WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros to Unveil "Justice League of America" Plan in January

Posted: December 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros to Unveil "Justice League of America" Plan in JanuarySubmit Comment
Not too long ago Warner Bros was planning to develop a "Justice League of America" movie and then give each of the characters involved their own flicks. Since then the plan has changed and now resembles what Marvel is doing with their superheroes. Unfortunately, very little progress has been made.

To get some answers, Collider sat down with producer Dan Lin (Terminator Salvation) to find out whether we will ever see "Justice League" on the big screen. "It's the dream project," he said. "It's on-hold right now as DC sorts out its strategy. It seems like they're building to 'Justice League' instead of going with the team movie first and doing individual movies after that."

He added that an official announcement regarding the plan will be made soon. "They're unveiling their DC strategy in January so you'll hear more about that and they'll speak about that in the new year."

While we wait to find out the strategy, Warners is already moving forward with a "Green Lantern" film, while there has been no word about when work on "Superman" and "Wonder Woman" movies will begin.

"I don't know," said Lin about whether Warners will ever make a "Wonder Woman" movie. "Just as an outside observer I know they talk about it as a movie and also a TV show. I don't know if they've figured out which way to go or is it better to put her in a team movie first and then have her come off that. Truth is, I don't know."

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 3:28:41 PM

Sounds good to me. and I really wouldn't mind if they used Smallville to spin it off.
He mentions a Suicide Squad film announing in January, but I know they're going to be on Smallville, with Pam Grier as Amanda Waller.

WV-Films writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 4:07:14 PM

Here's a plan: don't f*ck it up.
tidedsued writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 4:13:59 PM

just one thing: make the JUSTICE adaptation please!!!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 4:36:55 PM

I can not see how the current Christian Bale Batman would work with this. And I had really hoped to see a Flash film before Green Lantern also but there seems no word on that at all.

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 4:42:28 PM

And I dont mean in a ''Do you want me to smash your f*cking lights'' sense.
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 4:44:05 PM

Lin didn't actually mean they were announcing a JLA movie in January, he just said it would be January before they made any more film announcements.
The interview actually made it sound like a JLA movie is really far away.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 5:07:02 PM

Superman and Batman are too high-profile for this movie. Batman is now Nolan's pet and no one can really touch him. The reason The Avengers movie might work, is because they're, more or less, equally knowned
thedotsays writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:55:06 PM

I said it in the Hawkman thread and I'll say it here.......

Stick to the animated flicks or let the guys who do the animated flicks handle the live action. Cause they're the only ones who get it right.

MattC903 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:57:05 PM

please dont f*ck it up.
nope.com writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 8:09:03 PM

Solo Supes, GL, and Flash films first

... Nobody wants to see a Wonder Woman film, hard TRUTH but face it.. no female can carry a superhero film alone. (Electra, Catwoman... mother f*cking Tank Girl anyone?

nope.com writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 8:11:39 PM

I trust Martin Campbell to get GL right... it's too bad Supes can't get the correct guy behind the lens like a Nolan or a Campbell.

NO flimsy, pouting emo Superman, this should be the Man of Steel w/no back story needed. Have him fully formed and that will take care of the origins debacle lawsuit with the Shusters.
nope.com writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 8:14:28 PM

I also forgot to mention Supergirl and the rejected She-Hulk that would have gone into production early 2002.

Women are objects in the comic book world and are only good for the main character to save em... and they always seem like whiny little bitches as well.

Rachel Dawes, Pepper Potts, Mary Jane (doesn't help that Kirsten Dunst is so despicable to look at)
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 8:50:37 PM

They should jump the next Superman film off of Smallville. It escaped the legal fiascos under a grandfather clause. As long as the show, or a version of it, is still in production, they can use the origin bits all they want.
Wonder Woman should just be a tv show. It could make a great movie, but it would take a fortune to film it spectacular enough to make guys watch.
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:07:55 PM

I agree with Nope on the next Superman flick. Superman is one of the most recognized and iconic superheroes in the world. Why does every movie and tv show have to deal with his origins? Move on already. Make a flick where Superman is doing his Superman thing, then he's ready for a Justice League film.

I think Marvel is doing it the right way with the Avengers, and if DC can pull of the same kinda thing, a Justice League movie would work.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:11:28 PM

Not so rabid, I think they could totally pull off a decent Wonder Woman TV Show, if they handled it as something like a cross between "Buffy" and "Xena" - just get a chick with a decent rack and we'll be all set!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:12:54 PM

Hell, even give the goddamn thing to Joss Whedon since he had already done some work on the live-action film and he loves making TV shows that star kick-ass chicks
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:45:40 PM

I totally agree. Her comic is perfectly suited for tv. I was just saying it wouldnt make a decent 2 hr movie unless it came out something like Clash of the Titans.
Even the recent animated film was a huge disaster. Live action TV is the way to go.
barley_cat writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:58:49 PM

This has the potential to be awesome... but so did Superman returns!
Red Sn0w writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 11:38:38 PM

no way this thing takes off smoothly. they'd have to (re)reboot Superman from the debacle of SR. Bale said himself he'd never do a film with Robin, so seeing him share screen time with what....6 others? not likely. and dont even think about having a WW movie as a launching pad too...this thing is a train wreck
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 1:44:55 PM

Hmmmmm despite a Justice League would be amazing, it has to be done right... Here is my strategy

Solo films for each character maybe except for Martian Manhunter, because his origin is well to similar to Supes.
And yes this does include a Woner Woman film...

Have each film ending roughly the same, with them joining forces.

Then World's Finest and have that ending with superman & Batman having called the other there to form the JLA.

Then well JLA movie, with the intro of Martian Manhunter, who has come to warn them the Earth is in danger...

Done, dusted and sorted
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 1:47:18 PM

And @ NOPE.COM

Don't put your faiths up too high in Campbell despite his a brilliant director, well the screenplay isn't that brilliant and is fairly campy in some parts...
And well campy doesn't work in superhero films anymore refer to Batman Forever & Batman & Robin for perfected exampulars :)
warlord writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 2:33:49 PM

i cant tell is it live-action??
rabid writes:
on December 24th, 2009 at 6:57:31 PM

it's nothing. it's not even a screenplay at this point. the old project was scrapped entirely... a JLA movie is probably 5 years or so down the line.
tolgaboy writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 2:01:56 PM

f*ck wb they f*ck up all the best
billofill writes:
on December 29th, 2009 at 4:48:57 PM

Can i just point out logistically Batman being in the Justice League has been stupid since the 1960's.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved