WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Kick-Ass" Sequel Has a Title, Wahlberg and Craig Were Almost Big Daddy

Posted: December 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Kick-Ass" Sequel Has a Title, Wahlberg and Craig Were Almost Big DaddySubmit Comment
The big screen adaptation of Mark Millar's "Kick-Ass" comic book is set to hit theaters in April, but in February, Titan Books will release "Kick-Ass: Creating the Comic, Making the Movie," revealing some fun facts about the comic book and the new film.

"It's really interesting, because they sent me proofs of the book last week and I just sat there and read the book cover to cover in one night," Millar told CBR. "To be fair, half of it was me talking, but there was lots of great stuff in it. We were just talking about different actors we had thought about to play different roles. Like the Big Daddy role that Nicolas Cage got. We were talking to Mark Wahlberg about that, and we talked to Daniel Craig. There are just lots of interesting, different wee facts that people maybe never heard before."

He added that while the music still needs to be played around with in "Kick-Ass," the film has been completed for a while. "The finished movie has been ready now for about three, four months, and I've actually seen the finished movie in a theater six times," said Millar. "So it's feels kind of weird that the rest of the world hasn't seen it yet."

And regarding a sequel Millar said that he has had the whole second series of the comic book worked out two years ago. It will be called "Balls to the Wall" and will likely be part of a trilogy.

Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass."

Source: CBR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:49:08 PM

Sign me the f*ck up. Comic is groundbreaking and the movie looks to be great.
takai writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:36:11 PM

Cage is ideal in this role because so far, his acting is reminiscent of Castor Troy. Can't wait for the trilogy. I gotta go find the comic book and read it.
Detrimental writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:37:01 PM

Third Movie: "c*ck & Load."

Nuff sed.
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 7:15:11 AM

I've never read the book, but from what I've seen on here, I'm looking forward to this.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 9:47:56 AM

Read it! awesome!
rabid writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:52:35 PM

Did they ever release the final issue of the comic or are they still waiting so as not to spoil the ending?
AshTrey writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 4:41:14 PM

YESSS... THIS IS THE ONLY MOVIE I'M EXCITIED ABOUT THIS YEAR. VIOLENCE MIXED WITH COMEDY... THROW SOME BOOBS IN THERE AND IT WILL BE PERFECT. GLAD IT WILL BE A TRILOGY!

LET'S PLAY A GAME AND GUESS HOW MANY POST MINK IS GONNA HAVE ABOUT THIS... MY GUESS IS AROUND 10-12. ANYONE ELSE?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved