WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hangover" Sequel Goes from Vegas to Thailand?

Posted: December 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hangover" Sequel Goes from Vegas to Thailand?Submit Comment
About three weeks ago, director Todd Phillips confirmed that he was working on the script for "The Hangover" sequel, revealing that he will bring back the main characters, but will place in them in a location other than Las Vegas.

Chud has now learned that the "other location" may actually end up being Thailand. Phillips was previously working on the sequel to "Old School" and was planning to use Thailand as the setting for that movie. Since "Old School Dos" didn't work out, sources say that he is now planning to use the already-written jokes for "Hangover 2."

No word on what kind of trouble Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms and Zach Galifianakis will get into. But since Thailand can be a less than Kosher place, we can probably expect to see the dark side of the Thai sex tourism.

Click here to read our "The Hangover" review.

Source: Chud


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 80 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:42:50 PM

Sounds Funny, Hopefully they can live up to the first one. All of them are funny so I have high hopes for this movie
Rich k writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:50:23 PM

There is no way this can be better than the 1st.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:54:59 PM

I'm still waiting for the first one to make me laugh. Just can't imagine what anyone ever saw in that film.
Aido4258 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 4:04:32 PM

Exactly minkowski, the first one wasn't really that funny to me.
WannaSeeDatThong writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:01:21 PM

minkowski is still waiting for the first one to make him laugh
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:07:33 PM

That's what I said...
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:10:20 PM

The film's only good part was when the four-eyed guy told off his girlfriend, and even that wasn't done brilliantly. You knew her comeuppance was coming form the very beginning of the film, but the way it was handled was disappointing.

It was just too slow. Too tedious. One of those movies that requires the viewer to get stoned or wasted, or both, first before they can laugh.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:11:44 PM

"Just can't imagine what anyone ever saw in that film."

Coming from a guy that watches Family Guy.

Be warned, always take Minks opinions on comedy with a grain of salt.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:29:27 PM

At least Family Guy could once deliver a fresh gag properly, in the appropriate amount of time.

They don't often drag something on and on, something that just isn't funny at all. Yeah, like the tiger in the car was clever or remotely hilarious. The constant returning to the issue of the guy's missing tooth, which wasn't funny the first time, nor the fiftieth time. And then Mike Tyson, or the little horrible Asian guy 'actor'. Or the nudity gag with the same little horribly acting Asian guy. Yeah, because naked dudes on some guys face are hilarious. If you're a fag.

And you know, you shouldn't take my opinion, or anyone else's for that matter, as anything more than MY opinion, or their's. That's what 'thinking for yourself' is all about.

It's funny, Spooks. You either take other people's opinions as your own, or the one few opinions that are original are entirely mentally handicapped.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:32:58 PM

And no, let me head you off, no pun intended. Not finding stupid naked men gags funny isn't a sign of 'homophobia'. On the other hand, finding them funny IS a sign that you're uncomfortable with your own sexuality.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:47:00 PM

Internet bill per month: $25

movie ticket: $11.50

"On the other hand, finding them funny IS a sign that you're uncomfortable with your own sexuality."

Going on worstpreviews and loling hard at hipocrisy of statements? Priceless.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:49:02 PM

"And no, let me head you off, no pun intended. Not finding stupid naked men gags funny isn't a sign of 'homophobia'."

But using homosexuality as a form of insult is, so you're still a homophobe, but for different reasons.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:59:25 PM

"Going on worstpreviews and loling hard at hipocrisy of statements? Priceless."

You assume that I find my homosexual remarks funny myself. I do not. I deliver them because that's what's vogue on here. sh*t, gay, sex jokes.

That and the Lindsay Lohan gag spree that lasted months that wasn't funny but for the first three seconds. I guess if I say that Lohan was once hot, you'd idiotically call me a hypocrite on that too, but I think, like with Avatar, with every statement you make, you further illuminate your lack of knowledge and understanding.

An I am pretty sure, Spooky, my true humor, the sh*t that actually makes me laugh, would be way, way over your little dwarven head...

And lets not even get into the debate on the obvious differences between visual depictions on naked men and a clever gay zinger. Only a true simpleton like yourself is incapable of telling the difference.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:08:02 PM

"But using homosexuality as a form of insult is, so you're still a homophobe, but for different reasons."

You're assuming I find them funny. I usually (almost never) do not, and especially not exclusively. So your entire 'premise' falls apart, my little quarter-witted one, on the failure of your assumptions.

In fact, my humor is better expressed by looking at the Avatar thread above. My taste in simple-minded humor is far better represented by my evolution and my Duke Nukem comment, which no one thought was remotely funny. And that's cool. Therein lies my motivation on the matter you ignorantly call 'hypocrisy'.

So, I think that even a simp like yourself can understand that you have to play to the crowd, that when in Rome..., and all those other cliches.

So let me spell it our for you. I tell the 'jokes' I think you, them, want to hear. Basically Ranger type stuff. That is what most of you find funny, right? Even though I do not? So the only way I would be a hypocrite is if I actually found these gay gags funny, which is precisely the criteria I listed above with respect to the naked men gags in the Hangover.

Conclusion: You fail.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:14:00 PM

Oh, and Spooks, my internet is FREE. No, my mother does not pay the bill, so let me behead your next obvious lackluster reply. If I explained it to you, you wouldn't understand.

And the Hangover was very, very cheap. But of course, I watched the DVD, not the theatrical release. You wouldn't believe how little it takes to get online or watch a film for free these days.
pnkntndr writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:39:53 PM

Can we stop the lovers quarrel now?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:41:52 PM

Mink you didn't like it?

So, what are your favourite comedies then?
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:51:54 PM

I didn't hate it. It just wasn't funny to me.

I thought Office Space was funny, but then that was something I could relate to. I've never been on drunk bender in Las Vegas, so I just didn't see the humor.
popo writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:04:52 PM

If it bends it's funny. If it breaks it isn't.

Vegas is basically an adult disneyland.

On the other hand... there's nothing remotely funny about sex tourism and 3rd world poverty.

Let's hope he has enough of a clue to recognize this. What he *should* do is set the thing in Colombia with drug lords. Now that would be funny...

barley_cat writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:47:54 PM

I still need to see this movie, apart from on here, everyone else has said it's funny! Who to believe?

minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:51:48 PM

Don't believe anyone, barely_cat. See it yourself and decide. If you don't want to gamble the money, download it. If you then decide you like it, go buy it.
barley_cat writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:53:50 PM

Downloading's not an option for me, i have a stupidly slow internet dongle. So i guess i'll have to borrow it off somebody lol. The DVD is still selling for like 15 atm!
python6 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:55:17 PM

Why not seen them to Amsterdam Red light district?
python6 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:56:14 PM

Why not send them to Amsterdam Red light district?


SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:56:49 PM

Mink,

You realise you wrote a 10 paragraph essay on how super highbrow your humour is compared to mine, on a movie news site, on a friday night, right?

Sorry Mink, I don't think I will be able to read your reply to this question, as I have a social life apart from my computer with the internet that "my mother" pays.
MattC903 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:58:37 PM

some people have a sense of humor i dont and will never get... how could anyone say this movie wasnt funny? lighten up peoples!
MattC903 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 8:02:45 PM

this guy mink has way too much time on his hands. Team Spooky FTW!! LMFAO
shayhiri writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 8:37:26 PM

I come from Thailand.

It's paradise.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 8:46:16 PM

Mink, like you said, you've never had the Vegas-bender situation yet. I have, although not nearly as ridiculous as the situations that happened in the movie, but definitely some similarities here and there. (A few surreal "Fear and Loathing" moments too) I don't really care either way if you liked the movie or not, cause I understand it's not for everybody - no movie is. I'm not really even sure where I'm going with this now. Just go to Vegas man! Good times to be had!
clevelandsteamer writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:18:00 PM

@Mink how about you start a blog instead of filling all these pages with your pointless dribble you imbred christmas mistake between two cousins. I just wish I could read a page on this site without seeing your pedophile looking picture.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:43:42 PM

I'm sorry you're ugly and stupid, clevelandsteamer. Blame your parents, not me. If you don't like what you read, go kill yourself. Increase the world's average IQ. And no, I don;t look like your grabby uncle, faggot.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:45:03 PM

"this guy mink has way too much time on his hands. Team Spooky FTW!! LMFAO"

You do realize you're sucking the c*ck of a guy named 'spookycupcakes', right? The gayest name a person could choose? But please, by al lmeans, don't let me get in the way of your homoerotic fixation.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:46:50 PM

And Spooky, you have no real life. You're about 15 and you have to have your father tie your shoelaces and log you on to the internet. Your so-called social 'life' consists of hanging around Myspace waiting for Tom to message you. What a f*cking loser you are.
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:51:42 PM

i think we've got another dandy on the way and that person would be clevlendsteamer
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:53:34 PM

cuz he sounds like a fag
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:58:28 PM

It's such a shame all these f*cking little c*ckroaches and their sh*tty unfunny movies come crawling out of the woodwork because you don't share their lousy tastes in film.

I mean, f*cking think about that for a minute. Isn't that f*cking pathetic? What sort of meager little mind takes the time to make one post, where before they never post at all, because you simply don't like their MOVIE? Is it a matter of low self-esteem for them? No ego? No self-worth?

Again, if you have brain, think about that for a minute: how f*cking pathetic is that? We're not debating world peace, or aid to the Taiwanese, we're talking about a slow, boring, unclever comedy.

And what, these sort of minds, these closed, bigoted, unimaginative and thoughtless minds are going to lead the world? Ring in the new generation? f*ck, what a predicament.

Can you imagine if Spookycupcakes was the only person (notice I said person and not man, because he isn't one) left to lead the world?
clevelandsteamer writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:05:05 PM

"you're ugly and stupid" haha nice one, seems like someone gets a little touchy when someone doesnt agree with his extremely long movie points. its one thing to post your views on a movie on a website its another thing to try and force your views on other people, go join a cult if you want that and for the love of god drink the kool-aid first ps. fades went out when will smith stop doing fresh prince you buffalo bill looking tool.
clevelandsteamer writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:08:52 PM

Migit im a fag? you have a picture of hugh jackman looking up like hes sucking your knob. I believe that the poster for closet homos.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:17:12 PM

@ Spooky

Youre my hero lol nuff said
JRprime writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:17:22 PM

stop arguing, if you didnt like it...great. if you did...excellent. youre opinions arent going to change the way someone already thinks. -coming out of my 3 month hiatus..goodbye
JRprime writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:18:13 PM

and also, you don't get to anyone by calling them a fag on the internet...
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:20:59 PM

"you're ugly and stupid" haha nice one,"


Thanks. I do pride myself on pointing out the obvious.

"seems like someone gets a little touchy when someone doesnt agree with his extremely long movie points."

Last time I checked, dipsh*t, you didn't disagree with anything. You come out of your dark closet without an opinion and a grab bag of dopey insults more reserved for your family at dinner time, and all because I disliked your sh*tty and juvenile d*ck of a film. That makes YOU the one with the problem with other people's opinions.

It's called projection. Look it up.

"its one thing to post your views on a movie on a website its another thing to try and force your views on other people,"

And just how the f*ck am I forcing anything on you, loser? I know you're used to that, having things forced on you by aggressive men, but do you see a gun in my hand? A knife?

Are you that big of a f*cking p*ssy loser that you can't handle another man's opinion? What, were you bullied as a f*cking child? Dad beat you often and nightly with his strap (on)? You sound like another weak f*cking metrosexual pansy p*ssy loser.


"go join a cult"

It would perhaps be better than joining the local circle jerk and glory hole community group like you.

"if you want that and for the love of god drink the kool-aid first ps."

You're as witty as they come. I drink Kool-Aid, you drink bull j*zz.

"fades went out when will smith stop doing fresh prince you buffalo bill looking tool."

Yes, that's very clever faggot. You insulted my avatar. Very good. What's next? You gonna insult my mother next?

Look, it's the 21st century, you can come out of the closet now, queeroid. You don't have to sit there and beat off to my picture. It won't get you anywhere. You're far better off hitting Craigslist for a date.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:32:07 PM

"You realise you wrote a 10 paragraph essay on how super highbrow your humour is compared to mine, on a movie news site, on a friday night, right?"

And this means, what exactly? Are you trying to tell us that you're proud to finally have a date tonight? After months of wasting your lonely nights on here bashing Avatar? Well good for you! So who's the unlucky guy?

"Sorry Mink, I don't think I will be able to read your reply to this question, as I have a social life apart from my computer with the internet that "my mother" pays."

I see. He's taking you to see Avatar, right? Well, have fun. Don't let him feel you up without buying you popcorn first.
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:33:13 PM

@clevelandsteamer u would know what some guy looks like when hes sucking c*ck cuz u get ur dad to give u a blowjob and when hes done u say my turn
clevelandsteamer writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:36:06 PM

I just made this acount today not to write my views on movies just to try and get you too shut the f*ck up! every f*cking page I have looked at you have wrote a god damn novel on it. Is there really nothing better going on in your life? yeah I look for d*cks to suck on craigslist its a hobby see you call me gay on here doesnt bother me because this isnt my life unlike you whats your comeback now I f*ck my mom, dad, brother, sister, grandma, grabby uncle? ill say it first I f*ck them all, sh*t ill take a run at my dog. this is a great website to get movie news just stop filling with your essays, dont you get the point when have the people on here are bashing you. start your own website fill it with all your built up sexual frustration and we won't have to listen to that sh*t here.
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:39:54 PM

no one makes fun of me on here and i don't have a comment on every news retard
clevelandsteamer writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:40:21 PM

haha I take that back migit looks like hes jerking a d*ck and taking it on his chin. I do wish that was my avatar. could you pick a more gay picture.
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:41:48 PM

its a badass pic cuz its wolverine and hes badass
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:45:26 PM

also what kind of name is clevelandsteamer
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:48:17 PM

The little worm is talking about me, Mighte Migit.

And no, I don't think I will stop posting. I think I'll post even more. Much more just to piss you off. How's that you little nazi ghoul?

In fact, everyone on here can bash me. They can get on the f*cking bashing train. I'll take all of you on. You don't own this site, so its none of your damned business what I post. This place belongs to Alex and if HE asks me to stop then I will. He has my email, but don't forget you little insects attacked me first, and all because I DARED insult your precious movie. GET OVER IT ALREADY. This isn't just your world. Ignore what you don't like and move on. That's what adults do. Grow th f*ck up!

And I notice that this sh*t only occurred in this f*cking Hangover thread. I knew I'd take some heat from the losers and the sad nothings, but not this much, and not over a movie none of you had sh*t to do with.

Did you direct it? Did you write it? Did you finance it? No? then shut your whining up. I'm sick of it. Grow up. Be a man. Learn how to handle adversity and realize that there will always be people that don't like you and that you don't like.

Furthermore, try posting. You don't contribute so you really don't get to bitch. This place isn't here just for you. Either add your comments and opinions like an adult or get lost.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:50:55 PM

"haha I take that back migit looks like hes jerking a d*ck and taking it on his chin. I do wish that was my avatar. could you pick a more gay picture."

So you wish you could have that avatar as your own, but you also admit it's the gayest, and to you, it looks like he's jacking his d*ck onto his chin, in your words?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:58:39 PM

clevelandsteamer is either shefone, or he's one of the faggots falling from trees that Brett Ratner ass-rapes.

... or he's both!

clevelandsteamer? More like steamingsh*t.

Sod off, steamingsh*t, and keep the bitching for your boyfriend.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 11:05:07 PM

The little bastard did register just yesterday. I wonder which human disease took on a new name? Must be WeThePeople, because he had the other scatological alt persona.

Definition of a clevelandsteamer:

The cleveland steamer is far more specific than the listings I have seen here. A sexual act by nature (fetish) the cleveland steamer is when one person craps on another person's chest and (very important) then sits down and rocks back and forth like a steam roller.

That's who I'm arguing with. An idiot named Spooky who has nothing more to say because the only reason he had come here (bashing Avatar) deflated, and some creep naming himself after a sh*t fetish act.

Sad.
warriors187 writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:44:31 AM

The Hangover is better than the last 3 seasons of "Family Guy" combined.
masKritic writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:44:49 AM

dude you guys bitch too much lol
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 1:18:43 AM

"The Hangover is better than the last 3 seasons of "Family Guy" combined"

That sure as hell isn't saying much. What does 0 + 0 + 0 = ? The Hangover = a big nothing.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 1:51:19 AM

I like this partial review:

Regarding the Hangover's (attempted) comedy:

Let me put it this way: If we see a character in a movie accidentally slip on a banana peel, we might laugh if we knew the filmmakers meant it to be funny and no one was really getting hurt, or if we knew the character needed a comeuppance. But if we see the character deliberately deciding to slide on a banana peel, just for the foolish risk of it, and he falls down, it isn't very funny. So it is with "The Hangover." We see grown men deliberately choosing to do dumb things, like a steal a police car, so it's hard to feel any sympathy for them or laugh at their misfortunes.

OK, maybe these examples will give you a better idea of the tenor of the film: Alan the child molester takes charge of the baby and forces it to make obscene gestures. Then, in a grammar-school classroom a cop demonstrates a Taser gun to the youngsters by using the main characters as victims. The scenes are remarkably stupid. As Epps's character says, "You guys are f...... retarded, you know that?" Very true.

Hell the negative reviews are better then the movie. Anyway, The Hangover is a movie mostly tailor made for American morons.
Spar T writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 6:42:06 AM

Mink needs to relax and not take comedy's so seriously.

I found it to be hilarious. Ed Helms is wonderful and so is Zack Galifanakis. Bradley Cooper..eh..

Looking forward to the 2nd one!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 7:50:46 AM

I find the Hangover stupidly fun. There's no brain to at, but it does have a heart and that can go far.
Stuntastic writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 8:24:14 AM

I got 2 words for ya Black Dynamite
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 10:28:41 AM

Jesus Christ.

Mink, lay off the haterade, you really proved my point right, goddamn!

It's OK if you don't have any friends, but don't get pissed off, just admit that you're a loner and we can all move past this!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 10:57:59 AM

Look at the abundance of gay jokes Mink had made, and then he says that he's NOT homophobic.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:11:12 PM

All the other sh*t aside, I have to agree with Mink. I did not find this film to be funny. Yes, there were some things that I chuckled at, but it was not uproariously funny as it was being touted as. Maybe it was all the hype. I actually really wanted to like this film and went in to see it with high hopes, only to be underwhelmed. My GF thought it was hilarious, all my friends thought it was great and obviously most of the movie-going world thought it was incredibly funny. I just don't see it.
rabid writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:39:23 PM

I don't understand what was so great about the first Hangover. I chuckled a couple times but it wasnt as funny as everyone made it out to be. Maybe part 2 can try a little harder.
atn5022 writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:41:51 PM

shock: mink didn't like a popular movie
MontoyaWA writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 1:14:32 PM

I don't think you have to necessarily relate to a comedy for it to be good.

I've never been a member of an upscale country club, nor worked as a caddy, but yet Caddyshack is one of my favorite flicks of all time.

SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 1:26:04 PM

@ atn

exactly what you said.

@ monotya

Agreed, I've never been in a rockband, but I still love the movie Spinal Tap. People who need to 'relate to the story' just say that just to cover up the fact that they didn't like it because a lot of people loved it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 9:40:31 PM

Haha I just bought The Hangover unrated edition just to spite Mink hahaha.

Me and my buddies are gonna watch it tomorrow!
KirkLazerus writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 11:25:54 PM

@Mink- your right i dont get why people think the Hangover is so funny,its way overrated
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 11:31:01 PM

"shock: mink didn't like a popular movie"

It sounds like you're trying to say that not liking a popular movie, not thinking like a everyone else, is a bad thing. No wonder the Chinese are racing ahead of the West, if this is the sort of thinking that's captured people's minds.

Let me tell you, you live in the wonder-f*cking world you do because lots and lots of people bucked the f*cking system of 'popular thought'. You'd still be clicking two f*cking rocks together for fire otherwise.

And, I do believe you're trying to imply that I don't like popular films just because, and only because, they are popular, and this is so beyond incorrect that even a response is no less farcical than your original implied statement. But I'll soldier on anyway.

Did I like TDK? It was alright, but you and the other screaming, bandwagoneers made it to be the greatest film in history. Rather than judge a film on your own reasoned criteria, or your own independent intellect, you chose to join the groupies that mindlessly salivated over an objectively flawed film. Yeah, I said objectively. TDK was a decent film, as I have said a million times, but it was hardly the second coming of Christ as all the net insects proclaimed with their chittering hive mind.

And then there was Star Trek, a good serviceable actioner, but a terrible, terrible Star Trek film. Had they called it 'Space Blast Battle', then I would've said, "hey, this is about as good as Mission Impossible III", and no more. But again, the chattering hype and the mindless buzzing of the internet group mind, aided by garbage like Twitter, really left me little choice but to despise the film. Not on its own vices and virtues, but because it's worth was so exasperatingly exaggerated by people, mostly teenagers and teenage-thinking twenty-somethings that, again, I couldn't do much but plumb the depths of my new-found hatred for the film.

And to think I use to wonder how Nazis, Nixon and pop rocks ever attained popularity, not to mention Bush and Nickleback...it's like some sh*t just gets momentum, like an avalanche or a mudslide, and it's the thing to do at the time because it seems like everyone else is doing it. No further explanation needed.

It's like in school, and suddenly the unattractive, nerdy class clown is the most popular kid around, because he did something novel and 'cool' (just ask Spooks, he'll tell you, except for the popular part of course) and you think, who the f*ck is this dweeb, this social miscreant that chews his own snot and still wears cartoon pajamas, and you can only wonder just what the f*ck is going on.

You wonder if people really are this blinded by group thinking and peer pressure and if they really lack their own imagination and cognitive skills. You don't care about the class clown made momentary king, and you might agree otherwise the kid's 'alright', but you wonder just what the f*ck is the matter with people that they think and act this way, like religious fools caught up in mass hysteria. Like they've consumed ergot infected bread, like the Salem witches and the fools of Fatima.

Mass hallucinations. And group hysteria. Just on a milder and more subtle psychological level. That's what seems to drive fads, that and the desire for both social competition and conformity.

As for the Hangover, it simply un-f*cking funny. I don't see how anyone with enoough brains cells to string together a cogent sentence could laugh at that crap. Yeah, family guy was once fresh and thus funnier, and definitely at its peak the show offered a hell of a lot more clever and interesting comedic detours than anything I saw in the Hangover.

It was just a terrible, terrible film. Dreck. And it seems to have been spawned from a poorly written screenplay. Some decent acting in there and the direction was pretty mediocre, but the build up to any of the jokes was either very slow or non-existent.

As I said before, they continuously returned to same sullen and dried gags over and over. There were huge stretches where nothing happened. It was an absolutely unremarkable, unmemorable dullard of a comedy film. A putrid desert and wasteland of unfunny, halfhearted attempts to make not-so-smart people laugh. It was an unthinking, boorish comedy for the unthinking boorish human.

And Spooky, even if you have 'friends', somehow, miraculously, suddenly, I can most earnestly assure you that no one gives a sh*t. Even your meager and fleeting popularity is driven by your use as a momentary tool.

You're another unremarkable, uninteresting human out of six billion people with no appreciable ability to think. And if WP is any indication, those so-called friends will end up disliking you, too.

"Haha I just bought The Hangover unrated edition just to spite Mink hahaha."

Why would I care what you spend your money on? Buy every film I hate on DVD tomorrow. I'll email you the list. Buy them on BluRay. Again: it is YOUR money.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 2:38:05 AM

further proving my point.

Mink, just stop it now, you can write essays, you read books, WE GET IT. You've made your point that you are well versed, and that you're so cool because you don't like popular movies. You go against the grain, good for you, you rebel, etc.

But I have to admit, that was some pretty depressing sh*t you wrote to me, so my advice is to stop listening to My Chemical Romance, stop shopping at Hot Topic, and go make some friends!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 2:42:28 AM

"And if WP is any indication, those so-called friends will end up disliking you, too."

Oh no, please, I really totally care about my popularity on a movie news site, what shall I ever do with my meager existence if my comments are disliked?!

Oh, Well, wait, I don't actually give a sh*t.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 4:33:31 AM

I enjoyed the Hangover it reached the necessary amount of laughs to label it a success in my book. I don't think it was the greatest comedy but I could relate to it in a strange way and I'm a sucker for buddy comedies like this.

Mink this isn't the first time I've heard someone bring up the insecurities thing when talking about this film, can you elaborate? I might not have paid much attention to it before, I mean I enjoyed the jokes but I don't think I'm insecure or anything, far from it actually. So interested to see what that's all about. I actually even heard this woman mention it in the Avatar showing her and her pals were talking about it.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 5:41:07 AM

And yet, Spooks, you care enough to reply. They say actions speak louder than words, right? Well there you f*cking go, empirical evidence that some cliches have modern merit.

And to darkknight, I have not a clue what you mean. Insecurities? Oh, the homosexual thing? Yeah, see people like to say that if you have a problem with naked men face wrestling, a la Borat, you're a homophobe.

I have no f*cking idea what that means. I'd have to consult my Spook-a-tron 2000 Politically Correct Dictionary for that one, but I assume it means I, or whoever, is afraid either of homosexuals or homosexuality. Ok, so whatever.

I don't think that's it at all. I think, and I may be channeling Freud's rather discredited psychoanalysis here, that people that find homoerotic gags *overly* humorous have either an insecurity or a subconscious fear of their own sexuality.

Because in all rationality, I just can't see what's f*cking funny about some filthy nasty fat man putting his ass in another man's face. If I was a Neanderthal, maybe. I just can't see myself sitting in a f*cking theater, eating a hot bowl of popcorn, mouth full of popped kernels, slapping my knee raucously over some sh*t like that. If I ever do, I will forthrightly and with f*cking posthaste put a bullet in my brain.
chubbybubbles writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:25:30 AM

ok - first off let me just say I actually created an account so I could jump in this debate. secondly - i am a grown ass man with a lot of connections, so I don't want to hear none of these pathetic bitch-ass insults thrown my way, or so help me God I will hunt all you chumps down....... To begin with, the sequel sounds incredibly stupid. Taking "the gang" to Thailand sounds like a horrible idea and probably is the reason that Old School Dos was killed to begin with. I agree, there is not much funny in a storyline that revolves around a place that a has a section of its tourism industry known for having sex with underage boys and girls. I mean, I'm sure they're not going there with it, but still, I don't know what could be funny about that storyline...... Now as for the debate in question - I have to admit that The Hangover was a funny comedy, but was a horrible movie from an "art" standpoint. I saw the movie the first day it came out and have since "purchased" it -- but I never could understand the people who saw it 3, 5, 10 times in the theaters and were proclaiming it the funniest comedy of all time. It was funny, but I am a screenwriter, so it is also very hard to appreciate it because a lot of the gags in there are played and don't really integrate into the story..... Like for instance, I hated the Mike Tyson scene. Now perhaps again it is because I come from a movie background, but it just didn't fit well with me. And they ended up spending waaaaaaaay too much time focusing on it. For them, that was a big gag and probably was a huge gag for a lot of the people that consider this movie great. To me, that was the stupidest part of the film. Well, that and the taser part....... For me, Zach Galifinakis made the movie. Bradley Cooper is arrogant and annoying, but I guess that means he did a good job because that is exactly what he is supposed to portray. Ed Helms (?) is pretty damn good, but the gf part is again weak at best. It provides a little humor, but really it is very, very weak. The new wife gag and Heather Graham (who is still smoking hot but is absolutely horrible in this movie and to know the part was originally going to go to Lohan.....shudder) just simply aren't that funny really at all. But Zach Galifinakis is funny! His lines are good and he portrays them perfectly. But he has been doing that same schtick himself for like 15 years now. That's the funny thing, is people forget that they laughed at this guy 10 years ago. People really do have short attention spans, which is something you really have to remember there Mink. As for this little argument bantering back and forth, allow me first to address Mink. Mink it is a comedy homey, take it for that. I agree if you didn't find it funny that is your opinion and you are free to hold that opinion. But you did come to a public forum and sing from atop your soapbox, so accept the criticisms you yourself get for your views. (As I am sure I will hear some myself, but I am respectful and am not resorting to any of that "gay, homophobic" talk, so I suggest we steer clear of that with me gentleman) But I digress.... Spooky didn't openly call you out for hating the film. He was calling you out for coming on a board and spouting off about a movie you disliked, especially in a long-versed, wordy form as you did. You can go the freedom of speech and thought way (as I believe you did) but then you must also understand that he too is expressing his own personal freedom of speech and thought as well....... But Mink you mentioned brilliance somewhere out there and quite frankly if you are looking for brilliance in a comedy like this, you do need to learn to relax a little more brother. Now you mentioned Office Space, which coincidentally is one of my favorite comedies of all time ("Okay that's the last straw...." - Melvin) but that movie is far from brilliant in any sense. Clerks, a movie that has fairly brilliant dialogue, even also has far from perfect dialogue. Clerks 2 on the other hand, is dreadful in mho...... But all of the greatest comedies in the last decade are pretty much overall, non-brilliant. Especially from a screenwriting standpoint!! Old School had the girl parts with Craig Kilborn that are horrible! Superbad had the cop scenes which just didn't fit overall. 40-yo Virgin same thing. But they do all make you laugh out loud -- something that neither you or cupcakes has made me do throughout this whole thread (and boy were you both trying!!!). If you are brilliance, i think i have heard the over 60 crowd currently saying that about It's Complicated -- so you might want to check that out....... That all being said, in a lot of ways I do agree with you Mink. It's a slapstick comedy at best, and it is amazing to think that it had made that much money overall. But allow me to put this into a little more perspective: movie tickets currently cost anywhere from $6-$10 -- and let's say it made $250 mil at the domestic box office. That is roughly 25-30 million paid tickets to see the film. Now that's a lot of tickets sold don't get me wrong, but think of it in a different light -- American Idol gets roughly 20-25 million viewers per week. So to be totally honest with you, it is kind of amazing to me that movies don't make that much money more often -- mediocre or not........ And please, I have not seen Avatar yet -- but after seeing the previews and reading all of the reviews -- my personal opinion is that if you see this movie you are exactly the type of sucker the movie industry preys upon. That movie looks unique yes, and I have read all of the background articles on the unique CGI equipment and the ability to CGI the dailies right there as they filmed -- but please, to do it about a cheesy alien war / ROMANCE movie???!!! Please my peeps, just cause someone waves a shiny metal object in front of you doesn't mean you have to sit there and glare at it for 3 hours!! Just because they spent $300 million to make it, doesn't immediately make it the most unbelievable film of all time. Does anyone remember WATERWORLD?? The first $100 million dollar flop!! I have seen at least 30 previews for Avatar and no offense, but I will wait for the Smurfs movie due out in 2010-2011. I'm not homophobic in any sense, but paying $10 to see Avatar is the equivalent to having the Asian guy from the Hangover assault my face with his crotch!! And yes Cupcakes, I write paragraphs too. I know, I am quite surprised myself. I might print this out and hang it on my momma's fridge to be honest with you.......... ps -- Long Rod VonHugendong!!! Now that's funny!!!! lol
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 8:55:07 AM

Technically, you wr0te one long paragraph, and the fact that you created an account to get in on this "debate" is retarded (what f*cking debate? I'm just trolling Mink to write more paragraphs that I won't read). Welcome to WP, and remember, some members just don't take sh*t so seriously because its the internet, and not real life.
rabid writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 11:33:52 AM

blahblahblah, that comment is far too long to waste time reading it.
FBO writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 9:09:10 PM

-Family Guy was never funny, however it is popular and Mink likes it, so I guess he doesn't hate everything popular just because it's popular.

-Hangover looks retarded

-Best comedies ever are the ones that never get old, i.e.: Better off Dead; Oh Brother Where Art Thou; Evolution and so on. Movies like: Knocked Up, Observe and Report, Superbad, House Bunny get old quick.

-W was the f*cking MAN. I don't care if everyone in the world hates Bush, that guy had BALLS. Did you see him verbally tea bag Putin at the 08 summer games? I was laughing my ass off! Europe hated him because he said what he thought and he did what he said. If he wanted china to stop acting like a little bitch he made that happen. He had no desire to sit in a G 156 conference or whatever G number we're on now and discuss stupid ass fears likes global warming or what kind of plant Pluto is now. And please I don't care for your opinion on the man so don't reply with; He started a war, or whatever because I swear to you right now I am not going to read it.
FBO writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 9:11:20 PM

Oh and Cleveland when was the last time one of your rivers caught on fire?
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 12:23:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved