WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brian Singer to Direct "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: December 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brian Singer to Direct "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has several "X-Men" movies in the works, including "X-Men: First Class" that focuses on young Cyclops, Jean and Beast during the first class at professor Xavier's mutant school.

The studio and producer Lauren Shuller Donner have been trying to get Bryan Singer to return to the franchise after helming the first two "X-Men" films, but it was not clear for which project. Now, during the "Avatar" premiere, Singer confirmed to MySpace that he will helm "First Class."

"I'm ramping up to do a movie called 'Jack the Giant Killer' at Warner Bros," he said. "And I just yesterday signed a deal to do an 'X-Men: First Class Origins' picture, which is kind of cool. I'm very excited."

Tim Pocock, who played the young Cyclops in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," has already confirmed that he will reprise his role. Anna Paquin has previously stated that she will return as Rogue.

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:41:38 AM

Thank God.
VDODSON writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:41:56 AM

Who wants to see a bunch of young punks going to school, and figuring out how to deal with their powers? Sounds to close to that piece of sh*t Twilight flick.
Bigcheese writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:54:01 AM

Yeah but with Singer, there is a good chance this movie won't be a Fail.
VDODSON writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:56:12 AM

Anna Paquin is smoking hot, definitly in my top ten of under 30's.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:02:13 AM

nah will see whats come o of this sh*t! maybe another twilight crap
SACdaddy writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:12:54 AM

How the f*ck are they gonna work Rogue into this one? She didn't even showup until after the X-Men had already formed! What are they going to do with Iceman? Didn't they already screw up his timeline too? This is what you're left with when some total douche kills off half the original cast in a third movie that should never had been made. They should have dropped Paquin for an older hotter (post Ms. Marvel) Rogue a long time ago. Her and Gambit should have been together by the third movie and the battle with the sentinels should have been the main focus. I realize Singer already kinda screwed up the Mutant Registration story but I can always dream I guess.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:13:41 AM

How can Anna return as Rogue, if they aren't completely ignoring the first trilogy?
SACdaddy writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:15:00 AM

@Vod: Put and bag on her head and I agree. But come on man, bitch's teeth look like pinto beans.
thedotsays writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:25:05 AM

Not only did they screw up Iceman's role, they did the same with Angel. Unless they flip some BS saying he was with the X-Men and left. I don't see any way they work a Paquin played Rogue into this story unless she's telling the story in flashbacks, but even then it's a fail since she didn't even join until well after the X-Men were formed.
They really need to just fire everyone and let the guys helming the Marvel animated flicks take over. At least those guys are doing the franchise some justice.
Same goes for DC. Their Justice League / Justice League Unlimited / other DC storylines and films are great.
pnkntndr writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:27:16 AM

Her teeth are pretty effed... Don't forget that they messed up Angel's storyline too by bringing him in the dreadful third movie.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:27:44 AM

X-Men: First Class - We have very neat powers, we just can't f*ck yet.
Bigcheese writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:33:07 AM

Maybe they all get shot with Adamation bullets in the end and so forget everything???
Derp88 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:38:55 AM

GAY
WeThePeople writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:01:58 AM

I haven't seen anything great by Singer and like VDODSON said: "Sounds to close to that piece of sh*t Twilight flick."
jdl107 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:42:17 AM

Dude.... why.

The only reason they're doing this is because they THINK Twilight fans are gonna wanna see a bunch of teens in another fantasy movie. Ain't gonna happen.

And why the f*ck do we need a prequel goddammit?
WeThePeople writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:59:43 AM

Morph better be a professor and he better be played by Steve Buscemi.
rabid writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:06:00 AM

Relax people. Bryan Singer made the first X-Men film, so I'm pretty sure he remembers when Rogue came into the picture. There's a hundred ways they could write her into the picture.
She could be shown as a teenager living with Mystique. She could start the film off in the future looking back "Days-of-Future-Past" style. No reason to flip out when there aren't even any details yet.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:16:37 AM

X this and X that and we see no boning or tits. they should change their name to PG-men.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:17:39 AM

rabid

That's exactly why I don't have confidence in him.
barley_cat writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:20:33 AM

haha johnny boy. This sounds like some disney movie my kid sis made me watch with her- sky high, some group of punk kids going to a highschool to learn how to be superhero's!!

MartyMcFly writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:25:02 AM

why would rogue show up? if its the young x-men she wouldnt be around if they want to keep any continuity between the films
victor arroyo writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:30:50 AM

don't like Brian Singer, mmm...Louis Leterrier it's my pick.
jdm42789 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:34:31 AM

Does he know how to make anything besides X-men movies? Valkyrie was alright. Why doesn't he make a comdey or something. He sucks and he is not my friend anymore.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:48:15 AM

@jdm42789:

"he is not my friend anymore."

hehehehe.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:57:02 AM

"Why doesn't he make a comedy or something"

Did you see Superman Returns?
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 11:58:37 AM

Singer has been too busy making money hand over fist being an Executive Producer on House MD for over 120 episodes.

I didn't mind the first and 2nd. X-Men. And I'm one of the few that liked Supes - Returns (although for the love of God how can Kal-El AND Clark BOTH show up at the same time after 5 years and no one be able to figure that out?!).

But yeah, this kiddie, Twilight - PG-Men (as johnny suggested) - ummm, BIG X-Men fan here... but even I'll wait 'til this hits the movie channel. Zzzz...
johnny_boy writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:12:39 PM

If rogue would be in this they should have a male mutant with the same power. I wonder how that would turn out if they touched each other.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:14:36 PM

I'd get a boner.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:15:14 PM

X-Men: First Class - We're young and we have superpowers, we just can't lose our virginity.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:16:55 PM

X-Men: First Class - We can lift cars and shoot beams through our eyes, but we can't have Facebook accounts.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:22:31 PM

At pp... They have powers. Why would they need facebook accounts? They can just kill those who use facebook and Twitter. Then again that's wishful thinking on my part. Also wonder if professor x will have lil Jean grey sit on his lap and talk about the first thing that pops up.
BigUnit writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:28:04 PM

I'm not even going to pay attention to the X-men films story lines anymore lol Iím just going to consider every new X-men movie a reboot cause they just do a poor job with the characters no matter what
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:30:17 PM

Maybe they get Professor X to buy them booze on Friday nights... or a younger Magneto - played by Patz so he can move the metal dildo freely into and from his anus (does that get you horny ChaffedOne?).
johnny_boy writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:33:28 PM

@ ranger... I just peeked at quiefones camel toe and it's all wet so I'm guessing he is
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:46:29 PM

Followed by 'Xmen: The College Years'.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 1:06:31 PM

@ Ricky:

X-Men: Spring Break - Mutants getting f*cked up.

@ Jonny:

Kill Twitter users? Hell yeah!!!
Facebook ones? Just the ugly chicks. ;)
thedotsays writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 1:47:28 PM

@Ranger, Clark's been fooling them all this time with his ingenious disquise of glasses and a slicked back hair do, all these years and nobody's the wiser. So hell yeah him and Supes disappear and reappear at the same time and nobody raises an eyebrow.
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:13:31 PM

Oh... and Clark slouches whereas the Man of Steel doesn't.

Amazing disguise!

Ugh!
Ranger writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:16:19 PM

And where have you been Dot? Kind of missing your reg. posts Bro.
realgirl76 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:17:12 PM

I think Clark is circ*msized and not Superman..but only Jimmy Olsen knows
Dre-EL writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:28:29 PM

They are going to have to completely ignore the first trilogy and do a reboot.
Isnt that what hollyweird is doing now?
movielover writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:28:45 PM

Yes I'm sure now!! Lauren has a crush for Brain Singer. That guy ..... Up x men 1 2 and now he's going mess up fist class

let the man behind wolverine do the first class would be a lot of a better choice!!!

rabid writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:47:10 PM

The X-Men films haven't left behind any plotholes yet, and I seriously doubt they're going to. There's no reason to think they would reboot the series at this stage.
IShitOnMovies writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 3:26:51 PM

X-Men = sh*t!
X-Men 2 = sh*t!
X-Men: Wolverine = sh*t!
X-Men: First Class = sh*t!
IShitOnMovies writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 3:27:57 PM

X-Men 3 = Diarrhea!
wonderBOY writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 4:49:00 PM

@ Ish*tOnMovies
1 and 2 were the best

and why dont they just make xmen 4 without wolvie they wont make alot of money
Movieman188 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 4:57:03 PM

It's about time that Singer is attached to a new X-Men film!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 5:47:30 PM

@ Ish*tOnMovies:

Are you going to post as "Ish*tOnMovies" or as "WeThePeople", you retard?

Make up your f*cking mind and be coherent, you cowardly faggot.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:07:43 PM

Brian Singer should cast Sam Worthington in this movie... just so I can see what Trueman has to say about it.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 8:51:04 PM

Anna Paquin's teeth belong in Sarah Jessica Parker's face.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 9:24:44 PM

The original X-men class sucked in the comics, and it will suck in the movie as well... maybe Anna Paquin will reprise her role as Rogue through some sort of flash back or time travel plot device. The time travel plot device would be very Chris Clairemont of them.
BrandoFresh writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 10:21:39 PM

Ughh...I guess I should be excited...But I'm not.
barley_cat writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:22:13 AM

@ Ish*tOnMovies:

Are you going to post as "Ish*tOnMovies" or as "WeThePeople", you retard?

Make up your f*cking mind and be coherent, you cowardly faggot.

Lol Peter P, No mercy i see!! Even at this time of good will and all that sh*t lol.
Kindlegolas writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 1:20:39 PM

My guess is that they will ignore the first trilogy
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 5:34:03 PM

if they're gonna ignore the first trilogy and royally screw up the franchise more, is it wrong for me to say 'spread the word: don't pay to see another x-men film unless it's x-men 4 and they follow the comics better or at least the 90s cartoon?'
rabid writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 12:51:42 PM

They'd never ignore the first trilogy. Even the Wolverine movie fills in blanks from the first X-film. Continuity is probably a big deal to them.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved