WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Marshall Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Could Begin by Summer

Posted: December 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Marshall Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" Could Begin by SummerSubmit Comment
Director Rob Marshall is out promoting his "Nine" musical and is also answering questions about the status of the fourth "Pirates of the Caribbean" installment, which he has been set to helm.

"We're still trying to figure out if it's going to all happen," he told ComingSoon. "If it happens - I think Johnny's doing [The Tourist] with Angelina Jolie in the spring - so if it happens, we'll start in the summer, and we'll see. I'm excited. If it happens, it happens. I'd be thrilled. I just love Johnny and I'm excited about the genre."

When asked about the story, Marshall replied: "I would need a script first. It all comes from the script and the story. You serve the story and you find out what the story is and then you work from there, that's it. It's simple."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 7:58:25 AM

Who gives a f*ck about this movie
Agent Calavera writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 8:52:57 AM

I do, I love Pirates of the Caribbean. Fun movies
TheStig writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:26:33 AM

the first one was fun...then they just got to be boring, pointless, and muddled stories drenched in overpriced special effects...
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:31:57 AM

"Pirates of the Caribbean", or "Queer Eye For The Pirate Guy"
coldplayesence writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:52:52 AM

If Marshall casts Daniel Day Lewis as the villian, I'm in. But that's not gonna happen in a trillion years so, f*ck you Disney and you too Marshall.
VDODSON writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:23:17 AM

I'm with you Johnny boy, I dont give two sh*ts about this movie. The special effects, and scenery were very well done, but the storyline quickly went downhill. Orlando Bloom needs to bulk up, looks like a puss.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:09:41 PM

No story? I guess they realized Russell Brand was the flavor of the week, but avoiding that iceberg won't save this ship.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:13:12 PM

They had better hurry. Depp just isn't going to sit around for the phone to ring. And I have no idea why he thinks they could start shooting this summer if he doesn't even have a script yet.
lawman writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:13:38 PM

It could be called "Butt-Pirates of the Caribbean 4; Wet Mens Breast". It would star the obvious!
rabid writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:17:04 PM

Part 3 sure seemed like they were filming with an improvised script. It was almost like they shot the visual fx and then ad-libbed the rest.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:39:19 PM

Can't decide if this is a good idea or not. But Depp's a great actor so I will watch him do most things I figure. But I have had the Charlie And The Chocolate Factory dvd sitting on my shelf for like 2.5 years without opening it or watching it. Should I keep it that way? Am I better off?
CCBlev writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:46:59 PM

@darkraven28
take that movie and burn it, burn it in front of your parents,
and as for the movie, the last 2 sucked balls, even vindandy got his sucked b/c they sucked so bad, but a new start, director etc, something, not much, but something good may come of it
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:55:18 AM

I don't have much hope that movie 4 will be any good but I'll see it if they put DDL or/and include Barbossa.
Sean writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 10:57:34 PM

I think Pirates of the Caribbean:On Stranger Tides might be coming to theaters exactly on May 27th, 2011 Friday, because thats on memorial day weekend, which is according to when pirates 3 came out in 2007, is the best time to release an early summer movie!.
Sean writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 11:00:30 PM

..........It'll have a whole lot of time to make a bunch of money that way, in the box office, if thats when it get released to movie theaters in 2011.
Sean writes:
on December 20th, 2009 at 1:29:43 PM

Pirates of the Caribbean:On Stranger Tides starts filming in the summer of 2010, in June 2010.
Sean writes:
on December 30th, 2009 at 1:57:19 PM

The movie website called movieset.com now says that Pirates of the Caribbean:On Stranger Tides is in Pre-Production

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved