WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage is Sued Again, This Time for $37 Million

Posted: December 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage is Sued Again, This Time for $37 MillionSubmit Comment
Another day, another lawsuit for Nicolas Cage. Just when he started to sell his houses in order to repay the $6 million he owes to the IRS, the actor got hit with a $13 million lawsuit by his ex-wife.

And now, People magazine is reporting that Red Curb Investments has filed its own lawsuit against Cage, this time for $36.7 million, claiming that he did not repay over $5 million in loans and did not disclose his tax problems.

"[Our client] was assured that Cage had substantial assets consisting of high-end residential property, yachts, airplanes, antiques, custom automobiles, jewelry, furs ... to assure repayment of the [loan]," the company claimed in the suit. "[But] the values of Cage's assets were grossly exaggerated."

Cage's lawyer called the claims "absurd and ridiculous."

All this is coming forward while the actor is trying to repay a $2 million debt to a bank and in the process of suing his former accountant for terrible investment advice.

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 7:59:37 PM

So they want to sue the guy for money he obviously doesn't have??

If that what happens in America, then i sure as hell don't want to go
Detrimental writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:07:36 PM

Hah HAHAHAHAHAHAH HAHAHAHAHAHAHHA
SeWerin writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:20:37 PM

Damn Cage....just....damn.

There were times, when i loved to see your name on the movie.....but now......damn.


I hope that you are payed well for Kick-Ass
BrandoFresh writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:25:23 PM

Oh my God. He is having a helluva year
Lowryder writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:35:11 PM

im starting to feel bad for this guy, he cant ever catch a break
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:42:50 PM

lol WP used a great picture for this article.
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:44:13 PM

Btw I hope Nic isn't considering suicide. I like the guy.
rabid writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 9:18:31 PM

sounds like a load of BS, jsut like the ex-wife's suit.
Ronald Regan writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 9:55:43 PM

Hey I'm thinking he owes me money too......
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:09:16 AM

See this is what happens when you spend all of your money on gay hookers and blow.
KalVicious writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:16:28 AM

Wow, and on Christmas, (if the article date is the date this happened) too. :(
vaodsi writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:26:29 AM

skippy spartan....
DON'T COME! It's SCARY HERE!
(plus we have enough trouble finding jobs for ourselves without adding somebody else)
and we've got a scary socialist healthcare bill that just got passed. Not to mention you can get lime disease.... in connecticut.
biniwoo writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 4:35:28 AM

He owes me 10 bucks for watching Wicker Man in the theater
johnny_boy writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 5:10:00 AM

@ Vaodsi.... If America is that bad then get the f*ck out. If anything You should want skippy Spartan to come and spend some of his money to contribute to help our economy improve. And as far as the socialist healthcare goes, I'll bet before you were among the crowd complaining that there should be for all Americans but now that it's coming, even if not perfect, you oppose it cuz you don't know what you really want. Just believes whatever Fox news tells you.
CCBlev writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 7:46:53 AM

I had a hunch Dandy was getting a new roommate for him and his daddy
CCBlev writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 7:47:30 AM

I had a hunch Dandy was getting a new roommate for him and his daddy
Whitta writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:57:07 PM

see why cant Chris Crocker come and tell these guys to leave Cage alone, that would certainly help this sh*tty situation
rabid writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 1:41:45 PM

It's hilarious when people complain about socialized medicine. Do you complain about free public schooling for your kids? or driving on roads with no potholes? or spending a day in a state park? Socialism does not mean communism.

Btw, that health care bill passed with a majority vote 60/40... which is the same percentage of Americans who supported the idea. That's democracy in action, so if you're no fan of democracy, then move to Iran or something Vaodsi (but don't be too shocked when you realize that they- like every other large nation in the world- also have socialised medicine).
johnny_boy writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 2:21:42 PM

Well said, Rabid. Very well said.
vaodsi writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 2:35:53 PM

dude... apparently nobody on this site gets satire
or sarcasm.
and btw... zack efron actually DOESn't have aids! in case you thought i was serious about that too.
vaodsi writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 2:38:11 PM

just kidding actually he does
vaodsi writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 2:40:09 PM

"nobody on this site gets sarcasm..."
excluding mink ranger and parker.... and lots of others...
MattC903 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 3:33:43 PM

ok now im feeling bad for him.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 5:41:22 PM

Vaodsi, you're probaly saying that now cuz you got owned. Oh yeah, I'm just being sarcastic
makingcircles writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 11:25:01 PM

POW! BAM! RIGHT IN THE POOPER!!
Tnjs3202 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 5:02:12 AM

hahahaha...think next time you carry a bow and arrow...talk about 11 year old camel toes and proceed to call someone a porkf*ck...(weatherman) horrible maybe thats why you have no money
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 11:48:02 AM

Will Johnny Depp provide bailout money for this new lawsuit?
Goober3000 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 5:37:39 PM

geezus...his f*cking hand is huge
Goober3000 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 5:38:09 PM

he could use that to just bitch slap his exwife
Goober3000 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 5:39:20 PM

just open palmed BLAM!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 10:23:55 AM

Can I sue for the money, time and the emotional distress Bangkok Dangerous caused me too?

Sell NICk all the sh*t that you have all the cars all sell! all! for low prices ‘garage sale!
Ranger writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 2:38:13 PM

I'm curious if details are missing from this article, or the Plaintiff's are that stupid thinking they being out $5mil. entitles them to $36.7mil (are they using Nic's accountant to come up with that figure?!).

Besides, the lender's had every opportunity to ask Cage (at his expense) to provide RECENT appraisals on the properties they were borrowing against.

Is everyone involved with Cage a finger-pointer (like we have to ask?!.

Cage blames his Accountant (Nic hired him, and either gave him signing authority OR Nic signed all those bad deals himself. EITHER way, CAGE is responsible).

The Accountant is suing Cage.

These guys are suing Cage.

Cage's ex-wife is a uber (greedy) bitch!

Run Nic... RUN!!!


HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:42:16 PM

Why did N.Cage need a loan in the first place? He gets millions for movies already. He probably gets 5 million a picture.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:25:37 PM

Before you know it the gay hookers (dandy) and the coke dealers will sue him for money owed.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:08:04 AM

@ vaodsi:

You got that one right, bud. I have "Sarcasm" tattooed on my left ass cheek. On my right ass cheek I have "If you can read this, you're too close".

On topic:

Why does it say "again" on the headline? What do they mean by "again"?
It's been more than a week, it's about time someone sues Cage!
TIENN writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:33:37 AM

150 cars in 3 day's .. Could be a solution.
Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:28:49 PM

@Horror - you're close. Nick's pay scale is all over the page.

Salary
• National Treasure (2004): $20 million
• Adaptation. (2002): $2,000,000
• Windtalkers (2002): $20,000,000
• Captain Corelli's Mandolin (2001): $7,000,000
• Gone in Sixty Seconds (2000): $20,000,000
• Bringing Out the Dead (1999): $1,000,000
• Snake Eyes (1998): $16,000,000
• Face/Off (1997): $6,000,000
• The Rock (1996): $4,000,000
• Leaving Las Vegas (1995): $240,000
• Vampire's Kiss (1988): $40,000
• Valley Girl (1983): $5,000.00

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved