WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How The Black Widow Fits into "Iron Man 2"

Posted: December 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How The Black Widow Fits into "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
More and more of the "Iron Man 2" story is coming out all the time. Today, ComicBookMovie noticed that the Scarlett Johansson scene in the trailer shows her wearing a costume with the SHIELD logo on the shoulder. Since this means that The Black Widow must be part of the organization, "Iron Man 2" will likely set up "The Avengers" using the Ultimates route.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Nick Fury is first to ask Tony Stark to join the Avengers Initiative, but he denies. Since Stark doesn't want to join the Avengers, the government simply asks for the armor. After he disagrees to turn his armor over, the government goes to their secret defense organization, SHIELD. One of the members happens to be a Russian Spy (Johansson), who is ordered to go undercover as a new assistant to Stark. Her job is to steal a prototype of the armor and hand it over to the government, which will then turn it over to the US military.

Since it is just a prototype, weapons are added to the armor by weapons developer Justin Hammer (Sam Rockwell). Doing all of this, Rhodey (Don Cheadle) feels that he has betrayed his friend, but it is his job. After Tony finds out that Rhodey has his own armor, first he is upset, but then realizes that he wanted Rhodey to be apart of this and will just have to deal with the fact that the government has its technology. Stark has now lost his creation for War Machine, so Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson) once again offers him to join The Avengers.

Photo + Logo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: ComicBookMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:20:01 AM

Cue lots of jokes about wanting to fit inside the Black Widow.
MattC903 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:32:02 AM

holy sh*t i called that this would happen! low self esteem at an all time high right now lmao!!
johnny_boy writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:39:04 AM

dont really care how black widow fits into iron man.all i care about is if we'll see some girl on girl action with gweneth patrow. its possible,after all, tony is this big player.
Derp88 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:11:29 AM

The Black Widow loves anal
Jedimasta writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:13:13 AM

Damn, now I can't stop thinking about how I would fit in the black widow...
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:49:13 AM

DUN! DUN! DUN DUN DUN! DUN DUN DUN DUN DUN DUN DUN! FLANDERS SUCKS!
bale01289 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:49:26 AM

I want to wear BlackWidows ass for a hat!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:53:12 AM

I will be the bigger man and not make any low-brow jokes about fitting inside Scarlett.

However, I would like to screw her.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 10:56:41 AM

Dandy and shefone hate The Black Widow, they have no appreciation for hot looking females.

However, they would both love for the Iron Man to fit into them. That's my dandy joke for the day.

"Since this means that The Black Widow must be part of the organization, "Iron Man 2" will likely set up "The Avengers" using the Ultimates route."

- No sh*t, Sherlock!

I love where they're going with this. I'd love even more to see the Avengers fighting Hulk at some point.
Marvel had a press release a few months ago, saying Thor will be introduced in "Iron Man 2". Maybe that was the "secret" behind the clues given in the posters.

With Nick Fury and The Black Widow representing SHIELD, it's becoming more and more obvious they're laying down the grounds for "The Avengers" movie.
I'm pretty pumped for this.
rabid writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 12:44:15 PM

If they're sticking close to the classic Whiplash/Hammer storyline, then Black Widow might be the daughter of Whiplash.

Great segue into the Avengers. His suit becomes government property, thus he also must become government property to wear it.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 1:19:13 PM

Lets hope she has that logo tattooed on her arse as well and has to show that.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 3:57:10 PM

BTW, you know who's gonna play one of the female superheroes in the upcoming Avengers movie?

NOT Brittany Murphy!!!

(too soon?)
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:35:54 PM

Sounds like good plot. Clean and simple. This should work well, I think.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:38:05 PM

How 'Iron Man' fits inside Black Widow.

Fixed.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 6:57:37 PM

"Today, ComicBookMovie noticed that the Scarlett Johansson scene in the trailer shows her wearing a costume with the SHIELD logo on the shoulder. Since this means that The Black Widow must be part of the organization..."

I'm sure it does mean that... but that's an assumption. ChaffedOne dresses up like a little girl for his Daddy on Friday night's to earn his allowance when Mom is out whoring and playing Bingo, it doesn't mean he's actually a little girl --- wait, I guess it does.

Never mind.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 9:50:44 PM

If ScarJo is in this movie, I will bet you Ranger's stash of booze that will will appear in a bra and panties or something really slinky. This may be the reason why Paltrow didn't warm up to her on the set. Kinda hard to compete with someone who has all of those curves.
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 12:41:07 AM

I don't know if you're right... but I'm headed for a cold shower!

Thank you.
Jensama writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 3:24:45 AM

I'm hoping for a good catfight. :D
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 4:38:56 AM


I suspect if the Black Widow is to 'fit into Iron Man' we can expect some

steamy,
creamy,
dreamy

strap-on action!
rabid writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 10:33:09 AM

She might actually fit into Iron Man... a suit, that is. We know the Iron Maiden will show up, supposedly played by Olivia Munn. But in the comics the second Iron Maiden was Black Widow in an Iron suit. So I'd say there's good odds that Widow and Whiplash put on Iron suits to battle against Hammer in the end. Could be a cool way to change Whiplash into the Crimson Dynamo. If you notice the armored force Tony and Rhodey fight in the end are Dynamo armors, but black. It makes me wonder if Ivan will hop sides and suit up in a red version.
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 11:32:49 AM

@rabid - I like your knowledge of IM... as most of the stuff you're saying is after my days of collecting.

But you're telling me Marvel went the way of a female Iron MAN? Same as they did with SpiderWoman, She-Hulk etc?

f*ck me! No wonder they went broke.

I like (nay, LOVE) female superheros. But ORIGINAL ones... NOT spin-offs!
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 12:12:48 PM

i wanna fit inside the black widow
rabid writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 12:21:12 PM

Iron Maiden first appeared in the early 80's. She's a Soviet spy like Black Widow.
One thing that would be interesting, since Favreau is mishmashing characters, would be to have Widow f*ck up her face really bad and have her become Madame Masque.
But to be honest, I don't even know if the rumor is true about her being in this film. Supposedly there is a split seconf of her in the trailer, but I couldn't find it. I'd like to think that Favreau is holding some back from the trailers, but that could be wishful thinking.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved