WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Stewart's "Runaways" Teaser Trailer

Posted: December 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen StewartSubmit Comment
MTV has unveiled the teaser trailer for the upcoming "The Runaways" biopic, starring Kristen Stewart (Twilight) and Dakota Fanning (Coraline). Check it out below.

Plot: The film follows two friends, Joan Jett (Stewart) and Cherie Currie (Fanning), as they rise from rebellious Southern California kids to rock stars of the now legendary group The Runaways that paved the way for future generations of girl bands. Joan and Cherie fall under the influence of rock impresario Kim Fowley (Michael Shannon), who turns the group into an outrageous success and a family of misfits. The film chronicles Joan and Cherie's tumultuous relationship on and off stage, as the band starts to break out.

The new film is written and directed by Italian filmmaker Floria Sigismondi, who is making her feature film debut, but has previously helmed several music videos and short films. It is scheduled to hit theaters on March 19th, 2010, in limited release.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Runaways."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:39:51 AM

I've always been a fan of The Runaways even though Joan Jett wasted her sex life by becoming a lesbian. She was smoking back in the day, now she carries a rubber c*ck in her pants.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:03:05 AM

Let us just hope Kristen Stewart doesn't do the same. Although, I can see her doing some strap-on action with Dakota.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:52:15 AM

Now tweens can revive rock from the 70's and say they've always been fans.
lawman writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:02:13 AM

MMMMM Runaways! And by that I mean Mmmmm, rejected, down on their luck, gillible street treats!
WeThePeople writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:06:53 AM

"gillible street treats!"

LMAO!
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:16:56 AM

Anybody else click this thinking it was going to be about the Marvel "Runaways" series?...I cant be the only ocmic book nerd here, right?... right?
rabid writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:11:26 AM

I've been looking forward to this one.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:19:49 AM

As long as Stewart doesn't push out her jaw to display being distraught then it may work.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:35:31 AM

Ahhh sh*t! I mis-read the headline!

I thought Kristen Stewart had really run away.

My disappointment.

@VDOD & Freudian - the ONLY way I would watch this were Stewart, Fanning and guest appearing Joan Jett to have a scene together. And by that I mean they're locked into an empty room with Rambone thrown in the middle of the trio and they have to defend themselves against one-another! I'd be first in line to buy a ticket to that Wet-Fest!
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:06:08 PM

Note - Rambone being the sex toy and not some porn star.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:26:51 PM

Glad you clarified that. Thought Rambone was Dandy's porn name. His fanbase would've been hurt by seeing him doing some girl-action, considering the fact that his best selling title is "Rambone playing the rusty trombone"
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:33:18 PM

I thought his porn name was 'No-Bone!'
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:35:29 PM

No, that's just what his daddy calls him at the dinner table
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:38:29 PM

lol.
IShitOnMovies writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 3:29:01 PM

sh*t!
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 3:30:39 PM

I'm a big fan of the runaways so I'll be seeing this
Kurskij writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 4:41:49 PM

Houston, we have a problem: Kristen Stewart is as charismatic as a brick!
I like the girl, and maybe someday it'll be fixed, but right now Kristen Stewart playing Joan Jett? Come-the-f*ck-on!
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:09:19 PM

Stewart better hurry up making the money, because in five years, no one will know who the f*ck she was or is. She has virtually ZERO screen presence, and her only edge is that she's young and cute. As those virtues ebb, and her raw (lack of) talent begins to show, she'll find herself slinging hash browns to pay the snort bill.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:03:37 PM

There's always porn for her. She must know how to f*ck! She's done it to every single person that's ever paid for a Twilight ticket.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:33:38 PM

I'm pretty sure Twilight ticket buyers (women, gay dudes) don't mind getting f*cked.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:38:24 PM

Maybe. But with a Twilight ticket purchase... it's while your pants are still on.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:02:07 PM

I'm sure Twilight goers like dandy have rear access hatches in their pants.
Kindlegolas writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:11:14 PM

Is this the movie where Kristen Stewart is supposed to do a nude scene?
Irrelevant writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 5:26:17 AM

I'm with Mink and Kursk ... Stewart is a "star" but ... She needs someone too help her choose roles very carefully and this rock star runaway may not be the right role. If I were her manager (or friend) I might ask before choosing any script ... Will my Twilighters be able to see it? If not, then pass. And as long as youre taking my advice (uh huh) please cut back on the weed. It's not helping on the charimsa end of the equation.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved