WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan's "Inception" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
We recently brought you the French teaser trailer for Christopher Nolan's upcoming "Inception" thriller. Warner Bros quickly took it down, but has now unveiled the US version of it. Check out the teaser trailer below.

The new film revolves around a CEO-type who becomes involved in a blackmailing scandal. It stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Ellen Page (Juno), Ken Watanabe (The Last Samurai), Marion Cotillard (La vie en rose), Joseph Gordon Levitt ((500) Days of Summer), Tom Hardy (RocknRolla), Cillian Murphy (Batman Begins), Tom Berenger and Michael Caine.

"Inception" is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 16th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
workingdead writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 2:56:47 PM

Looks Great
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 2:58:18 PM

feels good, feels good
LeeMaca writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 2:58:51 PM

This movie is gonna be the shizzle
Bob82 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:03:42 PM

Now in english, still don't know what the hell is going on... but I like it!
ifakos writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:05:34 PM

Looks like the thriller of the year! Nolan makes great psychological thrillers; hope it's as great as Memento.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:13:20 PM

Looks like somebody was rollin up and tryin to smoke the city. Could be interesting.
AshTrey writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:28:32 PM

I have no idea what this is about and its starting to piss me off
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:36:45 PM

My brain feels f*cked and I'm loving it.

Nolan hasn't failed me yet and I hope to God, he won't do it this time either.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:39:45 PM

Why are people flipping a d*ck over this? I still have no clue what its about.
vaodsi writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:54:03 PM

YES!
vaodsi writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:56:17 PM

It's about a guy who goes into peoples minds to investigate crimes... more or less.....
think kinda like paprika.....
same tripped out feel different plot same concept.
darthraige writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 4:04:47 PM

No commercial, annnnndddddd in HD at Apple. lol

http://www.apple.com/trailers/wb/inception/
Horsemoney5 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 4:17:33 PM

"The new film revolves around a CEO-type who becomes involved in a blackmailing scandal."

Very Descriptive... Like when I was a kid and my Dad told me that I should see this film about a space farmer called star wars LOL

secondbest writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 4:25:14 PM

"The new film revolves around a CEO-type who becomes involved in a blackmailing scandal." Looks like a hell of a lot more than that.

vaodsi writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 4:35:17 PM

DUDE TOM HARDY is in this!
the "BRONSON" TOM HARDY!
This cast is awesome!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 4:43:41 PM

Done deal, it's gonna be great. In Nolan I trust.
Sonic writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 4:54:10 PM

This movie is going to be a mind bender, looks good:-)
ian_918 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 5:16:19 PM

I have just been mindf*cked.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 5:24:18 PM

Looks great, and is a Fresh Idea
NatG83 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 5:44:17 PM

Visually amazing. I am psyched for this, but I also agree with those who are criticizing the lack of info on the plot. Nolan is really keeping this hush-hush.

Just because it's Nolan, I'll be on line for a ticket for this movie. I have enjoyed his work thus far, and the cast for this film is great.
MattC903 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 6:06:34 PM

i dont even care what its about... im sold on this one.
seandead writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 6:43:41 PM

this is going to be the dogs bollocks
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 6:56:19 PM

I am confused as all hell with what this film is actually about, but iam very keen on seeing it!!
pugi27 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 7:01:16 PM

WHAT IS THIS ABOUT????...i'm lost
CCBlev writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 8:06:29 PM

who cares what its about it looks awesome, nolan has not failed yet on delievering a good movie, I got mahagony yesterday when i seen this trailer
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 10:20:36 PM

very interesting...nolan is one of the few directors that actually inspires new ideas to be found and worked with
TheGrittyNitty writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 10:50:01 PM

This is the movie I've been waiting for Nolan to make ever since discovering a little gem almost a decade ago called Memento. Since then, he's been working his way up the rungs, moving onto bigger and badder projects with every step, and finally hitting the big kahuna with TDK. That last project allotted him all the clout in the world, allowing him the pick of the litter in terms of actors, and a massive budget for whatever dream project he wanted to put onscreen. Hopefully, what it will mean is unfettered imagination let loose without severe hindrance from things like lack of clout and budget constraints. The intersection of the sizable budget and blockbuster qualities of his Batman flicks with the creative brilliance demonstrated from Memento (spawned from a shoestring budget). Kinda like Peter Jackson's position after LOTR, or Cameron after Titanic. Here's to finger's crossed that it lives up to its potential and hype.
thebreach writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 11:01:16 PM

looks friggn awesome. i love these types of mind bending movies especially when it comes from christopher nolan
WitchDoctor writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 11:35:29 PM

Looks Like Dark City meets the Matrix. Just saying, I'll still see it, don't get me wrong.
Alex DeLarge writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 11:41:47 PM

inception is going to be awesome. nolan has yet to make a bad movie, or one without a creative and entertaining plot. leonardo dicaprio is a fabulous actor, and the trailers are already hyping me up. cant wait.
za316653 writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 11:58:01 PM

Whoa! Ive been watching the French Trailer for days. Im still stunned by the visuals and storyline. Christopher Nolan is a genius at storytelling, editing, and everything in between. Ill bet a million dollars Joseph Gordon Levitt becomes a household name after this and he will blow up. I see it coming.. anyone else think so? I know hes been around for a long time and has done major movies including his best to date - Mysterious Skin. Which is breathtaking to say the least.
WV-Films writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 12:50:05 AM

Cell meets the Matrix. Got it.
film now writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:16:08 AM

Can't wait see this. Christopher Nolan makes it fun to go see a movie. He just get's better every time!
BrundleFly writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:32:36 AM

I still can't get over how amazing this cast is. One of the best ensemble casts I've seen in the last decade, plus Christopher Nolan directing, plus that awesome crazy trailer. This is really gonna be something.
TheGrittyNitty writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:10:29 AM

@za316653

Yeah, I second that prediction. I think JGL's run a couple years back with Mysterious Skin, The Lookout, and Brick helped him to get noticed by directors, and then the more recent 500 Days really helped push him to the mainstream a bit more. Inception will be the picture to take him over the edge. I mean, just landing a part in such a high-profile movie at a time when actors are scrambling to work with Nolan speaks volumes in and of itself. We definitely will see much more of him after Inception.
quest8613 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:08:11 AM

WTF?
braad23 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 7:44:16 AM

Looks like a trip!! Nothing less!!!
lost_addict writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:30:25 AM

trailer itself is better then the overrated 'the dark knight'
rabid writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:48:07 AM

I'm just glad he's finally finished with this one so he can start following up the Dark Knight. Inception looks good, but not good enough to see in a theater. I'll probably catch it on dvd.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 1:42:58 PM

^^^ How you can determine that from 1 mins and 30 seconds of video I will never know.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 1:45:47 PM

This is theater-material if I ever seen any. It has the looks, the cast and (so far) possibilities of mindf*ck
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:25:21 PM

I am reseverving judgment at this time, but so far I am impressed, but I need more info before I decide on seeing it.
za316653 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:08:50 PM

How can you reserve judgement? My ticket is already bought and paid for just with Christopher Nolan attached. Once again I"m ready for JGL to shine and hopefully he'll be somewhat of a badass.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:14:17 PM

I am simply not going to go ape sh*t over a 1 min and 30 sec video no matter who is attached. There have been many in the past who have done awesome work then the next thing they touch turns to sh*t. So until I know more and see a longer trailer, it is a wait and see situation for me.
Kara writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:17:13 PM

still dont get what the movie is about..
za316653 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 9:36:28 PM

Be my guest and reserve judgement. The visuals, soundtrack, and feel of the movie alone tells me buku's. Guarenteed 3 1/2 stars at the minimum! Box Office Phenom
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:19:41 PM

This trailer is about 20 seconds longer than the teaser that premiered in front of Inglorious Basterds back in August and I am 1000x more pumped for this now. Nolan has done no wrong and from this trailer, it looks like he will most likely be continuing his flawless track record. Its definitely a sci-fi mindbender and its definitely about dreams (Ellen Page screaming "Wake me up" at the end) and probably has something to do with DiCaprio's character being able to go into people's minds and being able to investigate their dreams to solve crimes (ideas originating...scene of the crime). Even if I'm way off, Nolan will make another remarkable blockbuster. And I'm gonna agree with above posters, Joseph Gordon-Levitt is an incredible actor who has yet to gain household status...but in about 9 months that will definitely change. It might change sooner if he gets an Oscar nom for 500 Days of Summer
za316653 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:32:54 PM

Most DEF, JGL is going to be the sh*t. If anyone has any doubts watch Mysterious Skin. Its painful to watch and hideous at times. But GD the acting is flawless.
jbrodo writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:42:47 PM

stop criticizing the lack of plot, you would be the same people saying after the seeing the film that the trailer gave too much away if it was more descriptive. nolan is one of the best directors of our contemporary time, look at his track record of movies. with these great actors, nolan's knack for great presentation/content, and clever marketing this should be a solid movie.
za316653 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:31:29 PM

definetly true with the above statement
za316653 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 12:21:39 AM

just got some gritty spoilers... But they've only made me more excited for the film. In fact ill be running to the theater as soon as this hits the f*ckin screen
kagai writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 12:29:29 AM

Leonardo DiCRAPio?? Why oh why?? I'll still see it but I'll wait for the DVD.
za316653 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:09:54 AM

keep hatin.,, Leo is the sh*t. Have you been under a rock for the past ten years. From a male hetero perspective I didnt care for him either up until The Departed. IE Ive seen every movie he has been in before The Departed came out. But the movie absolutly made me fall in love with his character, flawless acting.
leezy84 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:20:15 AM

za it was everything since gangs of new york, i love that film.
za316653 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:06:17 PM

My bad, Gangs of New York was in my mind OK. Not brilliant. But after watching the trailer again for Inception, you can hear JGL sayin to give him the kick. Im trying to dissect the trailer, Im guessing thats to wake up whoever is in someones dream.
za316653 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:15:53 PM

Leo is trying to input information into Cillian Murphy's mind to split some business up. Its set in present day. The machine they use can be carried in a briefcase. Ive got more info than this if anyone wants it.
kagai writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 5:57:59 PM

So, because you love him, I have to love him? Please. I don't hate him, I just don't like him as an actor. I'm sure he's a nice guy, but that doesn't mean I want to pay $10 to see him on a big screen.
za316653 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 6:34:59 PM

It has nothing to do with love.. Its their work, f*ckin idiot
Brody writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 5:32:58 AM

Bendy city - love it!!!
kagai writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 1:45:20 PM

"f*cking idiot." Such a clever bon mot. I did not realize that I was speaking with someone of such grand intellect. It seems I have underestimated your mental prowess and I acquiesce to your ability to enlighten me as to the wonders of Leonardo's acting skills.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 2:26:33 PM

that made no f*cking sense
za316653 writes:
on December 31st, 2009 at 6:12:52 PM

Oh no....you must be to smart for me.
ngibbo writes:
on January 1st, 2010 at 10:09:42 AM

looks cool
EyesWideShut writes:
on January 4th, 2010 at 4:13:02 PM

This movie is going to be sikk
myluna writes:
on January 12th, 2010 at 11:10:14 AM

The whole time I was watching this trailer, the music kept making me think that V GER was coming at any moment...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved