WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Bettany's New "Creation" Trailer

Posted: December 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul BettanySubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for the upcoming Charles Darwin biopic "Creation," starring Paul Bettany, Jennifer Connelly and Toby Jones, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: English naturalist Charles Darwin struggles to find a balance between his revolutionary theories on evolution and the relationship with religious wife, whose faith contradicts his work.

The new movie is directed by Jon Amiel (Entrapment) and has already appeared at several film festivals. It is scheduled to hit theaters on January 22nd, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Creation."

Source: Newmarket Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:45:10 AM

Looks interesting but the zealots are gonna take a giant dump on it when it comes out. I guarantee we probably will never see a tv spot for this leading up to its release. Damn, I hate when God gets in the way of common sense.
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:55:42 AM

you tell em SACdaddy!.........Really? SAC? daddy?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 9:26:20 AM

This film is actually really good, i was actually quite impressed on how Bettany done the role of Darwin, and how accurate the film stayed to the history of Charles Darwin.

I most definate probably see this win some awards, but then again this film won't appeal to all taste, since its a biopic, but i just appreciate the art form of cinema and film as a medium.
Everything on this film was on top form.
rabid writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 12:54:13 PM

This won't be showing in my neck of the woods, that's for sure... Stupid f*cking evangelists.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 1:28:01 PM

You mean evangelicals, rabid?
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:30:55 PM

"This won't be showing in my neck of the woods, that's for sure... Stupid f*cking evangelists."

Stop trying to piss off the religious. That's just petty. It's not showing in your 'neck of the woods' because it has a limited release. Happens to a good number of films, most of which have jack to do with evolution.
vwkombi writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 5:11:53 PM

@ Mink

Can we make fun of them when they start bashing the film and trying to get it banned?

Hopefully this shows at my local cinema. It looks like a really good film.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:36:25 PM

I don't think that will happen, Vwkombi. They barely cause a stir when someone places Jesus Christ upside down in a jar of piss.

Christians are the most harmless religious people on the planet. They make no more noise than all the idiotic far left atheists and WTO trashers, all the nutty GreenPeacers and all the racial mud stirrers.

They circulate their flyers and their silly emails, and do their gentrified protests like every other citizen with the same rights.

I've never seen a more peaceful people vilified. And I say that as an stalwart atheist myself.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 11:57:23 PM

I hope the evangelists try to get this film halted from being shown at cinemas......it will only fuel people to go and see it. Because people these days realize that we don't ahve to take sh*t from anyone anymore!!!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 25th, 2009 at 1:17:14 AM

see i don't think the film is trying to disprove religion at all....darwin never set out to do that. In fact i want to say he even believed there was something out there...I might be wrong.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved