WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jude Law's Bloody "Repo Men" Trailer

Posted: December 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jude LawSubmit Comment
It's been over two years since we first heard of "Repo Men," starring Jude Law (Sherlock Holmes), Liev Schreiber (Wolverine) and Forest Whitaker. But now, Universal Pictures has finally decided to unveil a very bloody restricted trailer for the film. You can check it out below (it is not safe for work).

Plot: In this futuristic action-thriller, humans have extended and improved our lives through highly sophisticated and expensive mechanical organs created by a company called The Union. The dark side of these medical breakthroughs is that if you don't pay your bill, The Union sends its highly skilled repo men to take back its property... with no concern for your comfort or survival. Jude Law plays Remy, one of the best organ repo men in the business.

"Repo Men" is directed by Miguel Sapochnik, who is making his feature film debut. It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 2nd, 2010.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Repo Men."

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
outofshadow writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:08:36 PM

so its a complete rip off of repo the genetic opera? well almost...
movies4me82 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:16:36 PM

If it doesn't have sh*tty industrial music in it, I'm in
lawman writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:36:24 PM

I ordered the "Genetic Opera" on digital cable, having NO f*cking idea it was a God Damn musical. It wasnt horrible, some of the music was catchy, but this version is what I was hoping I had ordered! High hopes for this!
lawman writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:40:20 PM

Commented before I watched the trailer, LOOKS GREAT! COUNT ME IN!!!
MattC903 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:44:04 PM

ill catch an early bird showing of it.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:48:23 PM

@Iawman:

hehehe


looks pretty cool.

Good for Law, finally stopped being a p*ssy.
takai writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:54:36 PM

I don't know, the violence looks like the 'trying too hard' type of violence. Could be good though.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 7:00:12 PM

@takai:

good observation. But still a fan.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 7:25:55 PM

this looks like the sh*t!
pnkntndr writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 7:45:53 PM

I don't see the "trying too hard" at all
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 8:19:39 PM

f*ck me...they stole the plot from repo a genetic opera....
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 8:24:04 PM

ok....i commented before i watched the trailer......still steals from genetic opera....but this doesn't look half bad.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 8:28:49 PM

Hey everybody! Matts back!
MattC903 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:37:05 PM

im an instant WP celeb without even posting about movies FTW!! lol
MattC903 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:39:52 PM

i think i struck a nerve with mink & ranger on that other post moohahaha (borat voice) THEY NEVER FIND ME THEY NEVER FIND ME!
dhkenobi writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 10:27:41 PM

While the plot is very similar to Repo Genetic Opera, this one actually looks good with the added bonus of no Paris Hilton in sight.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 11:32:53 PM

This looks good. The only problem I had was Forest Whitaker's brit accent. It was a bit off. In one scene he had an accent and in another he sounded american.

I'd still go see this movie though.
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 11:33:39 PM

The screenplay for this was started back in 2003 by two friends in LA. Repo the Genetic Opera was originally a LA stage musical called "The Necromerchant's Debt" from 2000... I'd say the odds are good that those screenwriters saw the play.
RedSmile writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 11:49:05 PM

Repo! the Genetic Opera was amazing and this looks more entertaining and a awesome action Ninja Assassin bloodwork movie!
frankii writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 12:47:35 AM

that's a whole new Jude Law BAD ASSSSSSSSS
c-prime writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 1:23:02 AM

I met one of the writers for this film back in 2007. I think during his talk he might've mentioned working on this. I can't remember completely, but I wish I did know for certain 'cause it would've given me a whole three years to get psyched for it. It looks very action-packed. This might be a step in the right direction for Jude Law.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 3:54:35 AM

Looks like garbage. Screw this movie...never gonna be as good as REPO MAN.
rocketman writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 3:55:59 AM

Jude Law looks about as hard as a f*cking cream cake.
What i want to know is why bother to give Law a new heart then go after him to get it back?They pay his wages so they must know he can't afford and if they wanted him dead anyway why bother to revive him in the first place?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 4:12:36 AM

@rocketman: Good point.

But all logic aside, this looks enjoyable. However, I can't really see Jude and Forest go deathmatch on each other. I think Forest is a great actor, but a fighter he is not
j-man writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 5:54:09 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare

didnt whitaker do ghost dog?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 7:18:35 AM

@j-man: Yes he did. But the whole point with that movie was that he was a fat samurai. And Ghost Dog wasn't really an action-movie. I bet he and Jude will go fist-on-fist on each other (not the dandy-way), and I can't see how Forest will hold his own against a way quicker Jude. I like Forest and his work and this movie looks promising, and I hope I'll be wrong about is fighting-skills
AYT BALL writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 2:08:10 PM

i think whitaker would snap jude in half if he caught him with a big hook, too much weight for jude, speed or not.....so i think they would be good opponents, and this film could be kinda cool, seen the whole nasty killer turn good once the bad guys turn on him a million times though...cant help but think.....yeah, but youve still killed a sh*t load of people fella you prick! lol
BigUnit writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 2:36:41 PM

finally Jude Law comes out with somthing i wanna see!
BigUnit writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 2:45:05 PM

A.I. him being that sex robot made me geeek!
blinkbomber writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 10:50:51 PM

what i got from the trailer is that jude's character COULD afford the procedure given he continues his work, but for some reason he can't... thus resulting in his termination. whereas before he was killing for "profit," now he has to kill for survival... so he goes ape nuts and starts flippin' tables over and sh*t, lol.
Spankfish writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 8:56:58 AM

Is it me, or does Jude Law NOT look like an action star at all?
Spankfish writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 8:57:03 AM

Is it me, or does Jude Law NOT look like an action star at all?
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on December 26th, 2009 at 11:06:10 PM

Repo the Genetic opera meets Blade Runner meets Mr. and Mrs. Smith
joedirt writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 6:41:36 PM

i thought repo the genetic opera was great!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved