WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Laurence Fishburne is Cast in "Predators" Reboot

Posted: December 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Laurence Fishburne is Cast in "Predators" RebootSubmit Comment
Sci-Fi Wire got to visit the set of the new "Predators" movie, and is now reporting that one of the actors the site spotted was Laurence Fishburne (The Matrix), who has officially joined the cast, which is already comprised of Adrien Brody, Topher Grace and Danny Trejo.

Fisburne will play Noland, a character being compared to Yoda, who has used his Zen-like abilities to survive among the alien Predators on a deadly hunting planet. This role was rumored to be saved for Arnold Schwarzenegger, but apparently the filmmakers couldn't get the Governor for such a large part.

The new film revolves around a group of elite warriors are hunted by members of a merciless alien race known as Predators. It is produced by Robert Rodriguez, directed by Nimrod Antal (Armored) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 7th, 2010.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:41:06 PM

I love Larry F. And although Arnold would be the ideal choice I approve of him. Im a big fan of the Predator movies and am excited to see how what this director is going to do to make it stand out.
Rich k writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:49:29 PM

hopefully this doesnt ruin his career.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:51:49 PM

I agree Rich, This movie could turn out amazing, or really terrible, I hoping amazing haha
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:53:36 PM

"Fisburne will play Noland, a character being compared to Yoda, who has used his Zen-like abilities to survive among the alien Predators on a deadly hunting planet."

Adrien Brody? Topher Grace??? WTF are they doing? This sounds like total ass. Just another lousy gorefest.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 4:34:29 PM

It does sound like total ass! This is the weakest casting.. Rodriguez gets an awesome cast for Machete and gives Predators the scraps! Have any of you read the script!? There is an alternative ending *SPOILERS* where Dutch (Arnie) is revealed to be leading the Predators on hunting the humans..
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 4:36:18 PM

''Fisburne will play Noland, a character being compared to Yoda''

That picture does look like he is saying
'Hmmm Fishburne Laurence am i.'
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 4:38:52 PM

''This role was rumored to be saved for Arnold Schwarzenegger, but apparently the filmmakers couldn't get the Governor for such a large part.''

...or such a sh*t role.
LeeMaca writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:28:35 PM

Who boasts about a cast comprised of Adrien Brody, Topher Grace but then again in this crazy world we live in Topher Grace played Venom
BigUnit writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:45:38 PM

i like him in this
pnkntndr writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:47:10 PM

and all that role was good for was showing how you can make a badass like Venom available for "Brokeback Mountain 2: No Lube Required"
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:50:27 PM

This could suck....or it could be good. I'll wait for a trailer until I decide.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:08:08 PM

I actually like the whole casting. Find it intriguing. But as Osiris said, I'll wait with my judgement until I see a trailer
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:26:19 PM

I like the casting too, just not in a Predator movie.
barley_cat writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:31:38 PM

I'm sorry to all arnie-fan's but he would suck at this role! I'm glad they couldn't get him! Though it would be midly entertaining seeing him try to play some zen/hippy dude, and obviously failing. Way too...Austrian for that!

I like Arnie, but no.
Last Acting Hero writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 8:48:26 PM

@ Ari...where can I see the script??

Bullsh*t. All of you sons of bitches that are involved with this movie in some way, will forever be known as gaylords.
KirkLazerus writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 8:59:17 PM

they should bring back Danny Glover
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:14:05 PM

LastActionHero:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/pha7i6

That's the RR Predators script.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:27:53 PM

Page 1 already has some guy getting cornered in a blind alley....while getting chased by what I presume to be a Predator.

For those that do not know, the blind alley and the ubiquitous 'blocking truck' are the most cliched plot devices to be found in Hollywood movies, so I hope this script picks up soon.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:36:56 PM

Ok, so reading this, I get the sense that Predators abduct humans and then drop them on some predetermined world for the hunt. Wouldn't it be more a challenge to hunt them in their native habitat? That's like taking a tiger out of the jungle, dropping him off in the zoo, and then chasing it around with Uzis and rocket launchers.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:34:35 PM

Meh...

The script is nothing special really, just typical gore fest.
Rodriguez put too much effort into trying to remodernised the 1993 draft he did for Predators 3, to suit a more modern auidence.

Nothing special, nothing great...
But then what you expect from RR & a guy that's a Nimrod...

I think Nimrod should just do his childhood, it proof more entertaining.
Ted Mosby writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:39:24 PM

if your in hollywood... wouldn't you most likely get your name legally changed if your first name is Nimrod?... Just saying...
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:58:43 PM

"Nothing special, nothing great...
But then what you expect from RR & a guy that's a Nimrod..."

Pretty much, and the script isn't written well. He alludes to actions off screen, rather than on screen where they belong. It's just not a very well written script for a movie that as you said is just a another set up for gore. I like how in the first few scenes, after the humans have parachuted to the planet, the San Quentin prisoner pulls out a shiv and starts threatening people. It's just so corny.

I apologize in advance if I offended anyone with my opinion.
Castor Troy writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:10:37 AM

this is what happens when you take the blue pill AND the red pill, start tripping out and seeing motherf*ckin predators !!!
Last Acting Hero writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:40:23 AM

@Mink..thanks I just read it.

The alternate ending is f*cking retarded. And I still stand by my comment of everyone who is involved with this movie will always be known as a Gaylord. Where the hell is Trueman when you need him for back up!? TRUEMAN!!! I need your hilariously butchered attempts at english to make fun of this movie!!
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:42:31 AM

If it doesn't have Sam Worthington in it, Trueman doesn't care. He has a blue-balled raging boner for Sam.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 6:37:48 AM

@ Mink & Last Acting Hero

Which script draft were you guys reading?
&
Where you get it from?

Because there are like 3 different drafts on the internet.
One is the 1993 draft that RR did for Predators 3.
Then an early draft to Predators, and then actual script itself.
rabid writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:38:28 PM

I'm digging the cast for this movie. Brody and Fishburne are great actors. Even Topher Grace has a bit of charm. This should be really good!
I want to see what the creatures look like now.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 7:25:28 PM

Oatley:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/pha7i6

That's the 2009 RR 'script', but it reads more like a scriptment...
Kindlegolas writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 12:45:54 AM

I am actually ok with Laurence taking the part of Arnold, and there isn't many actors other than Arnold that I would want for that part, but he'll be just fine. This movie keeps sounding better and better
lawman writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:44:51 PM

This is a funny thing. I like the premise, a lot. However, it can definitly go either way. I can definitly see Fisburn in the "Zen" thing, ala Morpheus. And as for Bordy, though he may have aface like a firemans ax, he does have a special forces bild to him, so that may help.
lawman writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 7:45:28 PM

*Build
Carpen7er writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 9:17:36 AM

sh*t cast, the only thing good about this is Danny Trejo
Carpen7er writes:
on December 21st, 2009 at 9:20:05 AM

Topher Grace, fart face...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved