WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jackass" 3D to Hit Theaters in October

Posted: December 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jackass" 3D to Hit Theaters in OctoberSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures and MTV Films have officially announced that the third "Jackass" installment will hit theaters on October 15th, 2010, this time in 3D. Johnny Knoxville and the gang will begin shooting in late January with Jeff Tremaine once again at the helm and producing alongside Knoxville and Spike Jonze.

"We're going to take the same 3D technology James Cameron used in 'Avatar' and stick it up Steve O's butt," said Knoxville. "We're taking stupid to a whole new dimension."

The first "Jackass" movie was released back in 2002, grossing $80 million on a $5 million budget. The sequel was released four years later, bringing in $84 million on a $11 million budget.

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:17:22 PM

Does people still watch this sh*t? Seems like Jackass and it's offsprings lost their flare some years ago.
stevepoots writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:23:25 PM

are you kidding me nightmare? this is going to be f*cken awesome
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:33:41 PM

Awesome, a sh*tty movie coupled to a gimmicky technology. What ever could go wrong?
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:44:17 PM

"We're going to take the same 3D technology James Cameron used in 'Avatar' and stick it up Steve O's butt,"

I dont like Jackass anymore but this has to be the quote of the year.
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:53:57 PM

So, now we're going to see sh*t and d*cks coming at us?!? Sounds Dandy and ClevelandSteamer will be there.
ian_918 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 5:36:22 PM

Bash all you want but i find this funny. That quote was the sh*t hahahaha. I still try to catch Jackass on tv as much as possible i love that show. But they mostly show the same ones over and over and over.
tcu21 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 5:50:40 PM

As f*cking retarded as Jackass already was, this makes it even dumber. I hate that sh*t.
wonderBOY writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 6:00:31 PM

"We're going to take the same 3D technology James Cameron used in 'Avatar' and stick it up Steve O's butt"
have they seen how big these cameras are, he must have a big hole for it to fit
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 6:08:53 PM

AWESOME!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 6:33:13 PM

"what could ever go wrong?"

nothing, as evidenced by the money the previous two movies made. The masses want to see this
gummijoker writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:28:32 PM

ok this movie will be f*cking awsome but i dont get how they are going to make it 3-D
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:30:07 PM

Transformers 1 and 2 and GI JOE made a lot of money too, so I guess the masses are morons...

Do I REALLY need to list the awesome films that made jack, and all the really awful films that banked?

I bet you could make a movie with Brad Pitt taking a dump or eating a turkey sandwich, or taking a dump while eating a turkey sandwich, for two hours, and it would make a couple hundred mil easily.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:10:18 PM

My point is that those thinking this will bomb at the Box Office are wrong.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:19:55 PM

I'm not thinking it will, I am hoping it will. As H.L. Mencken once famously said: "No one ever went broke underestimating the taste of the American public".
masKritic writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:33:19 PM

@mink - i don't think the Brad Pitt idea would make a couple hundred mil easily at all.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:39:11 PM

No, you're right. It would probably make a billion or so, especially if Pitt died during filming.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 9:36:54 PM

As long as their "stunts" top whatever they did the last time, I'm fine with it. I'm sorta done with Jackass, but whateva
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 9:44:58 PM

Knoxville has to make money to pay that child support some way so I am not surprised that this was being made.

And I for one would not go to see Brad Pitt taking a dump. Sticking a piece of dynomite up his hiney and lighting it might be good for a few laughs.

AshTrey writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 10:32:22 PM

I hate 3D so much
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 12:48:22 AM

But if this movie make any profit, it's on you America
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 2:45:31 AM

Whoever thought this was a good idea period let alone in 3D was a JACKASS.
rabid writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 11:31:48 AM

It was funny while it lasted. The only way it can stay funny is to start seriously injuring these guys. Maybe if someone loses an arm or their face while filming, then it might be worth admission.
Monroe writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 4:06:39 PM

I'm not going to lie, im pretty f*cking excited about this!
vwkombi writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 12:40:36 AM

Reason #745 that Idiocracy is a prophecy and not a movie:

Jackass still exists and is enjoyed by the vast majority.
atn5022 writes:
on December 22nd, 2009 at 10:46:44 AM

awesome, ive always enjoyed jackass
MustacheMike writes:
on December 23rd, 2009 at 2:26:07 AM

minkowski your a tool

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved