WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp's New "Alice in Wonderland" Trailer

Posted: December 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
Walt Disney Pictures has unveiled a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Alice in Wonderland," starring Johnny Depp and Mia Wasikowska. Check it out below.

Plot: The 19-year-old Alice (Wasikowska) returns to the whimsical world she first encountered as a young girl, reuniting with her childhood friends: the White Rabbit (Michael Sheen), Tweedledee and Tweedledum (Matt Lucas), the Dormouse (Barbara Windsor), the Caterpillar (Alan Rickman), the Cheshire Cat (Stephen Fry), and of course, the Mad Hatter (Depp). Alice embarks on a fantastical journey to find her true destiny and end the Red Queen's (Helena Bonham Carter) reign of terror.

The new movie is directed by Tim Burton and is scheduled to appear in theaters on March 5th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Alice in Wonderland."

Source: Walt Disney Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 7:53:53 AM

This actually doesn't look too bad
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 8:18:00 AM

How hell JOnny Deep change his accent in every movie, the guy is just a cameleon, i will this one on cinema, this one looks good
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:12:09 AM

I still cant wait for this movie, its going to be kickass!!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:17:01 AM

@Trueman: Its called acting! :)

Either Tim Burton has the widlest imagination known to man or he eats shrooms for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This looks nuts! I'm gonna have to be really high for this one.
TheStig writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:24:21 AM

SAC:
I'm gonna go with a little bit of both...haha

but him and Depp are the perfect team...Burton imagines it and Depp acts it out flawlessly...can't wait for this one.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:43:50 AM

he uses the same accent as sweeny todd!
ProJect MaYheM writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:52:26 AM

I think Tim Burton has a unique way making his characters look really weird. Every time he wants to die someone's hair a bright color he usually goes with a actor or actress with dark brown or black hair.(like Anne Hathaway's part in the role as the white queen) makes it look more dark and gothic... and trippy. I will probably go see this film just because its eye catchy and colorful to watch.
coldplayesence writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:09:55 AM

It doesn't sound like Sweeney Todd to me.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:10:35 AM

With those teeth, I bet he can whistle really loud!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:20:08 AM

I will see this it looks bad ass.
i3u7n5 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:29:00 AM

I am so very tired of Burton's schtick. I get that he's a kooky art school dude but try something new every now and then. Even Lynch made "The Straight Story"
NatG83 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:30:28 AM

I always liked Burton's style. It's great to know he hasn't lost his touch. Looks like a winner.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:35:55 AM

Count me in. Much better than the previous trailer.

grizzle writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:36:49 AM

Well since no one else has said it I'm just gonna go ahead and say that the hatter looks like an undead Frodo.
VDODSON writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:32:06 AM

Its no Sleepy Hollow, but it could still be interesting. I forgot, Im not seven anymore...
lawman writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:58:52 AM

Something about that bitch Mia's face really irritates me!
rabid writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:26:39 PM

Looks like the greatest version of Alice ever made.
Doc_Harley writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:26:52 PM

I'm excited about this movie. Looks good and Johnny as the Mad Hatter makes me smile!
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:00:07 PM

Looks like a Burton masterpiece to me.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:02:12 PM

@rabid
Are you familiar with Jan Svankmajer's Alice?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2-TPdB70Lg
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:09:32 PM

^^Terrible stop motion. Just watching it was giving me a seizure.
jetdog writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:21:01 PM

too much burton and depp... too much..
scarface85 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:34:36 PM

amazing this looks good, it changed my expectations
BigUnit writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:03:01 PM

obviously this is going to be good, when has the Tim Burton and Johnny Depp combo ever failed us? ive been pumped for this for a while, Tim Burton must just trip hard or somthing lol
rocketman writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:30:54 PM

That on LSD would be mad as hell,how i do miss atc collage.
rocketman writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:31:48 PM

art ^
makingcircles writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:58:53 PM

Looking forward to this one. Hope it doesn't dissapoint like Charlie and the Chocolate factory. That movie was great until they got in the chocolate factory...
rabid writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:15:22 PM

Yes, WeThePeople, I own it on VHS. I also have his version of Faustus.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:47:46 PM

I still have a gripe with this flick though For a 19 year old alice has really small tits. Eat more chicken bitch! you need the estrogen. Or at least a boob job for christs sake.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 4:15:22 PM

Looks like a more realistic version of Avatar.
Ranger writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 4:48:52 PM



@jeff - WORD!


Horsemoney5 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:02:47 PM

Looks Good ... Visually stunning, and Depp sells another character it seems
barley_cat writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 6:05:26 PM

Quite reluctant to post here, after the severe woman-bashing rant on the Teen-wolf post! But hey, i'll be brave. This looks good because it's different, but noone is going to approach Alice in Wonderland in a more strange manner than that Jan Wasit-thingy's Stop-motion adaptation "Alice"
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 6:06:27 PM

i'm sick on johnny depp playing "zany" characters in tim burton movies
Paths writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 6:25:32 PM

@i3u7n5

Well, he made planet of the apes once.. We all saw how that went..
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 7:55:21 PM

PotA was Burton operating well outside his comfort zone, and on a FOX film to boot. People blame Burton. Blame Fox. Hell, I'm surprised it turned out as well as it did.
barley_cat writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 8:49:12 PM

We talking the one with Damon in it?
barley_cat writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:01:58 PM

"i'm sick on johnny depp playing "zany" characters in tim burton movies"

- It's not the characters he's interested in, it's the make-up!
Monroe writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:36:12 PM

I can't wait to see this! Its going to be freaken fantastic!
blinkbomber writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:49:44 AM

i was hoping i'd be interested after watching the trailer, sadly i'm not.

*shrug*
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:06:34 AM

SAC: IMO Terry Gilliam has the best imagination of all the directors in Hollywood. I'd say Burton is a close second.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:23:29 AM

Alan Rickman can butter my bread any day. I am sooooo going to see this the first day in theaters.
j-man writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:59:48 PM

@mink - agreed! (on the masterpeice qoute)
Jabba_RT writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 10:57:54 AM

I'm a big Tim Burton fan, although PotA was underwhelming. Wasn't sure about this one, but this trailer raises my hopes.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on December 18th, 2009 at 12:20:08 PM

@Jabba: PoTC was directed by Gore Verbinski. Burton had nothing to do with it.
rachel writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 2:35:27 PM

OMG!!! this movie gonna be AMAZING and BIG!!!good luck JOHNNY;you deserve it,baby.You looks wonderful and charming .I think yes its gonna works well.!!it will be fantastic, i cant wait!!
Sean writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 11:37:17 PM

This movies webpage here on worstpreviews.com has the wronge release date for alice inwonderland, it says may 5th, 2010 as its release date, but its wronge, because this alice in wonderland movie is actually coming out on march 5th, 2010 friday!.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 12:33:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved