WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Horde" Zombie Film

Posted: December 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Horde" Zombie FilmSubmit Comment
Today we have trailer for the upcoming French horror film "The Horde" that we have been following ever since the first concept art was released. Check out the trailer below. Unfortunately, there are no subtitles.

Plot: North of Paris. In order to avenge the murder of one of their own by a group of ruthless gangsters, four corrupt cops go on a rampage in a condemned building serving as the mobster's hideout. Now trapped, the officers are about to be executed when the unimaginable occurs: hordes of bloodthirsty, cannibalistic creatures invade the building, savagely attacking everyone. Unexpected alliances are made when their lives are threatened by the unthinkable.

The film will appear in French theaters on February 10th and has already been picked up by IFC Films for US distribution. A US release date has yet to be set.

Trailer (French):

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Allocine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
swoooop writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:35:56 PM

wow, looks promising :)Like the dark style of the movie, will check this out when I have learned French.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:38:03 PM

I remember seeing this trailer awhile back. Probably on this very website. Looked good then, looks good now.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:54:17 PM

Rolling eyes here; another, yet ANOTHER zombie film. f*ck me.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:59:08 PM

Would you prefer another vampire film Mink? It's getting to the point that I can't swing a dead cat without seeing another advertisment for either a vampire show or movie.

How about Hollywood start making Frankenstein movies by the boat load? We haven't had that yet.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:14:03 PM

That low shot of the zombie dragging a pick axe wasn't stolen from the first RE at all.
triggax writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:14:36 PM

Saw this a couple of months back, it actually wasn't that bad... Had a healthy amount of suspense and decent story...

I wish the fad in hollywood wasn't zombie movies or vampire movies, I wish celebrity death matches were a big fad... i hate everything.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:14:40 PM

No more vamps, no more zombies. No more mummies either. And yeah, A Frankenstein remake would be a fresh change.

How about a film with a toad man, or a duck man, or something other creature. Platypus man. There you go. Evil Kangeroo Monsters from the IRS. Or a monster that eats brains. or fat. Or one that east flamers like dandy. No more blood suckers and dead walkers. We already had the best vamp film ever, Blade, so you can't top that one! We already had 28 Days Later, the best zombie film, so you can't top that either.

Do something fresh! I could up with a THOUSAND new ideas. On eon the Jersey Devil, or Sasquatch. Or how about one about ravenous dinosaurs living in a remote African jungle. Jurassic Park without the camp. Or one with mutant dinosaur men. Or one with rakoshi.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:15:19 PM

With the sound off it kinda reminds me of Leprechaun in the Hood :)
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:15:50 PM

Or how about this: *properly* adapt some H. P. Lovecraft?
triggax writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:16:21 PM

HAHA.. I just watched the trailer, let me correct my previous post by saying i have NOT seen this film.... though this does look half decent... Wow... tuesday...
triggax writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:18:26 PM

"How about a film with a toad man, or a duck man, or something other creature. Platypus man. There you go. Evil Kangeroo Monsters from the IRS. Or a monster that eats brains. or fat. Or one that east flamers like dandy. No more blood suckers and dead walkers. We already had the best vamp film ever, Blade, so you can't top that one! We already had 28 Days Later, the best zombie film, so you can't top that either."

Blade was f*cking awesome, im almost partial to Blade 2 over the first one... They were both remarkable vampire movies.. as for 28 days later being the best zombie film, I think that it was discussed before, I would put 28 weeks later up against that sh*t any day of the week... the sequel IMO definitely rules over the first...
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:25:10 PM

The first had heart, spirit and an excellent soundtrack that made the film. Can't see any of that in 28 Weeks Later. They tried for sure, but it's just an immitation. The first film was horror as art, the second will was a retarded Salieri to the first's Mozart.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:28:11 PM

And Danny Boyle has some serious talent, the dirtnap of Slumdog aside.
triggax writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:35:12 PM

You're wrong....

The second one was more bad ass... TAKE THAT!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:38:54 PM

Evil Kangeroo Monsters from the IRS

And with that Mink has given a director in Hollywood the idea for their next movie...for free. Sucker!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:40:34 PM

Loved Blade 1 & 2. Got a tattoo last year of one of the vampire symbols from that movie.
God writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:45:18 PM

No, my son Trig, you hath sinned and committed the unforgivable sin of smiting thy holy work of 28 Days Later with your blasphemy. Repent child!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:20:42 PM

If they're French zombies, how can they be any threatening? They're pussies!
CCBlev writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:36:53 PM

@trig
yes the first 2 blades were awesome, evne though I keep hearing of a remake, i still watch em on regualr basis.
@pp
French pussie zombies, wonder if they'd still make french toast for me in the morning before trying to eat me
rabid writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:37:23 PM

Nice. I love a good zombie film. I don't think I've ever seen a french one.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:44:15 PM

@ CC:

Either toasts, or "freedom fries"!
Also, French zombies don't shave their armpits.
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:45:46 PM

Zombie Nation
The Dini writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:55:38 PM

Fast/28 Days Later Zombies are too ridiculous. I like the slow ones a lot better
CCBlev writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 9:30:44 PM

@pp
neither does lohan
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 9:31:29 PM

"Nice. I love a good zombie film. I don't think I've ever seen a french one."

There's a lot of things people have never seen inside the country of France. Pride, courage, resolve, determination, dignity, success, deoderant...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:02:41 PM

-Mink- check out "Black Sheep" - not the Farley movie, the movie about killer, mutant sheep in the hills of New Zealand. Very original and lot's of fun. Very reminiscent of Peter Jackson's older work
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:05:31 PM

Just add some Nazi zombies to this mix and the French ones will fall down. Done.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:14:21 PM

There's a lot of things people have never seen inside the country of France. Pride, courage, resolve, determination, dignity, success,deoderant...


Yea but the chicks in that country never get fat. At least that is what I've heard and believe there is a book that says the very same thing.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:14:47 PM

Evil kev, actually I will check that ou. Looks like some fun.

"Just add some Nazi zombies to this mix and the French ones will fall down. Done."

Nah, just wave your tighty whities at them.

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:38:33 PM

Oh, and I like the artwork for Le Horde. Someone is very, very good with conte. I'm envious.
triggax writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:46:32 PM

Mink, agreed, It looks fantastic...

And 28 weeks later, as far as im concerned was a better movie... Dont get me wrong 28 DAYS later was good, but it assumed upon itself... it was pretentious without actually trying to be, you know what I mean... the press mostly pissed me off about that movie "the scariest movie of all time" everytime I read that sh*t before seeing a movie I automatically tag it as gay... im half retarded so marketing and explosions are key for me..
triggax writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:47:54 PM

and there were plenty more explosions... and a fair amount of comic relief...

I might be kidding though, who knows.... I obviously know which is the better movie, but.. its all about preference.. If I were to sit down and was offered either film, i would pick weeks...
blinkbomber writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:08:20 AM

too many zombie movies or not, there are still some pretty horrible ones out there (such as Zombie Honeymoon) and The Horde looks nothing like those p.o.s. out there, so I'm in.

and still people. check out Mutants. i got subs for it if anyone needs 'em.
swoooop writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 4:42:19 AM

If you can find it, check out the norwegian zombiefilm Dead Snow. With zombienazist.
Derp88 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 5:56:53 AM

The next person who makes a zombie film should be gang raped
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 6:18:01 AM

lol
SeWerin writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 7:28:18 AM

French do have awesome horrors - have you seen Inside, Switchblade romance, martyrs, Frontiers. If you haven't be sure to do so!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:43:25 AM

@SeWerin: High Tension was pretty good too although it cheated a little. Every now and then the French will drop one thats pure gold.

While 28 Days 1 and 2 were truly special for the genre, I think some forget how good the Dawn of the Dead remake turned out. You get two of the greatest minds in the horror game (Romero and James Gunn) together on the screenplay, stumble across an up and coming Zach Synder to direct, mix in some Ving Rhames, and you may have the best zombie film ever made. All of their talents are on full display in this visually stunning and sometimes funny gorefest. I personally love how it manages to find time to explore the convient advantages of being trapped in a mall. Come on, if the world was going to sh*t there could be worse places to be trapped. I could do 28 day in a mall no prob!

Whoever said that "Blade was the best vampire movie ever made" may be on to something :) That, Near Dark, and Bram Stoker's Dracula get my vote for Top 3 ever.
warlord writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:50:53 AM

i realy f*cking hate the french thanks to my ex-wife that french whore!!!!!!!!!!!!! but this looks good
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 11:11:30 AM

I'm a sucker for zombie-movies and this one locks awesome. I don't like the french, but they sure can put together some nice horror films.

FYI: Black Sheep rules.
triggax writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 11:50:01 AM

@sac, near dark was fantastic.. the only complaint I have about the film was that Bill Paxton seemed a little out of his element, but a fantastic film none the less....

And if were going to split hairs here.. 28 days wasn't really a zombie film, not in the traditional sense anyhow. The infected were still alive, they weren't the undead, they were infected with a rage virus... If we're talking zombie zombies... night of the living dead zombies... then Dawn of the Dead, Zombieland and Shaun of the Dead are the best out there... with Shaun of the Dead taking the cake for me...
victor arroyo writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 11:50:21 AM

@warlord:

hahahahhahaha LMAO!

Looks good, but I hate subtitles.
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:09:05 PM

28 Days was definitely a zombie film. Real life zombies aren't dead, they're only in a drugged state. Read Wade Davis' Serpent & the Rainbow. It's a completely true zombie tale.
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:11:53 PM

I can't sh*t on the french and make frog jokes. Without them my country might be a spanish-speaking sh*thole without a decent constitution.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:21:01 PM

@rabid:

wich country?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:26:09 PM

mexico?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:27:45 PM

@ rabid:

Sure you can! Just leave out their political and human rights history and go after their personal hygiene. Works every time.
Tavobore writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 2:11:16 PM

Rabid was talking about USA, because there's more than 50 million spanish speaking persons. That's his sh*thole.
MattC903 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 7:02:57 PM

gotta find a good stream of it.
TheGrittyNitty writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 7:33:54 PM

I'm a sucker for zombie movies, and welcome the new zombie renaissance with open arms, from 28 Days/Weeks to the Dawn remake, Shaun and Zombieland, and even some of Romero's newer stuff or even Spain's REC which spawned the inferior remake (Quarantine). They're all just a good, fun time at the movies. This one looks like it has potential.
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 8:46:41 PM

America! f*ck yeah!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved