WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Don't Ask James Cameron for an Autograph

Posted: December 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: DonSubmit Comment
While walking out of the LAX airport, James Cameron was approached by a man asking him to sign an "Avatar" poster. Cameron refused, and when the man asked again, the director replied: "I don't owe you a f*cking signature. Just get out of my f*cking personal space."

Cameron later stopped walking to wait for his ride, but was visibly still furious over the altercation. And instead of just signing the poster, he decided to call the fan an "*sshole."

This prompted the man to clear things up for Cameron. "I'm an *sshole because I ask someone I admire for their autograph. That makes me an *sshole? I make $15-an-hour at work to go see your film and I'm an *sshole?"

Watch the video below to see the whole thing play out and let us know whether this changes your opinion of Cameron.


Source: TMZ

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 77 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ian_918 writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 7:52:12 PM

Is it me or did the "fan" sound like a f*cking flamer?
Mrmatt writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 7:53:57 PM

pissed off that Avatar SUCKS and Avlin and the Chipmunks will dethrone it this weekend just wait bet he says jet lag
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 7:56:18 PM

I be pissed off too if i was on flight at night, got off and got heckled by some dude wanting an autograph and was persistant.

Just get autographs from people at signings and sh*t, don't stalk them at airports and when they are out!
takai writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 7:57:55 PM

I think it's definitely possible that the guy asking for an autograph was with TMZ, trying to instigate a quarrel, but this is a pretty good display of how douche Cameron is. He's probably just pissed that his film wasn't what he hyped it to be.
SeWerin writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:22:00 PM


But it's true, that guy was with TMZ, i read somewhere about that
BitterPeace910 writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:23:18 PM

I do believe this guy was trying to start something with Cameron why would he be just hanging out at the airport with a Avatar Poster just on hand? But still Cameron should have just took a few seconds of his time and signed the poster. It just proves even more that he is the '' Real '' *sshole here even if provoked.
Bob82 writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:36:58 PM

Maybe this guy really was with TMZ trying to piss Cameron off, and the first time he asks for the autograph isn't the first time, it's just edited that way. He could be bothering Cameron some moments ago and he was already annoyed. You see how first he wants an autograph and the he begins to insult the movie?
Bonzaitri writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:56:45 PM

he then proceeded to yell "I'm the king of the douches"
rocketman writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 8:57:33 PM

prowler writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 9:01:13 PM

I would sing for my fans all day and night if it takes. guy used to be my hero, but you can't treat people like that, specially when someone waits you for hours, just asking for few f*cking seconds of your f*cking time. if wasn't people like this guy who love him, movies like terminator and others would never become cult, if you don't have crazy lovers to make such a strong base. cameron is a complex retard, and great talent do not make you a great man.
exposedfilm writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 9:16:17 PM


Yeah, but the thing is these people aren't fans. They're just getting celeb autographs and then selling them online.
rabid writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 9:16:39 PM

The guy should learn not to pester people. The *sshole is heckling him and you know if he got an autograph, the poster'd be on ebay before the night was up.
Who asks for autographs anyway after the age of ten?
blinkbomber writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 10:43:26 PM

kinda reminds me of that tarentino video where he threatened to punch a guy in the face if he didnt leave them alone. they are people too and arent always in the mood to be polite. they sign up for times to be like that at events because thats the right thing to do and the right time to get an autograph if you want one. but eh.
polardeficit writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 11:03:43 PM

if you were all of a sudden thrust into a situation where everywhere you went people were asking for you to sign something or pose for pictures you would start getting pissed off too after the 3 thousandth time
Sinestro writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 11:14:00 PM

It's a two-way street. You don't want people bugging you after you've got off a plane at the airport, but isn't making small films for his friends and family to enjoy. He makes blockbusters. He didn't have to sign the autograph, but he can't be acting like a bitch. He is still making money because of people like that guy, and it's not like the guy climbed over his f*cking fence in the middle of the night.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 11:21:21 PM

Poor guy. All he wanted was an autograph... James Cameron deserves a heckle once in a while, though.
Projekt SHIN writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 11:40:41 PM

soooo basically what i'm understanding from majority of the WP users is that, if you're famous and because millions of people admire you and a percentage of those people actually have the balls to come up to you and "bother" you... you are entitled to be a complete jerk to that individual? sorry to all the james cameron fanboys here.. but Mr. Cameron was in the wrong...period... you don't treat people like that... regardless of your status and the "hardships" of being photographed and millions of people screaming for your autographs.....

rich/famous people sure have it tough......
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 11:44:23 PM

@ Projekt....I think what you are seeing is alot of us who are skeptical about the editing and validity of the video. TMZ is well known for staging their bullsh*t to make a celeb look bad.

That being said, james cameron needs to get off his high horse as well.
TheGrittyNitty writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 11:50:55 PM

I'm sorry but I feel Cameron on this one (not like that). The "fan" bugs the sh*t out of me. He paid money to see the movie because he effing wanted to, it's not like he did Cameron a favor or anything. Besides that, the dude is just ingratiating. Period. Cameron hit the nail on the head when he said, "every time you open your mouth you absolutely justify my decision." Annoying POS.
telur writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 11:57:51 PM

It's only an Autograph. Just give it James. Not make you loss 1 minute
vaodsi writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:14:17 AM

james cameron is an ass... is this really news?
didn't we know this allready?
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:14:40 AM

I'm gonna hope that this is just because people are saying the film was not as good as he hyped it up to be (which it isnt). Its worth it for the 3D effects and that is it, once its on DVD and you can only watch it in 2D and bluray, the fad will be over. Also, Id be a little on edge if the film Id been working on for 12 years was dethroned at the box office by a "squeakuel." He's made some great films and he was fun to watch on Entourage a couple years back, but this Avatar ordeal has really got him on edge and its showing the true *sshole that lives in Cameron.
vaodsi writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:18:52 AM

but darn that fan was obnoxious... as obnoxious as an obama supporter college kid.
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:36:30 AM

I find it very fishy that someone filmed the incident. To me it seems like the "fan" wanted to aggravate James Cameron and intended to get a bad response from him, you could easily make money off this video. Mr. Cameron is a free man and does not owe anyone a autograph, this could have been just a snippet of what really happened. He could have been following him around for a longer time. That being said, using profanity made the situation look a lot worse than it could have been and who knows what kind of other things were happening before that. The fan didn't deserve that response from Cameron but he did say no and the fan kept on bugging him.

We cannot judge Cameron based on a 2 minute you tube video.
vaodsi writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:44:51 AM

agreed mjbod
Tyrkae writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 1:32:32 AM

funny how it starts with him askin how do we know he didnt bug him more about it and ya TMZ come one ppl any one who takes TMZ seriously is eaither under 14 or f*ckin retarted its thier job to make TV and they will do what ever and ya I agree with Ian he does sound like a flamer and maybe if it wasnt getting taped with a 5000$ camera and he wasnt with TMZ that would have gone diffrently
stevethemoviehater writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 1:43:25 AM

i think TMZ starts problems and records them
rabid writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 2:02:00 AM

TMZ reported on several similar incidents this week. I just finished reading this exact same story involving Gene Simmons. I think they're all a set up.
ShanMac writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 3:56:15 AM

That fan was a complete utter f*cking douchebag,i hope a taxi hit him on the way home and if he was from TMZ,then he deserves it even more.
tolgaboy writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 4:20:38 AM

avatar is a stupid movie for kids
johnny_boy writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 5:02:47 AM

Cameron was probaly upset that it wasn't his usual fans,women fans, that tell him they loved titanic and if he'll bone them.
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 6:14:55 AM

He should never have shaved that goatee!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 6:51:15 AM

Major setup. We will never know what happened between the cut at the beginning either. TMZ are twats for doing stuff like this to people.

You never see them start on someone like Jason Statham just incase they get their faces smashed in.
LeeMaca writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 7:34:05 AM

f*ck james cameron as i said the day i came out Avater sucks, HOWEVER to repeatedly hassle someone like that well..... I'd have kicked his nuts BOOYA
prowler writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 8:47:58 AM


yes, that is also correct !
Hollywood1086 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 9:32:27 AM

um it could've taken about a second and a half to sign the f*cking poster. whether or not the guy was really from tmz, whether or not the poster would've ended up on ebay is irrelevant. you can't be a d*ck to your fans, no matter how much money your movie makes. don't bite the hand that feeds you, even if you are james cameron. stupid.
Jedimasta writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 10:09:16 AM

Use your brains if you still have them ;)

Wouldn't you too be pissed off? I totally understand the reaction. Cameron has his private life, and this is every humans right. So people should leave him alone and stop bothering just because he did some nice movies.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 11:43:51 AM

Weird. But maybe Cameron's had a long flight and didn't want to be bothered. He likely knew the guy was going to sell the autograph to make a lot of money and didn't want to humor him. But at least Cameron didn't go so far as to punch the guy out, which I think would have been justified though. There are times and places for autographs, like maybe the PREMIERE or one of the Q&As, and Cameron is simply expected to sign things there and play the game. He's not expected to humor a guy who hounds him at the airport. I support Cameron's position here but maybe he should have watched out for cameras in the area.
bacci40 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:05:24 PM

this is another bs setup by the paparazzi

who cares
carl4prez writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:16:13 PM

Way to go Cameron! That guy was obviously just looking to start a fight. As mnay of you've said, this guy wasn't a real fan and just another stupid stunt from the idiots at TMZ. Plus, how much of the video did we dnot see? Who knows how much this guy was harrashing Cameron. OVerall, its no big deal and Cameron is still the King of the World in my eyes.
MattC903 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 2:18:05 PM

its a tough one but im calling shenanigans!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 2:26:17 PM

Haha, that was totally staged. Sure, James Cameron isn't the most polite guy in the situation, but that so-called "fan" was obviously just trying to instigate something. TMZ sucks.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 2:27:37 PM

I don't think that anyone should feel like the have to give an autograph. But you should be nice if you don't want to. I think that people should respect their lives enough to not bother the hell out of them, but if you are famous then you have to know people will ask. And you should be nice about it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 3:15:06 PM

Even if the "Fan" was from TMZ, Cameron didn't have a right to call him an *sshole.
jetdog writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 4:16:52 PM

it was not a "fan" this was a set up for TMZ to make people look like "*ssholes" or "dumb".... This is no different from what they always do.. Since this is Avatar/James Cameron bashing site they post stupid stuff like this on here so all the other bashers can talk about it.
NatG83 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 4:17:19 PM

Ah, the fan and Cameron are both wrong. A signature would have been easy enough, can calling the guy an A-hole is way out of line. At the same time, the guy was clearly stalking Cameron carrying the poster.

Both are to be stoned at 11am tomorrow, Along with Chris Hemsworth.

Man, douche celebrity day...
SACdaddy writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 4:25:15 PM

Are you kidding me Spooky? He has the "right" to call him whatever he wants. We all exercise that right on this website at least a few times a day, why can't Cameron? This guy was obviously a TMZ plant who deserved what he got. He's lucky he didn't pull this sh*t with Russel Crowe, they'd still be surgically removing a Gladiator poster from his ass right now. The guy was right about the plot though :)
SACdaddy writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 4:35:46 PM

Cameron should have kicked his f*cking ass then signed the poster in his blood!

Wow, sorry folks, I just got finished dealing with holiday flight delays too. Chicago O'Hare International can kiss my black f*cking ass!!!
tcu21 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 5:46:09 PM

Real or not, I would've done more than call this guy and *sshole. People don't know when to let up, especially paparazzi douchers like this.
pomme writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 6:14:15 PM

the guy is with TMZ but Cameron really is an unpleasant guy on my cousin's opinion(waitor in a posh french restaurant where Avatar team ate:Worthington is nice,his girlfriend cute,Weaver speaks french and the PR tired)
masKritic writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 6:22:32 PM

f*cking Fags at TMZ just try to get celebs to be mean and make them look bad i hate TMZ's lame propaganda. Good for you Cameron.
Nekros22 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 6:57:28 PM

I still don't understand why people on here think Cameron is obligated to sign something. He isn't. Whoop-de-f*cking-doo. He makes movies, you don't. Maybe if you didn't waste your money on a lame-ass movie starring 10-ft tall blue cat-smurfs and an equally lame poster you'd be earning more than 15 dollars an hour. Good for Cameron; get a life poster-guy.
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 7:14:00 PM

@Projekt SHIN- i agree with you one hundred percent. just because your rich and make a lot of money....doesnt mean you have to be a jackass to a lower tax bracket people. all he wanted was his poster signed. when he decided to be a blockbuster movie-type director(especially one with Mr. Camerons track record) you pretty much put your name on the line for people coming up out of no where wanting an autograph. he should have just taken a few seconds and signed the f*cking poster
nirvo25 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 7:50:17 PM

carl4prez wants camerons d*ck in his butt
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 7:56:35 PM

I know you guys are all busy sucking Cameron's d*ck atm, but consider this: If this EXACT situation took place with Brett Ratner instead of James Cameron, you guys would be all bashing Ratner and not even considering that the fan could be from TMZ.
makingcircles writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 8:12:37 PM

I agree...James should have just signed it. That guy was totally prepped to hound him though so that's f*cked. I was in LA staying right across the street from the Avatar premier (no joke) and the next day James and that black dude with him walked right by me. I was going to say something...but I'm glad I didn't now.
m2msucks writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 8:24:33 PM

James Cameron should punch that so called fan in the face and say "Hey TMZ you got your story. Are you happy now?"
on December 26th, 2009 at 8:44:10 PM

@spooky, everyone knows That c*nt ratner sucks at everything he does including life, f*cking paraplegics in trees, and most of all at his job in which he directs films. Now Cameron on the other hand might suck at being a decent person but the guy delivers on his films (on this website that's all that matters). And that's why your a wet queef.
nriq writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 2:12:06 AM

Why does it bother celebrities to be kind to fans? Why does fame and money then transforms them into douchebags? Thereīs Christian Bale, Megan Fox... and now James Cameron... Donīt they know that one by one, all of their fans are the ones that keep them there... where they are? Earning million dollar paychecks and staying on the place theyīve achieved? Really... maybe one fan isnīt at all important... multiply it by millions and millions around the world and then youīll get a result. The billion dollar earnings around the world and the 800 million dollars in the US alone Titanic got in B.O results... where because of fans... this amount earned, permited Cameron not to work since 1997... thats 12 YEARS people!!! 12 years sitting on the money fans made him win... and he pays being that way? I donīt care if that guy was later going to sell the poster on ebay... thatīs fame and fans are part of the price to pay... donīt like it? Do not work on the film industry.

Tnjs3202 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 5:00:40 AM

who gives a sh*t. cameron is overpaid. we pay people more to entertain us than to protect us. f*cked up...
yourfriendwiththebigd1ck writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 8:53:15 AM

bum him 8==3
Jamall316 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 12:09:28 PM

I'm with BitterPeace910, why would a guy hang out in an airport with a movie poster.

"Dude I heard James Camercon is on the 9:45 Delta to L.A." Sweet I'm going to hang out at the airport all night with my Titanic, Terminator and Avatar posters" And look like a f*cking creep with no LIFE!
warlord writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 2:23:18 PM

even the actors that have workd with him says hes a prick
Bob82 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 2:38:15 PM

@nriq: "this amount earned, permited Cameron not to work since 1997... thats 12 YEARS people!!! 12 years sitting on the money fans made him win..."

He directed two doc*mentaries, others for television too, and produced tv shows and some films. He did not direct any feature film, but he did work. So shut up, and have a nice day.
billofill writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 3:54:46 PM

Not a real fan? WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT? but his acting was so authentic. Also didnt Cameron nearly kill someone on the set of Abyss? yeah i wouldnt f*ck with him even in his old age.
billofill writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 4:00:21 PM

yeah they should retitle this, Dont ask James Cameron for an autograph if your a c*nty TMZ reporter that we could spot from a mile away.
emonne writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 6:38:49 PM

it sounds worse when u read it, but watchin the video that guys was annoying as sh*t.
Kindlegolas writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 6:42:56 PM

you know these people get hammered by people asking for autographs everywhere everyday. Yes, Cameron was being a jackass, but the guy hassling him was being a jackass. He said no autographs, so just give hime some f*cking privacy
TeemSelami writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 2:29:36 AM

just because you buy tickets to a movie doesn't enter him into a contract with you to sign sh*t if you admire him watch his movies if you want to be an adult who asks for autographs then hang yourself because you're a faggot
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 11:23:49 AM

I am certainly if Cameron did not have all that money he won't be insulting people on the streets because he will have his ass kick, f*ck all the Cameron cook suckers, no one deserves to be insult by a rich Mother f*cker douchebag! if he insult me like that, only for asking a stupid autograph i will hit him with a statue in the face, (i never ask for a autograph to anybody), they crap like us, they aren't any diferent from us, oh sorry they are, they have too much money and they belive that they are the kings of the world, nooot

nriq writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 11:31:21 PM


Ok, right. My mistake... Let me rephrase this... he did work on this 12 years. And I am a HUGE Cameron fan... but nothing justifies being that rude. Ok, maybe this was a TMZ set up, maybe he was not a fan and only wanted to make money out of Cameronīs autograph... No one can insult anyone that way.Nothing justifies that attitude. Period. So, I will not shut up, cuz I have the same right to speak my mind than you do. YOU... Bob82... You have a very nice day.

Ranger writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:20:44 AM

1. Cameron is a prick to work with. That's been doc*mented many times.

2. His movies are hugely successful.

3. I won't judge the guy because I'm not walking in his shoes and can't even imagine the stress this man (or someone else in his position) may be under. He could have just been tired... plain and simple. What... NONE of your have ever snapped at another person for little/no reason?

4. TMZ and staging sh*t. That will hurt them in the long run. The like of Robert Downey Jr. doesn't say 1 word to their camera, suspecting he may be getting punked.

5. No one is 'overpaid.' Whoever decides that certain people are worth certain amounts of money pay them that... so, that's what they're worth. If you're getting paid $10. an hour... that's what you're worth, because you accepted that job at that pay. The Director of 2012 will make $100mil. for his efforts. I guess someone thought he was worth that much money. I'd take it were it offered to me (and so would you).

6. IBlowBatman is a loser.

7. Happy New Year all (except IBlowBatman)! Go make a f*cking pizza.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 2:03:37 AM

James Cameron was an *sshole. This is a very good example of how a celebrity can handle a simple situation poorly and turn it into an awkward moment and a regretful incident.

Makes no sense saying the situation was a set-up, because that's like saying the supposed fan knew beforehand how Cameron would react. As far as he knew, from what I could gather from the scene, he thought he'd get the autograph and the whole thing would end there. He only got upset when Cameron was unpleasant to him. The guy initially asked Cameron for the autograph in a polite manner.
And the camera wasn't a part of the set-up, like some said. It was there to doc*ment the moment when Cameron would sign the poster.

Even if the purpose of the request was to sell the poster after, I don't see any problem in that. That just means his work was worth a lot to some people and he should actually feel good about helping the guy out.

The guy went through the trouble of getting autographs from all the main actors in the movie so the poster would have some value to the fan who would buy it.
All Cameron had to do was to give that poor old devil two seconds of his time to make his day. Instead, he decided to be a d*ck about it.

He sure as hell didn't owe the guy an autograph, but owing it or not that was never in question. The question is whether he was am *sshole or not, and he sure acted as one.

Cameron had the right to tell the guy to bug off, to insult him and whatnot, but the choice of whether going about the whole thing in that way, or just signing the poster and keep walking, is what he can be "judged" by.

One last thing, Cameron isn't exactly one the Jonas Brothers. He doesn't have constantly 500 fans chasing him around for autographs. Dispensing the occasional autograph shouldn't be such a dreadful thing to do for a man in his position.
Bob82 writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 10:01:05 AM

@nriq: I didn't comment on the incident because I still believe we didn't see the whole picture and that was someone from TMZ trying to piss Cameron off. Was Cameron a little over the top in insulting the guy? Yes, he was. He could still be quiet and not signing the poster, just to stay firm with his decission. Yeah, the "shut up" thing wasn't needed, sorry about that. I wasn't having a nice day and I was tired of reading the same thing about Cameron not working since "Titanic". Thanks, you have a nice day, too. Clearly Cameron didn't have one. ;P
CICI99 writes:
on January 5th, 2010 at 11:01:30 AM

Mullertang writes:
on January 22nd, 2010 at 10:05:31 AM

Are you all serious? Are you all actually being serious with these comments you are making? James Cameron has provided us with the movie of a life time which we all love. He has given us this and we should all be very thankful for it. HE DOESN'T HAVE TO SIGN ANYTHING. And this guy waiting for him is NOT a fan he is just a low life TRYING TO EARN SOME DOSH. He is either working for TMZ (bunch of low lifes) or he is jealous at camerons success because the guy is obviously unsuccessful and feeds of embarresing people that are clearly better at everything than him. Cameron had every right to treat him the way he did. Anyone else would have most likely hit him for being a PERSISTENT IGNORANT MEDIA SEARCHING PRICK. You lot really have to think about what your saying. One person said he 'was' their here....well why isn't he now? Because he stuck up for himself? Really man grow up and see the world you live in.
Reguzeeb writes:
on May 30th, 2010 at 2:44:24 PM

Actually, he didn't technically didn't "give" anything. People had to pay for it, and he made millions. It would be different if he actually did give away tickets for the movie. Anyway, I don't really care, personally. I didn't see Avatar, have no interest in seeing it, or who Cameron is or whatever.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved