WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Jackson's "This Is It" Music Video, Directed by Spike Lee

Posted: December 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael JacksonSubmit Comment
Controversial director Spike Lee wanted to honor the late legendary singer/performer Michael Jackson the only way he knew how, which is by putting together a music video for Jackson's posthumous "This Is It" song.

The video features lots of footage from Jackson's hometown of Gary, Indiana, and also candid and rare videos of the King of Pop performing during his successful career.

Lee's "This Is It" music video has now made its way online and you can check it out below.

Music Video:


Source: PopEater


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 3:20:40 PM

So I guess if they cast midgets, it won't be illegal when the actor playing MJ fondles them.

Mmmm... midget fondling.
vaodsi writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 3:46:57 PM

i just fed my cat smoked oysters in poppy seed oil.... (just seeing if they take this down for being off topic.. just an experiment)
Gates writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 3:52:26 PM

God what an awful song.
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:20:08 PM

That's not off-topic. Didn't MJ feed his toddler guests oysters (light a few candles, give them some comic books, etc.) to get them into the mood?
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:21:56 PM

Didn't MJ have the toddlers dance around a miniature Stonehenge before fondling them?
Gates writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:27:40 PM

@Ranger and Jabba

Michael: "I got some watermelon jolly rancher's underneathe the blankets for you to have."
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:32:18 PM


'YEOW Uncle Michael! Shouldn't you use a thermometer if you're going to take my temperature that way?!'
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:59:11 PM

"No little johnny my meat thermometer is way better and more sensitive"
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:02:07 PM

Thank God, allah, buddah kinish or whatever the video on this PC does not work. I wouldn't watch this crap even if it did though.
billofill writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:10:48 PM

One last tribute to the "alleged" Pedo.
frankii writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:54:13 PM

not impressed by this... I was actually bored watching it.
man....i should have smoked something first
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 8:28:54 PM

The latter half was better then the beginning. Got damn that moonwalk was smooth.
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:17:06 PM

All joking aside... I just watched (again) MJ's '92 Concert in Bucharest.

He was da Man!

Just amazing.
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:19:32 PM

I love how everybody that was near him in some point in his life is being very exploitative now when they probably didn't talk to him that much.
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:26:54 PM

@thedude - you're probably not far off.

I suspect MJ decided on who he spoke with, and all just had to comply. But are all the greedy hands out now that he's having a dirt nap? You bet!

Does anyone think for a second that the washed-up Jackson's would have their own reality show right now if MJ didn't kick the bucket?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:56:30 PM

Actually they had that show deal before he died.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:06:01 AM

Because his 50 concerts sold out?

I did not know that.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:06:47 AM

Oh sorry... you meant the family Jackson's Reality Show. OK... but I still think they got it because MJ was riding high on that 50 concert sell-out.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:35:33 AM

That concert would have been huge, I finally got an HD rip of This is It about a week ago. Enjoyed it being the MJ fan I am. The amount of tickets that were pre sold in the short time after it was announced was just insane.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:55:17 AM

Yep... it was.

Y'know... haters don't like to talk much about how MJ actually practiced being the 'Man in the Mirror' by giving up hundreds of millions of his own $'s to children s charities around the world without the media to doc*ment it, because he was modest.

I don't know what will come of they going after his Dr. (rightfully) if any facts at all. But I'm pretty sure MJ wasn't in the physical condition to complete 50 concerts. And he did make a comment to someone (after all 50 sold out) that he knew he couldn't top that, and it wouldn't be a bad not to go out on.
VDODSON writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:34:46 AM

If MJ was actually innocent, may all those who smeared his name burn in hell. Reminds me a little of To Kill a Mockingbird.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:47:07 AM

Gregory Peck... I have that movie my good man.

I'll be an MJ fan for the rest of my life.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:52:18 AM

Yeah he said there was no way he was going to be able to do 50, he originally wanted 10. He certainly was a giver, thinking of how all the Dangerous Tour profits went to charity, like that's insane 100 million dollars given away.
rabid writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:03:55 AM

I've suddenly lost any respect I had for Spike Lee.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:15:14 AM

@TH3D4RKKN1GH7 - Yes. I've heard from $100mil. to upwards of $300mil. he gave of his OWN fortune. For NO media attention, no 'career/publicity advancement' etc. Great on him. And the world repaid him with suspicion. I'm grateful for what he left us. I feel sorry for the life we (the world) gave him. I (sincerely) believe all the gold-diggers, media (hype), scammers, those just plain o' jealous of his success crushed a sensitive, kind man's heart.
Kid_A writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:45:48 AM

Some people on this topic are very, very rude! Michael declined about the abuses of children, even the boy that once claimed MJ abused on him declined it a few months before just that his father forced him to do that once.

Pay some respect, man! Whatever killed MJ was also you type of people (not everybody on this topic, some of them) who could never understand him in the way he was trying to explain things...
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:59:05 AM

Some say Michael should be thought of as nothing more than an 80’s artefact, a relic of the bad, brash, Lucas-filmed, pre-Aids, pre-9/11 years, when we thought the whole world loved America and people adored their stars like the old movie idols from back in the day. But what they fail to realize is this; every kid I know is discovering Star Wars for the first time. The Sistine Chapel is no less beautiful now than it was when its painter first stepped down and exhaled. Michael often quoted Michelangelo – who said: ‘I will bind my soul to my work.’ This is what Michael Jackson did. He put all that young idealism, that thirst for freedom, that yearning to ‘move’ and be moved, his love and joy, his rage, his pain, his sorrow, his confusion and his loss - into his work. And when all the lies and the untruths have faded with time, and those predators who even now pick at his memory like vultures to the bone have finished their feasting – his work will remain.

Because true art is Immortal.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:20:52 AM

Is this it? I think I got diabetes from this song. I mean, I like to screw chil...hrm...I like MJ's old songs as much as the next person, but this was total crap. Perhaps he went soft after all the children fondling.

Guessing you're a fan Deborah Ffrench?
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:28:38 PM

No s*** Sherlock.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:34:14 PM

Hmmm Debs... me thinks Freudian was being 'sarcastic.'
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:40:27 PM

Sarcastic??? Never heard off it. Sounds marvelous though.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:08:27 PM

It's great with a cold Corona!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:22:37 PM

Darn it! I'm more of a Tuborg kind of guy.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:02:47 PM

Well then... no more sarcasm for you Mister!
rabid writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 7:42:36 PM

"Whatever killed MJ was also you type of people (not everybody on this topic, some of them) who could never understand him in the way he was trying to explain things..."

What killed Jacko was a drug addiction stemming from guilt of his crimes and the sickness that made him destroy his own face. The creep just had to get high one last time. You can't really blame anyone else but him for his own miserable twisted life.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 8:47:40 PM

Agreed. Everyone is ultimately responsible for their own life.

MJ should have had the crap in his head about his dad fixed decades ago.

I think if I ever meet Joe Jackson, I'll punch that old, crusty, ignorant f*cker so hard in the head, he'll be able to actually see Michael for about 10 minutes!
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:18:25 AM

You know, this is just a video. A nice video at that. Do we really have to let this thread turn into the kind of retarded venom-soaked tit for tat event that's going on all over the web.

No-one proved anything against this man, and he was thoroughly vindicated in a trial that clearly hastened him to his end. Doesn't anybody out there think maybe it's time to give him a break.

Jeez.
rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:01:04 PM

There is zero reason I have to show respect to a child molestor. It sickens me that money and fame supersede justice.
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:39:57 PM

God you're right.

I'm so glad you're here. Finally, someone with the chutzpah to just say it. I mean, who was Michael Jackson anyway? It's not like his work had any impact culturally, it's not like he impacted music, art or dance or did anything as significant like make a seminal album that pretty much defines - timelessness. Heck, we all do that every day of the week.

It's not like this guy did anything for anyone else either? Anyone can give away their earnings each night from the Victory Tour, the Dangerous Tour, visit countless orphanges before shows and put serious money into improving the lives of thousands of children. So what if he donated the money he was given as compensation from the horrific burns he recieved during the Pepsi advert to a hospital for children. Or spent thousands of hours allowing children who had never seen wildlife animals to visit his ranch. And all that stuff about befriending Ryan White when everyone else was turning their back. Big deal.

Really, this sympathy for a man who went through a teensy little trial in front of the full glare of the worlds len's on the strength of the some rabid grifter mother's words - who incidentally had a history of lying for compensation. Hell, I got given a parking ticket for no reason last week, but you don't see me crying do you?

And don't even get me started on the money, time and effort, Michael Jackson invested into increasing compassion and awareness about Aids in the early 1980's when ignorance and lack of funding in the treatment of this disease was widespread. And that Heal The World Foundation - so cheesy! Everyone does this stuff, everyone helps out right?

And of course, I was forgetting the hours you'd spent with Thomas Mesereau who went on record last week to state unequivocally that Michael was innocent. I had no idea you knew his children, his family and all the countless people who have telling us for months about their deep love for Michael and what his death has done to them.


Yes, thank God you're here. To remind us just how beautiful human nature is.

Especially when it speaks and acts from a place of profound ignorance.


rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 2:04:51 PM

You left out the part where he got little boys drunk and blew them.
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 3:07:01 PM

I did, didn't I. That is because, if something has been proven not to be so - it is not so.

Michael Jackson did not molest children. And the day I believe a word Diane Dimond and the Smoking Gun utter or print, is the day you can offically lobotomize me.

The man was innocent. If he wasn't, I wouldn't say it. This isn't about the music, I'm into indie.

But something beyond vicious was done to this man - and he didn't deserve it.

rabid writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 7:52:52 PM

read the court transcripts and what he does admit to. If you think there is nothing wrong with giving boys 11-13 wine, kissing them on the lips, and sleeping in their beds... then you have your own morality system.
the guy was a sicko and the world let him get away with it because he made catchy tunes and lived in a fantasy land.
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 3:41:39 AM

I have read the court transcripts. Mr Jackson did not take the stand in his 2005 court case, therefore these acts you refer to are alleged only. They are not 'admitted' to by Mr Jackson. There is a difference.

Prove to me, Mr Jackson was guilty. You are simply regurgitating gossip and hearsay and a extortionate suit brought by by a grifter family against a known soft target.

And speaking of court transcripts, I have read a few others along the way also; namely, Janet Arviso's law-suit against J.C Penny where she 'alleged' she and her chidren were assulted by security guards - only after her family had been caught shoplifting of course.

Coincidence? Or a family with a startling propensity for being in the wrong place at the right time?

Wake up Rabid. This really isn't that difficult to put together. And like I said, the tunes are irrelevant.

Michael Jackson was/is completely innocent and you know not of what you speak.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 9:58:23 AM

@Deborah: I'm sorry to disturb your love-making with Mikey-boy, but you forgot to mention that he did the world's, no history's, most ironic song ever.

"It doesn't matter if you black or white" gets my everytime.
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 2:23:29 PM

Just telling the truth.

If that's making love - so be it.

" ....I'm not going to spend my life being a colour."

Gets me everytime too.

Happy New Year.
Ranger writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 8:25:50 PM

@rabid - you and I have taken one-another to task over MJ before.

Do you SERIOUSLY BELIEVE that were is said IN COURT, in front of Judge and Jury, that he got minors drunk, made out with them, blew them, and they swallow his 'Jesus juice'... that he wouldn't have been prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law?!

Oi!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 6:56:51 AM

You have a point Ranger. However, you can't prosecute animals, and since which species MJ belongs to is debatable, they couldn't follow through with the trials.

But some food for your brain: What do you do with rabid animals? You put them to sleep. What did MJ do? Well, he ain't getting up for a while.
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 10:24:33 AM



When rational argument fails eh...?

Compelling.
Ranger writes:
on January 2nd, 2010 at 6:46:37 PM

Deborah - clearly I agree with you as to MJ's innocence.

But here (and in life) the more you defend someone the more you're saving to others (and that world) that he needs the defending.

People will ALWAYS think what they want. And I (personally) am ok is someone doesn't agree with me (true then, it just makes their mother a whore, but whatever)... that will happen 'til the end of time.

You and I (and others) have our beliefs of MJ's innocence... others don't. I'm ok with that... you'd serve yourself better if you did too. The people that don't believe he was innocent will LONG outlive you and I, so why fight a losing battle.

Happy New Year to you!
Deborah Ffrench writes:
on January 3rd, 2010 at 5:53:29 AM


......Because to not counter those who applaud the malicious and deliberate destruction of something beautiful purely because they couldn't understand it - is to give in to fear.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved