WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tyra Banks to Become a Filmmaker

Posted: December 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tyra Banks to Become a FilmmakerSubmit Comment
Tyra Banks tries very hard, so hard that it becomes difficult to watch her squirm to get people to like her. But somehow, she has achieved success and is now leaving her talk show in the spring for bigger and better things.

She's still planning to continue her "America's Next Top Model" and "True Beauty" reality-shows, but will now launch a company called Bankable Studios. "[This] means my company will be making MOVIES!!!," she said on her website. "And what I love about creating new projects is that it also creates new jobs for talented people, in front of and behind the camera."

It's hard to imagine what kind of movies Tyra could come up with, but if we go by what she has done on her show, chances are that children will be exploited and freaks will have a major role in every film.

Source: TyraBanks.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 1:28:26 AM

With a name like Bankable Studios, she should be making porn.
RajMahal writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 1:59:07 AM

Bankable Studios.

not obvious enough, eh America?
Lowryder writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:10:05 AM

so i guess that means were getting a americas next top model movie now.... well ill watch it just to see all the fine babes
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:40:42 AM

Oh good, now we'll have Tyra Banks making films that trash people in general and not just dumb models.
nope.com writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:40:43 AM

*whore*
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:42:42 AM

Seriously, she would be better as a movie critic than a producer. Stick to trashing dumb models who can't fight back Tyra...we have enough problems with bad filmmakers now to add you to the problem!
johnny_boy writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:14:47 AM

I would love to see a movie starring her and singer rihanna. It could be called "two black bitches with big ass foreheads."
MattC903 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:20:41 AM

what the f*ck bitch? is you crazy?
johnny_boy writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:52:54 AM

Apparently so, Matt. I love how you come to their defense when they don't give a f*ck about u. Seems to me you're being their, what do you call it....oh yeah. Bitch!
quest8613 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:10:02 AM

she is sooooo full of herself, give me a break, i dont care what kind of movies shes planning on making, im not watching...
CCBlev writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:01:35 AM

I looked as the angel opened up the 1st seal and it revealed that tyra banks was to be a film maker. And so the Apocolypse began.
LastActionHero writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:22:39 AM

She's fat now. Who cares about this dumb bitch?
lost_addict writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:31:58 AM

step away,christopher Nolan...
VDODSON writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:33:19 AM

Why doesnt she stop eating so much? She was as close to perfection as possible, now she's just your run of the mill talkshow host porker.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:58:50 AM

What she needs to be doing is cementing herself with audiences so that when oprah retires she can absorb her audience and become the new oprah. I think that would make the most sense.
rabid writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:59:05 AM

Who care about Tyra Banks? She hasn't been relevant since she was in that George Michael video.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:25:27 AM

Another person who deserves to be shot before they pollute the world with more of their crap. Go back to eating your twinkies you fat bitch.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:44:52 AM

She'd be better off making movies for the Lifetime channel.

I seriously doubt that she'll be directing movies for the big screen. I still think that all boys club has anything to worry about.
tcu21 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:58:26 AM

I have a feeling Bankable Studios were turn out to not be so bankable. Sorry, I had to say it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:47:43 AM

I remember I watched one episode where she brought on Stoya, an insanely hot porn star, and tried to make her feel bad for being one. All that that episode accomplished was make me go online and search for her porn.

Thanks Tyra!
StrongR3tard writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 12:27:48 PM

all that post did as make me search for porn

thanks spooky
Goober3000 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 12:39:59 PM

"chances are that children will be exploited and freaks will have a major role in every film."

HA!


Goober3000 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 12:40:47 PM

she needs to do like on family guy and turn into a giant iguana
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 1:58:20 PM

Oh jesus christ, this can't be real
frankii writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 1:59:03 PM

i'm googling Stoya right now...you the man Spooky
j-man writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:14:06 PM

why cudnt she have died this year....instead of many great others........
pomme writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:28:35 PM

God! WHY?
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:55:20 PM

Go porn or go home Tyra.

"two black bitches with big ass foreheads." --- lol.

I like big foreheads on the ladies. Whilst you're f*cking them on their backs, you can set a beer right on it. Try it. It works!
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:10:26 PM

Here it is...Hell on Earth
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:38:36 PM

How about filming her taking my bukkake? That would be a great piece of art!
Goober3000 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:08:51 PM

bankable studios i get it banks, banakble, very clever tyra, i guess there is something inside that huge dome of yours...im being sarcastic i think bankable studios sounds cheap and im sure she didnt even come up with it
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:50:21 PM

I doubt I'll ever seen a movie backed by "Bankable Studios", but Tyra is hotttt. She can do whatever she wants
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:53:07 PM

Hopefully a DP in porn if there's a God!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:10:55 PM

She would probably like to shoot a scene sucking the cream out of a meat twinkie.
Kindlegolas writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:53:35 PM

And Yet another sign of the coming apocalypse
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 12:44:53 AM

Bangable Studios would be more like it!

"Tyra Banks tries very hard, so hard that it becomes difficult to watch her squirm to get people to like her"

- Nice angle, WP! Right on target!

This woman's attempts at becoming the new Oprah are pathetic. Even when she got fat, she was probably trying to imitate Oprah too.

Interesting when she says she wants to create "new jobs for talented people". If the so called talented people are the bunch of completely worthless faggots she surrounds herself with for her fashion related shows, we can expect a lot of lame-ass musicals and rom-coms from her production company.

This woman needs to forget about Oprah and go into porn, where she belongs.
shamusot00le writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:16:10 AM

Do Not Want!!
Derp88 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:38:00 AM

She needs to be sodomised for the good of the nation
Brody writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 9:24:26 AM

Major players of Hollywood, you need to hit the reset button. Ever think about the direction you're heading in? In the 60's no one gave a sh*t about the movies you were making and you blamed television when in reality the studio head's lost touch with what is happening. That spawned a time of edgy, risk taking filmmakers to emerge and restablish the medium. Now you pander to any retard demo- and have decided comic book, 3d, weta bullsh*t is all that is being asked for. You're in danger hollywood, people are going to turn even more to gaming and probably 3d porn or some sh*t. Think straight, smarten up and dont let any retard with a bit of money have a short cut to success. F**k her, smarten up and start making edgier cool sh*t.
More Paul Thomas Anderson, Atom Egyom, Spielberg, Michael Haneke, Lars Von Trier, Scorsese, Ang Lee, Guillermo Del Toro (only guy that should be making fairytale/comic movies), Sam Raimi (as long as he doesnt waste time on Spidermans), Coens, Tim Burton, J. Pierre Jeunet, Craven, JJ Abrams, Bigelow, Coppola, Linklater, Jonze, Vaughan, Champion, Boyle, etc.

NO MORE F**KING REMAKES
NO MORE F**KING RE-IMAGININGS
PLEASE PLEASE NO MORE F**KING GUY RITCHIE, MICHAEL BAY, BRETT RATNER, QUENTIN 'FANBOY' TARANTINO (and his stooly bitch 'yesman' Eli Roth).
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 11:34:16 AM

What is wrong with Eli Roth?
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:24:18 PM

He's dying of AIDS?
billofill writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 4:04:58 PM

I cant wait for the company to go bankrupt cause she'll end up making 10 movies in a row some how revolving around her.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved