WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jet Li's "The Warlords" Trailer

Posted: December 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jet LiSubmit Comment
Even though the film has been out in lots of countries (even on DVD), Magnolia Films has decided to give Jet Li's "The Warlords" a limited theatrical release on April 2nd, 2010. And to promote it, the company has unveiled a brand new trailer.

Plot: A heroic tale of three blood brothers and their struggle in the midst of war and political upheaval. It is based on "The Assassination of Ma," a Qing Dynasty (1644-1911) story about the killing of general Ma Xinyi.

"The Warlords" is directed by Peter Chan, John Woo's assistant director, and Wai Man Yip. Check out the trailer below.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
takai writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:02:10 PM

It's pretty awesome that Hong Kong and Japanese cinema stars are teaming up. I'm a big Asian cinema nut, so I'll definitely be seeing this.
Detrimental writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:06:07 PM

Another Asian on Asian violent movie. Go figure.
telur writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:05:20 AM

I already seen the movie. It's good movie. Andy Lau is dead and the Jet Li kill each other with Takeshi Kanesiro.

...and no japanesse here. Takeshi Kanesiro is chinesse
vaodsi writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:46:31 AM

..... they all look the same.. LIKE THE SAME PERSON
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 1:35:50 AM

hey look its jackie chan....hey look its jackie chan
johnny_boy writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 5:12:05 AM

Lol @ cd smith. I assume that's a reference to family guy
Tnjs3202 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 5:03:07 AM

hey i think i just saw trisha takinawa in that trailer
trickofthehand writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 1:08:20 PM

@Detrimental

That's the dumbest thing I've ever read. What exactly are you implying? You do realize that there are just as many white on white and black on black movies right? Seriously, dumbest sh*t I've ever read here.

That's the point of movies, conflict.
warlord writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 2:24:43 PM

i thought he was not going to do any more hop an chop movies
takai writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 8:06:36 AM

@telur - Check your facts my man. He's half Taiwanese, half Okinawan, and a Japanese citizen. You don't know much about the languages do you? His name is a dead give away.
takai writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 8:07:36 AM

[edit] Sorry Telur, didn't know you were a woman. haha


Check your facts, my *friend*
takai writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 8:42:09 AM

Aaaand @ Warlord - He said he was done doing "Martial Arts Epics" (like 'Fearless' and 'Once Upon A Time In China') This is a 'Period Epic'. There's a pretty big difference, but not enough to really make sense of why he promoted Fearless as his LAST EPIC.
pnkntndr writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 9:59:40 AM

telur = man-looking douche
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 6:27:40 PM

there isn't enough kick-ass martial arts; refer to Kiss of the Dragon.
Joker1282 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 10:02:02 AM

I personally enjoy Jet li`s movies , reminds me of an old movie called samurai back in the early 90`s .. will def. get this one too for my collection
Dre-EL writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 3:44:58 PM

I saw this movie it was very intersting. It opens with Jet Li hiding under dead bodies in the middle of a battle, reminisent of whaT that guy did in Platoon.
He also snakes his best friends girl and orders the masacre of thousands, yet he is one of the good guys.
Performances by Andy Lau and others were really good, I'd recommend this one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved