WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted "Kick-Ass" Trailer

Posted: December 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted "Kick-Ass" TrailerSubmit Comment
A restricted trailer for the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Kick-Ass" comic book has been released, focusing on the very violent Hit-Girl. Check it out below.

"Kick-Ass" tells the story of average teenager Dave Lizewski (Aaron Johnson), a comic-book fanboy who decides to take his obsession as inspiration to become a real-life superhero. As any good superhero would, he chooses a new name -- Kick-Ass -- assembles a suit and mask to wear, and gets to work fighting crime. There's only one problem standing in his way: Kick-Ass has absolutely no superpowers.

His life is forever changed as he inspires a subculture of copy cats, is hunted by assorted violent and unpleasant characters, and meets up with a pair of crazed vigilantes, including an 11-year-old sword-wielding dynamo, Hit Girl (Moretz) and her father, Big Daddy (Nicolas Cage).

The new film is directed by Matthew Vaughn (Layer Cake, Stardust) and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th, 2010.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 99 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
selter626 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 11:53:51 AM

Thats awesome, cant wait. they should show a restricted trailer with kick ass and red mist in it XD
c-prime writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:04:26 PM

Okay, I'm convinced: this will be a good flick.
lawman writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:07:08 PM

LOOKS PRETTY CLOSE TO AWESOME!!!
rabid writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:12:53 PM

I am so tired of waiting on this movie. I want to see it now dammit!
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:25:52 PM

What a sick man created this movie? and i think i was damage, what a crazy sh*t i will see it on CD definitively!
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:35:40 PM

lmao wtf, i thought this was like a pg movie until they started cursing and the guys leg got cut off, wow blew my mind, cant wait for this!
atn5022 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:50:36 PM

such a badass little girl, i cant wait for this movie!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:52:39 PM

That was epic, woah....

Now meet the reason why the Nightmare On Elm St Remake will flop big time...

Stuck between Kick-Ass & Iron Man 2, is not a good look or place to release your film
nope.com writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:55:06 PM

looks f*cking awesome and pretty faithful to the source

... cant wait
ozymandiass writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:56:34 PM

It looks like they are keeping it pretty damn close to the comic book. That a really, really, good thing. Definitely will see this
CCBlev writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:58:06 PM

Nice, I'm actually pumped to see this one
rocketman writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 1:14:49 PM

Amazing,fresher than anthing i've seen in years.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 1:18:46 PM

Holy mother of lord and sh*t.

That was excellent.
lawman writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 1:26:40 PM

RICKY>>>> As an obvious fan of the 5th element (or a Mila fan)this may seem like a weird request, but do you have a link to the scene in 5th element where Bruce Willis get hit over the head with the trophy? Its the funniest f*cking head shot I have ever seen and want it for various reasons!
csdingman writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 1:35:27 PM

sweet!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 1:51:11 PM

Haha, Sorry Lawman I dont have anything but I will have a look on the net for you.

Im not really a major fan of either (although I do like them both), its just she was oddly attractive with orange hair and it was better than the James Franco one I had!
lawman writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 1:55:50 PM

Cool man. Thanks.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 2:03:34 PM

By the way, I take it your a Punisher fan.

And if so I guess your just as pissed off as me as to Marvel killing off Frank Castle, reanimating him and creating Franken Castle.
Joker1282 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 2:03:35 PM

WFT!! holy sh*t this little b. can fight lol
def waching this crap with family!
ian_918 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 2:06:40 PM

f*ck yeah! I cant wait for this f*cking movie!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 2:15:05 PM

Finally. The only reason in the world to get pregnant is in this trailer. I want a kid just like her. I WILL be seeing this in theaters. I just hope that the movie chains make sure that the stupid adults who don't do their homework and take thier kids expecting a PG film don't complain.
BlueMobius writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 3:23:23 PM

My interest in this film just went to 11!!! Wowzer was that an awesome teaser!
lawman writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 3:57:42 PM

RICKY>>> I was a huge punisher fan when I was younger. Now, I am a fan of the idea! I didnt know what you were talking about until I googled it. It kind of sucks, because I guarantee he is not dead, and this is the way they will set him up for having some sort of super powers! I liked the fact that he was a regular guy, no powers! Oh, well, what can you do?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 4:23:36 PM

Cool, I guess, but I wish they wouldn't have some twelve year old talking vulgar. Kids already have far less innocence than they did decades ago. I don't need to hear a twelve year old little girl, a child really, saying c*nt and f*ck.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 4:34:39 PM

"i'm just f*ckin with ya daddy.."

I laughed so hard i soiled myself
triggax writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 4:52:34 PM

"Cool, I guess, but I wish they wouldn't have some twelve year old talking vulgar. Kids already have far less innocence than they did decades ago. I don't need to hear a twelve year old little girl, a child really, saying c*nt and f*ck."

Agreed.. there's nothing entertaining about that... There are certain words that im okay with when it comes to using children in films, c*nt is definitely not one of them.. it's for shock value and nothing else, it contributes nothing to the film, it's cheap and unnecessary.
Stuntastic writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:09:13 PM

^^^Agreed but damn that sh*t looked cool as hell
atn5022 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:11:29 PM

you just had to find some negativity in this didn't you mink
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:11:39 PM

amazing!!!!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:14:11 PM

Mink I am not ragging on you but man you suprised me with your comment. I figured you of all people would find that funny. Again not screwing with you...just saying.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:20:30 PM

I would've found it funny, hilarious even, if it had come from someone other than a little child. Moretz was born in 1997. She JUST turned 12. Nobody should f*ck with a child's innocence. Especially not for money.

"you just had to find some negativity in this didn't you mink"

I apologize that you think 12 year old little kiddies talking vulgar trash is 'badass'. What a terrible father you'll make. Perhaps you should spend more time down at the local playground seducing kids with candy and less time imputing your worthless opinion. Thanks for the laugh, though.
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:20:59 PM

Even though they've toned down the gore that the comics had, the action still looks pretty awesome. I'm most interested to see how true they stay to the story line though, especially the ending. Regardless, this is going to be sick as hell.

And I also agree with you Mink, there are going to be plenty of awkward laughs in the theater when people don't know how to react to the things she says.

"it's for shock value and nothing else, it contributes nothing to the film, it's cheap and unnecessary."

I think that was the case in the comic series, but this movie is just copying the source material. Her character is ridiculously foul mouthed.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:27:14 PM

Meh a kid saying those words mean nothing to me when kids these days talk like that.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:33:36 PM

Well, lots of kids carry guns and go gangbanging too, so the casual juvenile crime rate will mean nothing to you, then, when some 14 year old punk with a stolen handgun puts a cap in your head. I mean, so many of them are doing it, why care?

And I don't hear many kids talking that way. If they do, it's because they have worthless, indifferent and cynically lazy parents that won't do their damned job as mothers and fathers.

Oswald Spengler, many year ago, talked about the decline and decay of Western values and institutions. I bushed him off, because I didn't want to believe. But every year, I see it more and more. And a core of that decay is indifference and cynicism.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:34:34 PM

every kid I know talks worse than that and they're younger...

mink, kids these days are getting worse...I'm one of the them lol but yeah I turned out okay...but yeah believe me kids are getting worse every day
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:34:47 PM

@mink


Question: If she is innocent and that language is vulgar then what diffirence does it make how olds she is?

crap, if she was 40 years and old just as innocent wouldn't it make it just as bad?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:40:32 PM

If you can find me an innocent 40 year old woman, anywhere in either space or time, I'll concede your argument. The only appropriate 40 year old woman you might find is some prude librarian, and I can bet you she won't talk that way unless she's one of those cat collecting crazy mid-lifers.

"mink, kids these days are getting worse...I'm one of the them lol but yeah I turned out okay...but yeah believe me kids are getting worse every day "

I know. Truuuust me, I know. As Bork would say, and pardon my perhpas unpalatable religious connotation, "we're slouching towards Gomorrah".
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:42:43 PM

"crap, if she was 40 years and old just as innocent wouldn't it make it just as bad?"

I think it's more of a maturity/mentality issue. I don't care how much kids change in the coming years, or how much they have already, their brain and body still work and grow the same way.
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:42:45 PM

"crap, if she was 40 years and old just as innocent wouldn't it make it just as bad?"

I think it's more of a maturity/mentality issue. I don't care how much kids change in the coming years, or how much they have already, their brain and body still work and grow the same way.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:43:40 PM

"Question: If she is innocent and that language is vulgar then what diffirence does it make how olds she is?"

It matters because she's a child, and to rob a child of their innocence, for whatever reason, and whether by an individual or by vulgar popular culture, is a crime, not of morality necessarily, but of decency.

She has the rest of her life to curse and sound like inbred white trash. Her childhood should be left unmolested.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:44:03 PM

*smacks head

if the word is vulgar then what the f*ck does it matter who says it?
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:44:18 PM

Sorry, didn't mean for that to post twice
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:45:45 PM

"if the word is vulgar then what the f*ck does it matter who says it?"

So do you also approve of 12 year old girls getting pregnant?
BREALZ writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:45:55 PM

I have to agree with Mink. as obsessed as i am with violence in movies this does not interest me in the least. first off her costume is super cheesy, if they "had" to make this then appeal to an older movie crowd and make it more sleek and cool, looks like f*cking Barnie running around. If this was the point, to appeal to a younger crown (which by seeing the red-banned trailer) they will not be able to see it in theatres unless they sneak in or beg their douchbag parents.
This movie is the perfect example of how you could take an original concept "not" and go way too far with it. at least Natalie Portman's role in the professional was forced into this life because she really had no other place to go. The idea here of a bored 12 year old with no super powers grabbing a gun and becomming neo is so f*cking gay that it boggles the mind.

And of course, Nick Cage is in it. somebody needs a pay cheque badly.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:46:39 PM

'their brain and body still work and grow the same way."

Actually, scientific tests have shown that a change in cultural stimuli also changes a child's hormonal and mental development. Children in 'high-sexed' situations have been shown to hit puberty well outside the normal mean age. Kids are like the proverbial sponge, They are what they absorb, which is why proper parenting is so important, and why it also so rare.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:50:50 PM

@takai

answer the question I posed.


of course I don't support 12 year olds getting pregnant, but there is a time when sexual activity is appropriate and a time when it is not.

So I ask the question again:

if something is wrong, then what does it matter the age of the person doing the wrong?

if it is ok for you to say f*ck then it is for her too, get iover yourselves and learn to laugh at it. if it isn't ok , then apply it across the board and dont be hypocritical about it
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:51:00 PM

"if the word is vulgar then what the f*ck does it matter who says it?"

Because of the AGE. A child should still be exploring their imagination,t he wonders of young idealism and naiveté, not getting paid to use the words c*nt and f*ck. Yes, the words are vulgar. and if a 40 year old woman said them, we could and should argue she did away with her innocence long ago.

A child should have their innocence protected as long as possible. In America, though, it seems, childhood is jut another dispensable commodity.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:51:09 PM

lol see it is this right here that makes her cursing all that more funny. Cause it goes against the natural conventions our 'society' puts foward. Then by showing us a vulgar and violent 11 year old girl it pushes the debate for what is morally acceptable for kids. I agree you shouldn't allow children to behave and act in certain ways.

But the humor behind this is reinforced by our cynism towards the belief that a child should be sweet and innocent.

Besides I think this better than what a company likes disney does to a child.
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:53:02 PM

Dang, I wasn't aware of that Mink. Gives me a refreshed hatred of terrible parents.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:53:36 PM

dude....

morality is morality, I don't disagree with you in the slightest, i'm with you 100%

I'm just sayin that bad actions are bad, and shouldn;t be less excusable because of age
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:54:51 PM

"if it is ok for you to say f*ck then it is for her too, get iover yourselves and learn to laugh at it. if it isn't ok , then apply it across the board and dont be hypocritical about it"

I am not a 12 year old child. Neither are you. There's a difference and if in your obtuseness you cannot understand that, then there is nothing I can do to alleviate your inability to understand. I am not innocent. But when I was 12, I did not talk that way and I was not allowed to do so, thank god. I were raised with a modic*m of decency. I didn't start cursing until much, much later in life. Long after innocence had passed.

And I weep for your children too. They'll be pregnant, foul-mouthed, doing hits of acid and you'll just say "hey, it's wrong no matter who does it, so why should I care?".
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:56:02 PM

I think it would have been funnier if she talked like an innocent girl, but was then violent as hell. Then again, that's pretty cliche.

I do hope they have one particular line of vulgarity in the film, and that is "I've got kevlar down to my Underoos, d*ckhead."
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:56:05 PM

was..not were. I changed the we to an I.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:57:16 PM

"I'm just sayin that bad actions are bad, and shouldn;t be less excusable because of age "

Not talking about what's excusable, I am talking about a loss of child's innocence.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:58:05 PM

"if it is ok for you to say f*ck then it is for her too, get iover yourselves and learn to laugh at it. if it isn't ok , then apply it across the board and dont be hypocritical about it"

I am not a 12 year old child. Neither are you. There's a difference and if in your obtuseness you cannot understand that, then there is nothing I can do to alleviate your inability to understand. I am not innocent. But when I was 12, I did not talk that way and I was not allowed to do so, thank god. I were raised with a modic*m of decency. I didn't start cursing until much, much later in life. Long after innocence had passed.

And I weep for your children too. They'll be pregnant, foul-mouthed, doing hits of acid and you'll just say "hey, it's wrong no matter who does it, so why should I care?".




ur pissed because the true vulgarity of ur actions is much starker applied against a twelve year old girl.

My children will be taught morals to carry with them permanently, unlike ur kids who will turn 20 and say f*ck it, innocence is gone so I can do whatever I want
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 5:59:24 PM

"of course I don't support 12 year olds getting pregnant, but there is a time when sexual activity is appropriate and a time when it is not."

Ok, there. That's the same principle we're talking about. There's a time where vulgarity tainting your vocabulary is appropriate and a time when it's not.
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:00:51 PM

@MeganFoxPlease - I am so confused as to where your argument is going. hahaha.
MeganFoxPlease writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:04:57 PM

is there a time where vulgar language suddenly becomes right?

i mean with sex, when it is between a man and wife, in seclusion, for the two of them, then it is ok.

but some things, like language, aren't right at all. they're bad no matter what.

all i was saying is that innocence or the lack thereof doesnt really make any diffirence, if its bad then its bad. if it isnt then it isnt.

if mink says f*ck, so can the 12 year old girl. if she cant then he cant.
takai writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:11:02 PM

Ooooohhhh. Now I get what you're saying.

You're just completely against vulgarity as a whole. Here I was thinking you wanted baby's first words to be 'f*ckAss'.

I gothca, and I respect that position, but you need to work on how you present your argument. I was confused as freak.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:12:17 PM

I think what MeganFoxPlease is saying that if we are going to say some terrible things on here and in real life then who are we to tell another person to raise their kids and to say what is innocent or not.

Cause if a parent raises a kid to not say f*ck and c*nt then they should talk like that themselves.

Everyone on here talks like that, which is fine.

It all goes back to my first comment.

"Mink I am not ragging on you but man you suprised me with your comment. I figured you of all people would find that funny. Again not screwing with you...just saying."


Cause honestly mink you have said some things on here that if my kid talked that way we result with a smack on the head.


Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:13:10 PM

damn takai you beat me to it
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:18:19 PM

Shouldn't talk like that themselves...sorry miss typed there
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:24:04 PM

I can confirm this movie is as awesome as it looks, I saw it at BNAT (butt-numb-a-thon), Harry Knowles from AICN's annual birthday festival.

You'll love it!
Eben1277 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:32:22 PM

Looks wild, can't wait to see it.

As far as for the bad language... words are words. They're just consonants connected by vowels, to me one is no worse than the next.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:32:36 PM

How about this? Instead of the girl in this movie saying those curse words, how about she says one thing and a child sounding adult says the actual words?

When Micheal Palin had to say the word "c*ck" in a scene from The Meaning Of Life, he actually said the word "sock" in front of the child actors and then dubed the other word in post production. I think this would have worked in this case but if we are talking about this movie then they either should have never made it or complete changed the material. Which would have pissed off fans of the comic.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:42:07 PM

Where can I get an invite to this butt numb a thon?

No dandy jokes please.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 6:49:39 PM

i get what your saying mink and i agree somewhat... but consider her profession.. shes an actress... bad excuse probably but thats goes with being a child performer (sometimes)..

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:08:06 PM

All I am saying is that I had a great childhood. My parents were often '*ssholes', from my perspective, but they didn't curse, they didn't drink, they didn't do drugs.

They were poor parents in some other ways, but that was just their personality, the way they were raised. My dad was cold, the way he was raised by a German immigrant, and my mother was religiously inclined. And I was headstrong and loudmouthed. Like now.

We didn't curse and we didn't watch films likes with sex and gore. We did watch violent films, but my two brothers and I were already full of boy attitude, and the girls were immune. So no one noticed any difference.

But I had some great, no AWESOME, times as a kid growing up the 80s and early 90s. Times I would never trade for anything. Far better then the sh*t of adulthood, which is paying taxes, screwing, drinking and working some job you more often then not hate with a passion.

The 80s: the age of Transformers, GI JOE, Nintendo and Atari. And so, so much more.

So I cannot countenance in any way the thought of someone robbing another child of what I had. The treasure of a magical childhood. It just pisses me off. Childhood comes and goes, and before you know it, its long down in the rear view mirror of life. Done. Finis.

Hell, I think I'm still a little boy, a child at heart, though most people wouldn't know it.

Well, here's a hearty f*ck and c*nt toast to childhood! Cheers!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:09:42 PM

ha it's invite only, every November Knowles posts a questionaire on his site that you have to fill out and email to him. Whichever ones he likes best get to go (about 300 people). I got lucky, first time invited. It's referred to as butt numb a thon because they show movies 24 hours straight.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 7:47:09 PM

I will have to remember to visit Mr. Knowles site next November. I'd love to get a change to sit up for a whole day watching nothing but movies.

Where you allowed to bring your own snacks? Because mine will be a thermos full of extra spicy bloody mary with vodka and nachos.

Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:00:10 PM

Oh my Lord... the child in that movie appears to be vulgar, violent and reckless...

I f*ckING LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a great trailer!
Can't wait for this movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:00:28 PM

"It's referred to as butt numb a thon because they show movies 24 hours straight."

That would explain Harry's prodigious girth...
Peter Parker writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:03:09 PM

@ HorrorJunky4Life:

"The only reason in the world to get pregnant is in this trailer. I want a kid just like her."

- Too f*cking funny! Good one.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:24:31 PM

"HURRDURR LITTLE GURL SWEARING IM SO MAD EVERYTHING ISN'T PG AND CANDY COATED"

That's all I got out of Mink's whine and Triggax's cheese.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:27:38 PM

I know Mink is sensitive and stuff (especially to sunlight, since he never leaves his room), but as one member said, words are words. They are only given meaning by people, and the more sensitive people think it's a child losing their "innocence".

Regarding the actual trailer, this looks about as awesome as the script and comic was. I like the Tarantino-esque action.
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:43:30 PM

This will be a surprise HIT.... I'm betting that.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 8:55:51 PM

Yes you can bring your own food, but what's the point when they have free food.
And yes, Harry is a fat ugly bastard, there's a reason he's in a wheelchair. Nice guy though, he did invite me afterall lol. Don't assume you'll get in, thousands of people from across the country submit entries.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 9:09:29 PM

Osiris: i didn't know Harry was in a wheelchair. I'm going to assume it's in part because of the extra pounds he has been carrying around and he is no spring chicken.

Thank you for the compliment PP.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:52:51 PM

I'd suggest you never have kids, Spooky, but I'm sure Canada doesn't allow siblings to mate.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:57:44 PM

Jesus, this is gonna be some loose f*cking sh*t. So excited, nic cage actually had me dyin at the beginning (if thats even possible)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 11:12:11 PM

@Mink

Ouch, that was ALMOST clever!

I hope you never have kids, because apparently saying "c*nt" is a very naughty thing to do! Just like the evulsoshalizm universal healthcares!

Unlike you Mink, I'm going to teach my kids to be open minded, and to think for themselves.
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 11:27:37 PM

@ Mink
Good call man. You had all good points, but this is a movie and "Hit Girl" is just acting, broskie.
I mean, the Marshal Mathers LP came out when I was in Elementery School, and I remember being the only one who f*cking hated Eminem. Everybody else was trying trying to say "Fu@k" in every sentence...
its sad that kids talk like this nowadays, but just because she said "c*nt" and "f*ck" in this movie doesn't mean she lost her innocence...
Or maybe this is just wishful thinking and she'll become the next Drew Barrymore within the next couple years :/ :/
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 11:30:48 PM

On second thought, who here can actually say that there "innocent"? lol
I think most people lose their innocence about the same time they lose their virginity.
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 11:45:59 PM

P.S.
The first trailer did nothing for me,
but this minute long clip was awesome...
I am a Nicholas Cage fan,
so its nice to see that he's in a good movie again,
and not a piece of sh*t like Knowing, The Wicker Man, Ghost Rider, Bad Lieutenant....
There's too many sh*tty movies to name,
but i am still a huge Nick Cage fan...
His good movies out weigh the bad...
The Weather Man is in my top 5 fav. movies of all time...
high hopes nigga :)
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 11:47:07 PM

merry xmas
zombie345trioxin writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 11:59:28 PM

you know some stupid retarted parent will see this trailer and bitch about it. protest it. cause it has kids and its violent. but this movie looks sick cant wait kick ass!
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:23:33 AM

"Unlike you Mink, I'm going to teach my kids to be open minded, and to think for themselves."

Right, like how you were so open-minded about Avatar. Buwahahahaha!
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:27:29 AM

"I hope you never have kids, because apparently saying "c*nt" is a very naughty thing to do!"

My children will be polite, well-mannered and intelligent. If they even think about talking like sailors at age 12, they'll some serious problems coming their way.

And Spooky, if you do have children, somehow, miraculously, if genetics allows you the comfort of parthenogenesis, your children will be as every bit stupid, close-minded, bigoted, loud mouthed and uninformed as you. That's a fact. You're a little wanna be sh*t stain.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:35:24 AM

"I think most people lose their innocence about the same time they lose their virginity."

Most people, I would hope, don't lose their virginity at age 12.

All of you people are going to think VERY differently when you have children of your own, or so I hope...

"but this is a movie and "Hit Girl" is just acting, broskie."

So then if this was your child, you'd have no problems? What if they wanted her to appear as Dolores Haze next to an old man in a remake of Nabokov's Lolita? Huh? What then? YOUR daughter? It's 'just acting' right?
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:47:50 AM

And furthermore, when I say 'innocence', I am not referring to sexual innocence. There are two different forms of childish innocence, though to hear all the talking heads and internet morons, you'd think there was only one.

I knew about sex when I was five after finding a Playboy on the side of the road on the way to the convenience store for a Sunday newspaper, but even thereafter I still retained the imagination, the blissful ignorance, the wonder, the sense of magic and all the other sh*t adulthood destroys with the maelstrom of hormonal emotions.

Hell, by the time youre 20, almost everything is built around sex, either directly or indirectly. Most men make their mark on the world by a specific age, and do you know why? Because career peak almost always coincides with sexual peak. Men are driven to succeed, to make money just to get laid. Duh.

Adulthood is a mentally and emotionally narrowing of the mind, a laser like focus on but a few things. Same thing happens to animals. Think about the last dog or cat you bought as pup or kitten. When they are young, they're playful, sweet, timid, shy, very loving. They're so...innocent. But when those hormones start hitting, man, they grow aggressive and restless and territorial and destructive and they want to fight and screw. They become slaves to their hormones. Get them spade or neutered and they change again.

It's amazing what adulthood can do to kids, and introducing them to it at a too young age only invites in destruction. A child should be able to enjoy childhood as long as possible. Nothing you can do about hormones, but you can do something about what influences your children before then.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 1:06:35 AM

I agree with mink on this one, my daughter is almost 11, I so much as here f*ck or c*nt come out of her mouth, and she won't see the light of day except to and from school for months. It isn't necessary for the child to use vulgar language and still have a good movie.
warriors187 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 2:05:57 AM

Mink,
I agree with you 99 percent of the time, thats why i hardly post comments because normally you already say what I'm gonna type.
I sit at my coffee shop and see 12 year old girls walking past in booty shorts in 30 degree weather...
I have a 12 year old sister so I sorta try to be the "father" figure in her life, but if I ever heard her talk that way,
you can bet your bottom dollar that I would slap her silly...
But I know my sis and she's a good person,
so if I were to make a movie and have her say curse words in it...
She'd be just fine :)
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 2:09:46 AM

And that is why I have two cats instead of kids.

All their cursing just sounds like meowing.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 9:08:30 AM

I'm always been dubious on whatever I wanted kids or not. Now I know. I want a child just like her. The problem is finding a woman stupid enough to breed with me.

Onnocence is overrated. She's not using any words that's new to her. Not all children uses "oh golly" and "geez"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 12:31:08 PM

yyyaaaaayyyy

Paragraphs that I didn't bother to read!
Dre-EL writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 1:30:34 PM

I have to admit I am begining to like this movie, didnt care at first but now my curiosity is growing.
Looks like it could be fun.
takai writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 5:20:34 PM

I saw a small interview with the dad of a young child actor today. The kid was saying some risky stuff, and when asked how he felt about his kid saying such things, the dad laughed and said "Oh I'm fine with it, he's a performer."

I guess that's understandable, but I still agree with Mink on the whole innocence thing.
MattC903 writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 7:12:27 PM

EPIC.
RORSHACH writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 9:08:52 PM

Don't get too excited about this movie, I've read the comics. Nothin much of a story in there, nothin but only action sequences Mark Miller's comics are mostly that way.

If u can't wait 4 the movie download the comics....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved