WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wild Hogs" Sequel Scrapped by Disney

Posted: December 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wild Hogs" Sequel Scrapped by DisneySubmit Comment
Ever since Rich Ross took over Walt Disney Pictures, he has halted several projects that were in the works. The first project was McG's "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea," then the Robin Williams' comedy "Wedding Banned," and now, Ross has shockingly killed the "Wild Hogs" sequel.

Brad Copeland, who wrote the original "Wild Hogs," has already put together the script for the follow-up, and new writers were in the process of being hired. Discussions were also underway with John Travolta, Martin Lawrence, William H. Macy and Tim Allen, but since nobody was promised any money, Ross took this opportunity to end work on the film.

The reason why this move is shocking is because the first "Wild Hogs" brought in over $250 million at the worldwide box office. No word on why the sequel is halted, but it may have something to do with the fact that Travolta's "Old Dogs" underperformed.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lawman writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:14:48 AM

THANK GOD FOR SMALL FAVORS!
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:33:23 AM

250 million at the worldwide box office, really?? this sh*t? my god what is going on with the worldwe are all going to die very soon the end is near!
CCBlev writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:33:49 AM

yea thank god, i never found the 1st on funny, then again i never find tim allen funny
jdl107 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:08:58 AM

Wild Hogs, and Old Dogs. Anybody notice the weirdness with those two?
rabid writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:12:10 AM

Never heard of this "Wild Hogs".
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:47:39 AM

$250mil with Travolta's and Allen's salaries, and dipship Copeland thinks this is sequel worthy? Can I have some of what he's smoking? Although, having said that... $250mil. is pretty good $'s considering the movie.

I haven't seen it. Never will.

I want to see Travolta stop cranking out this sh*t to maintain his lifestyle, and he get back to his Phenomenon, Basic, A Civil Action, Michael days.

Vote with your $'s folks and don't spend your hard earned $'s if these people keep cranking out sh*t!
lawman writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:11:59 PM

The original plot for "Wild Hogs" was about the throngs of fat chicks I have banged on drunken benders!!!
FFantasy1984 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 1:23:03 PM

I actually liked the first one I thought it was funny. But there are alot of things that I don't like that others find wonderful. So I guess it's just a matter of taste. But I think making sequels to everything is getting carried away. Why can't a single movie just be good and that's that
The Dini writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 1:30:32 PM

That sucks! What about a Home Improvement movie??!!
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 1:33:59 PM

@FF - I can't argue because (admittedly) I haven't seen Air Hogs. I'll pay to see Travolta in the types of movies I've come to admire the man for, and this may have even been a decent movie worthy of a couple of laughs. But I won't pay to see this. I may watch it on a slow weekend afternoon on the movie channel. But I would like to see JT leave this bread and butter paycheck stuff, and get back into the stuff of the past.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:37:09 PM

It's Disney's moth-balling these sh*t ideas that gives me even more confidence (along with their bank account) that this is the Company to get Marvel on track.

Sure Marvel is swimming in cash now, finally due to the likes of Iron Man, etc. But they've lost hundreds of millions (if not billions) by only licensing out all the previous Marvel characters for movies. Marvel is a clusterf*ck (only recently getting better by Kevin Feige spearheading some direction into Marvel).

So great on Disney for canceling the sh*t that was to be made.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 3:11:37 PM

f*ck you Rich Ross. This was the only reason i hadn't started my car in the garage. I hope his house burns to the ground on xmas.
@Dini what a great idea
IShitOnMovies writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 3:29:13 PM

Wild sh*t!
Eben1277 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:10:14 PM

Wild Hogs was pretty fun, worth the price of admission just because it was something my wife and I could both agree on going to see. I can't get my wife to watch sh*t other than Harry Potter and f*cking Twilight. Harry Potter I like, but I can't handle that Twilight sh*t. So anything I can get to the theaters for is OK by me. Then again, Wild Hogs not really a movie screaming for a sequel.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:39:15 PM

I hope your woman appreciates just how much you love her my friend?
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:41:04 PM

Wild Hogs: 2, starring Roseanne, Delta Burke, Oprah and Rosie O'Donnell.
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 12:23:03 AM

lol
Ranger writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 2:43:16 AM

Thx. Mink... I just threw up a little.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:15:54 AM

And watch some Hollywood type actually turn Mink's idea into a movie.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:41:31 PM

We need a Rich Ross in every hollywood projects office.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 3:42:48 PM

like in a "break incase of emergency" unit to just bust and say SCRAP THIS CRAP!!
Irrelevant writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 5:37:39 AM

The chick version of Wild Hogs?

Brilliant.

... that would work for a rental In my book Mr Mink.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved