WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Bacon is the Villain in "Super" Comedy

Posted: December 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Bacon is the Villain in "Super" ComedySubmit Comment
Kevin Bacon has just been cast as the villain in the upcoming "Super" comedy that stars Rainn Wilson ("The Office"), Ellen Page (Juno) and Liv Tyler (The Incredible Hulk).

Plot: After his wife falls under the influence of a drug dealer Jacques (Bacon), an everyday guy (Wilson) transforms himself into Crimson Bolt, a superhero with the best intentions, though he lacks for heroic skills.

The new film is directed by James Gunn (Slither, "PG Porn") and is currently filming in Louisiana through January.

Gunn said the following about the casting of Bacon: "Kevin Bacon is one of the few actors nimble enough to give life to Jacques, our supervillain with a nice streak. We need to love Jacques even while he's doing horrible things Kevin is one of the only actors I know who can pull that off."

Source: ScreenDaily


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:36:02 AM

James gunn is right...

Kevin Bacon's role in Invisible Man was a villain that I really couldn't not like :P
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:36:30 AM

*Hollow Man*

I'm sorry in POrtugal the movie is called "The Invisible Man"
Ari Gold writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:07:51 AM

He was great in Death Sentence.
Derp88 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:10:10 AM

KEVINNN BACCOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Derp88 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:10:35 AM

MATT DAMMOOONNNNNNNNNNNN

KEVIN BACOOONNNNNNNNNNNN
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:50:06 AM

Basically Kick-Ass and Defendor with other actors and James Gunn in charge? Sounds awesome.
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:52:19 AM

f*ck no
SACdaddy writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 9:56:10 AM

How many of these non super-superhero movies are coming out? f*ck this and make Slither 2. The first one maybe one of my favorite movies ever!

@Derp: lol! That never gets old.

Hollow Man was the f*cking sh*t! Maybe The Bacon's best role. Okay maybe not the best, but its up there. Who else could make such a cheesy movie so entertaining?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 10:37:36 AM

This comedy is gonna be super! (too easy, I know, but I couldn't resist)

I like Bacon...

... with eggs.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 11:34:31 AM

yea Rainn Wilson!!
metathought writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 1:11:30 PM

This sounds like a weak version of Kick-Ass
rabid writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 1:17:57 PM

Kevin Bacon is the man! Never seen a disappointing film starring him.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 3:03:30 PM

Kevin Bacon is awesome
wonderBOY writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 3:28:29 PM

finally kevin bacon i havent heard anything about him in the last couple of years. Now we can add more actors to six degrees of kevin bacon
Peter Parker writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 3:51:17 PM

"Now we can add more actors to six degrees of kevin bacon"

- Absolutely! And many of them, just need Bernard Madoff to make the link.
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:10:56 PM

Wakey wakey... eggs and bakey
lawman writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:30:30 PM

Ari>>>> Hell yeah! Death Sentence was pretty good! He was definitly beleivable in it!
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:53:28 PM

Death Sentence was awesome indeed. Great film. Well, I thought so.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:54:53 PM

Flatliners, Tremors, Sleepers, Stir of Echoes. All good. Not GREAT, but definitely good.
lawman writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:16:17 PM

I found some tactical flaws with Death Sentence, but its the jobs fault. I still loved the move. Also Mink, I think stir of Echos was closer to great than it was to good. But thats my opinion.
lawman writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:17:53 PM

What about Mystic River? Not a major role, but still good!
Ari Gold writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:37:01 PM

Yer it's heaps good! I didn't even realise Garrett Hedlund was in it, till after checking IMDb.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:57:51 PM

"Also Mink, I think stir of Echos was closer to great than it was to good. But thats my opinion. "

No, it's mine. I own it, and I want it back. Now!

No, no, in all seriousness, I'm just hedging my bets here. Stir of Echoes was great. My favorite Bacon film in fact. MR was just so boooooooring. Technically well made, no doubt, but boring as hell. I would rather have watched Just Cause instead.
lawman writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 8:38:41 AM

MINK>>>> It was booring. I agree.
triggax writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 12:39:32 PM

Dont forget Wild Things...

I loved Death Sentence.. I was of the mind that there was no f*cking way i would like something that came from the guy that did Saw... I was pleasantly surprised... bad ass movie.. John Goodmans cameo gave me a broner...

Kevin Bacon is fantastic.. and Stir of Echoes got frowned upon at the time of its release, does anyone remember this?... the whole "riding the coat tails of the sixth sense"... because it was release just a few months after... f*cking bullsh*t... Stir of Echoes not only didn't resemble the sixth sense in any way.. it was the better movie by miles... shamylan can suck my hairy nuts...

Lets not forget about Wild Things... that movie was f*cking dope... Matt Dillon.. Kevin Bacon.. Bill Murray.... what more could you ask for? oh yeah... lesbian sex scenes with denise richards and neve campbell.. and crocodiles...
triggax writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 12:42:22 PM

"I would rather have watched Just Cause instead."

Just Cause was f*cking excellent... I loved that movie... Good call, its been a while since ive seen that sh*t... I've got a giant list of films to watch this week over the christmas break... and thats just been added to it..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved