WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity" Sequel Will Not be Like "Blair Witch 2"

Posted: December 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity" Sequel Will Not be Like "Blair Witch 2"Submit Comment
"Paranormal Activity" is set to hit stores on DVD/Blu-ray on December 29th, and Paramount Pictures is already focusing on the sequel. Movieweb caught up with "Paranormal" star Micah Sloat to find out some details.

"I can definitely tell you that Paramount and the producers are very aware of what happened with 'Blair Witch 2,' and how you can't really take something that's unique like 'Blair Witch' or 'Paranormal' and then follow it up with just a typical, Hollywood horror film. It just doesn't work," he said. "I think you can expect 'Paranormal Activity 2' to be just as unique, or at least have a quality of uniqueness, just like the original did, in its own way and I think it's really going to be a great movie."

Sloat didn't say when the studio was planning to begin work on the sequel, but we already heard that this is a top priority for Paramount. Stay tuned.

Click here to read our "Paranormal Activity" review.

Source: Movieweb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MattC903 writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 8:09:22 PM

paranormal activity was a f*cking joke.
rabid writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 9:45:34 PM

I liked it. It was pretty suspenseful, only worth a single watch, but it was good.

Blair Witch 2 was hardly your typical hollywood horror film. It sucked reindeer balls, but it was pretty damn original with it's backwards storyline and subliminal message game.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 10:01:27 PM

Was I the only one who wasn't scared when they saw this movie?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 10:04:30 PM

And the commercials that showed audience members reacting to the film...I do NOT understand it. The only thing I considered scary was the last 5 minutes of the film. (I won't spoil it for those of you who haven't taken a look at this movie)

Don't brag about being the most scary horror film of all time and then turn out to be just the opposite.
rabid writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 10:43:05 PM

I don't find any movie frightening in the theater (how can anyone be scared when they're surrounded by a hundred other people?), but I watched this one on my computer at home alone round 3am. And I thought it had some legit frights.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 11:21:07 PM

well i'm not convinced i should waste 10 dollars on this one when i wasn't convinced the first time around
tcu21 writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 11:53:02 PM

@HorrorJunky4Life: I wasn't remotely scared when I watched this movie and I my mind almost f*cking explodes when I try to figure out why other people found it SOOOO scary.

The scary thing is to me is that the director made so much damn money off that piece of crap.
takai writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 12:23:06 AM

@ HorrorJunky - "Was I the only one who wasn't scared when they saw this movie?"

Nope, and you certainly aren't the only one to be cool and let the world know. Thanks for being braver than teenage girls.
vaodsi writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 3:00:40 AM

i liked it... so much better than all the sh!t that passes for horror nowadays
BigUnit writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 9:45:32 AM

gay. PA was the worst movie ever. it makes me mad that people actually went and paid to see that sh*ttie of a film lol people today....
ZeusReit writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 3:48:35 PM

You know, I don't understand half the people who post on these threads complaining about movies. People often make fun of Transformers and Avatar and complain about how big budget these movies are, and when a movie comes along that is not big budget and actually utilizes clever effects and good acting, they blast that one too. PA was a great movie simply because it was made for very little money and still had the ability to scare audiences. This film showed that movies don't need huge budgets to be worth watching. So to all you haters out there, if you don't like it, don't freaking watch it and keep your hypocritical opinions to yourselves.
BigUnit writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 5:05:12 PM

"clever effects and good acting, they blast that one to" 0 phhfffffft whaat! by clever effects you mean one scene which you saw in the trailer anyway, and by good acting you mean totally f*cking horrible and not believable at all!!! wow PA was the worst piece of sh*t movie ive ever seen, spoiler alert the chick just sitting there in a trans for a couple of days doing the same thing bobbing her head back and forth, then when the cops get to her house and she goes after them with a knife and they pop her, had to be the fakest scene i have ever seen in my life. dumb movie, cant believe people actually liked and paid to see that, sh*t LOW BUDG film. shoulda went straight to dvd where no one would have saw it.
ZeusReit writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 6:27:02 PM

Well, like I said: if you don't like it, don't freaking watch it. Let people who actually know what the hell they are talking about comment.
BigUnit writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 9:51:55 PM

Zeus i bet you no absolute sh*t about movies
Lowryder writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:35:02 AM

the first one was the gayest and unscariest movie ive ever seen, i mean what the hell was scary about it?
ShanMac writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 4:01:14 AM

LOL,i hope the sequel gets directed by Michael Bay then it might have just a slight chance of being scarier than the very average orginal!
ddh1969 writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 11:24:05 AM

I wasn't scared either but at least I was entertained. I was really hoping something bad would happen to the guy though...he was really getting on my nerves so at least there was some pay off.
rabid writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 12:54:22 PM

BigUnit obviously nos nothing about spelling.
Tnjs3202 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 5:05:03 AM

why can't people leave it at the originals..next thing you know some f*ck nut is gonna make paranormal entity.....oh wait! they f*cked scream up back in the day... GOOD JOB dumb asses
goat1202 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 9:17:57 AM

This movie wasn't the scariest movie of all time but it was pretty suspensful, if people say otherwise then they're the pussies that watched this one with all the lights on, then went to bed with their Dora night light on and cuddling their tickle me Elmo with one eye open.
The_Joker writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 5:33:13 PM

Hey, Big-unit, Paranormal was way better then that peice of sh*t x-men origins..........and probably the only reason you say that this movie sucks is because you went to go see it with your father and mother.......who probably covered ur eyes at the scary parts.....this movie was awesome:)
carl4prez writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 7:50:11 PM

MattC903, ur totally right!!! I went into expecting to be scared sh*tless and got a few scares and annoying actors. I'm sorry but Blair Witch was scary. I for sure won't be wasting $8 bucks on a sequel.
nefilim writes:
on December 28th, 2009 at 3:49:48 AM

@ bigunit

"Zeus i bet you no absolute sh*t about movies

yeah, right, your avatar shows your expertise taste in movies, btw, learn your grammar before posting. makes you look even more retard than you are ( is it possible ?) ... ps. I`ve heard about your "bigunit" - grow up - literally !
leezy84 writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 5:28:31 PM

lmfao at big unit with his wolverine avatar...i got to say i liked Paranormal it was the only film i have been to see at the cinema and loads of people were screaming...i got to admit i was a little freaked out lol but it was so much better than blair witch project in my opinion but i deffo think they should leave it alone and dont kill it with a sequel...but i gotta ask how old you people are on this website because you guys do talk sh*t most of the time
TIENN writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 4:37:55 AM

Just dont. They both died.. let them rest .. please ..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved