WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Shrek Forever After" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Shrek Forever After" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
The teaser trailer for the upcoming fourth installment in the "Shrek" franchise, called "Shrek Forever After," has been released. In addition, we also have the official trailer. Check out both below.

Plot: In the new film, Shrek is feeling over-domesticated. He has lost his roar. He used to send villagers running away in terror. Now they run to him and ask him to sign their pitchforks and torches. To regain his ogre mojo, he strikes a deal with Rumpelstiltskin. The pact goes awry and Shrek must confront what life would be like in Far Far Away if he had never existed. That translates into Donkey being forced into cart-pulling duty, fat and lazy Puss in Boots trading his sword for a pink bow and the underhanded Rumpelstiltskin ruling the kingdom.

"Shrek Forever After" is directed by Mike Mitchell (Deuce Bigalow: Male Gigolo) and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on May 21st, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Shrek Forever After."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gimple writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 6:06:04 PM

Finally!!
AshTrey writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 6:06:19 PM

So I guess there not even trying with this one... lets just make it in 3D and use that Christmas movie, never been born crap and wrap this sh*t up. God riddence Shrek.
AshTrey writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 6:07:00 PM

good
burman writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 6:31:54 PM

Wasn't a fan of the third one but will check it out. And when you think that the series has grossed over 2000000000, it's surprising this is the last one. Indeed.
realgirl76 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 6:38:54 PM

I like that Puss in Boots is fat....two word Dandy never says in the same sentence fat & p*ssy. Unless that's his nickname for his bunghole....
georgecostanza writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 6:48:39 PM

If those "crime against nature" babies are absent for atleast 75% of the film I migjt just see this
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 6:48:45 PM

okay t'was better than I thought but still has to prove me that this is gonna be better than the third one...
Peter Parker writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 6:49:02 PM

A fat p*ssy is always a good p*ssy.

@ realgirl76: LOOL! Good one.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 7:04:36 PM

Final chapter? Is that the new way of saying "Reboot"?
wonderBOY writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 7:53:36 PM

i only liked the 1st one that was a pretty great movie that and walle are the best animated also south park movie
Tyrkae writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 7:53:49 PM

looks better then the 3rd thats not saying much
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 7:57:45 PM

Final chapter. Good f*cking riddance.

If they had put half the care and thought into the series as Pixar do with their animations then I might of given a sh*t.
CCBlev writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:42:00 PM

@spooky,
Yea, i can see it now, "coming in 2013 the shrek reboot with leading voices of robert pattinson and vanessa hudgens.", f*ck my life if that happens
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:59:23 PM

Dreamworks = ass.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:16:47 PM

Well, I take that back, the do good technical work, but almost entirely all of their films are less than...exemplary.

I'm glad to see Shrek go. The first one was an interesting novelty, the rest just cashing in on the huff fumes of the first.

In short, they need much, much better writers and an improved management structure if they ever want to compete with Pixar, who approaches a CG film as a work of art, rather than an exploitable commodity.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:21:41 PM

This has to be better than the 3rd one, because it can't be worse. That being said, I did enjoy the first 2.

And on a side note, after Realgirls comment about Dandy and fat pussies, I have to say, if I wasn't married I might ask for her number.
BrandoFresh writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:28:13 PM

This is the last one. So, they better come with it because the third one was lame.
tortugadaddy writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:17:26 PM

You guys are all f*cking hilarious. I am new to this site but I just want to say this movie is going to be grade "A" crap. I am stationed in Germany and we wait for good movies to play on base and this one is going to be a wasted slot on the barely illuminated base movie theater sign.
ksplatt writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 12:11:49 AM

@tortuga--Spangdalem/Rammstein? I'm not too familiar with Army/Marine bases there considering I'm in the USAF. And yeah, this movie'll blow.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:34:35 AM

I hope they mean it when they say this is the last Shrek. But something tells me they will have another movie only this time it will be Shrek's kids all grown up or something like that.
Sonic writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:09:01 AM

LAME............
solidkryptonite writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 9:33:12 AM

Anyone remember when Mike Myers used to be funny?
barley_cat writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:14:53 AM

i dont like that the cat got fat :( lame
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 11:00:31 AM

The first one was good, but can't stomach the other two. This one looks just as bad.
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 11:05:11 AM

@ solidkryptonite

Yeah, but he doesn't know how to break away from the "one trick pony" Austin Powers mold. That stuff was funny when it was new, not anymore. Proof: go watch that Love Guru piece of sh*t.
Stuntastic writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 11:13:15 AM

@tortuga: Man, I know how it feels to be overseas and to only watch AFN. That really sucks cuz you miss out on everthing
Joker1282 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 11:19:49 AM

... shrek should have being long over by now !
whats with dreamworks and stupid movies !
green cartoons da-f*ck is that???
Peter Parker writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 11:36:50 AM

Thanks, Alex, for deleting...

MORE THAN 50 RELEVANT POSTS, YOU f*ckING LUMBERJACK!!!
rabid writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 12:49:05 PM

I never understood how the book got famous in the first place. The illustrations for Shrek always looked like a 6 yr old drew them.
eddie499 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 1:30:27 PM

@ all the overseas guys

You think AFN is bad now? Before 1997, all they had was one channel. You were lucky to get stuff that was less than 2 years old. Came back from germany about a year ago. The 10 channel lineup was heaven compared to that.

And as far as this movie? The Final Chapter? Please, let it be true.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 2:01:53 PM

Well, that kind of makes sense the Shrek book is for little children....most children books are illustrated with less-than-stellar artwork. That's sort of the point. I haven't seen a child's book illustrated by Richard Mahon or George Hull before.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 2:07:53 PM

.since..
Horsemoney5 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 2:11:31 PM

Looks good... the third stunk so hopefully this can end and save the franchise!!
Rich k writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:30:36 PM

i was about to watch this until i saw that ridiculous post then i decided not.
Rich k writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:30:49 PM

*poster
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 4:47:41 PM

no offense, but i didn't like justin timberlake in the third one...i just don't think he's a very good voice actor
carl4prez writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:38:25 PM

why did you guys put "Shrek Foever After" Trailer is Here!!! Who's really excited about this crap? The first was okay but the last 2 were horrible. The fourth is justa sign they have no new ideas and are gonna try and milk out whatever they can get. Come to think of it when it comes to animation, Dreamworks sucks. Thanks, but I'll stick with Pixar & Disney.
carl4prez writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:41:10 PM

I will add that the fat puss in boots may eb just enough for me to watch the film. I am in a way looking forward to the puss in boots spin off.
carl4prez writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 6:42:12 PM

na, scrtach that. Ill wait for video
barley_cat writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 7:35:31 PM

@ mink "That's sort of the point. I haven't seen a child's book illustrated by Richard Mahon or George Hull before"

Damn right you haven't, but i bet Mr Stalone would have a try, and he's an established artist none-the-less!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved