WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gerard Butler's "Bounty Hunter" Poster

Posted: December 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gerard ButlerSubmit Comment
The poster for the upcoming action comedy "The Bounty Hunter," starring Gerard Butler and Jennifer Aniston, has appeared online. Check it out below.

The story revolves around a bounty hunter (Butler) who learns that his next target is his ex-wife (Aniston). Judging by the poster, the two handcuffed actors will likely spend the entire movie together as Butler attempts to transport Aniston across the country. Sounds a bit like "Midnight Run."

"The Bounty Hunter" is directed by Andy Tennant "Hitch," "Fool's Rush In," "Sweet Home Alabama" and "Fool's Gold." That should give you an idea of his new film will be like. It is scheduled to hit theaters on March 19th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 8:01:54 AM

Why does aniston gotta be in this movie. She's awful and just looks too manly
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 8:39:27 AM

yes she is getting all and ugly its time to beging some surgery, not every women are like Halle Berry, she like the wine more old and more hot every time!
ksplatt writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 8:52:28 AM

You guys are insane! Aniston is f*cking gorgeous, just look at that hourglass figure. You guys obviously didn't see her in GQ a while back; she was absolutely stunning. Everyone's being sucked in to stupid bitches like Megan Fox and Jessica Alba, and don't realize a REAL woman when they see one.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:28:47 AM

I would certainly hunt Aniston's bounty.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:32:05 AM

After seeing The Break Up I'm going to have to agree with ksplatt on this. She's never as annoying in films as she was on dumbass Friends. Butler's my guy as far as action is concerned but I've seen this film a million times before. I wont see it but after The Ugly Truth's success I'm sure plenty will.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:33:30 AM

When's The Real Rock n Rolla coming out Butler?!?!
IsaacRuth writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:16:57 AM

anybody find this suspiciously similar to "Mr. and Mrs. Smith"?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:27:06 AM

So is the blood on his shirt hers because dinner was cold?
NatG83 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:35:18 AM

@IsaacRuth

I can see where you are coming from with the "Mr. and Mrs. Smith" comment.

This film sounds a bit generic. I'll wait to see it on video.
The-BRAD writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:10:33 AM

Aniston is hot... But I'm getting tired of her being in the same movie for the last 3 years.
Butler is great, but I don't think I'll see this one.
VDODSON writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:26:26 AM

I like Gerard Butler, but he should seriously choose his roles a bit more carefully. Law Abiding Citizen was excellent, but Gamer was a dog turd. Aniston is past her prime, even Dandy can hold onto a man longer than her. Even if its by the penis.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:44:31 AM

Hang On!! "Midnight Run" was kick-ass...This, on the other hand...Will be fruity. Why the f*ck Butler is trading in all his cool points to make this crap is beyond me. Butler should have been in that "Predators" movie instead of this. Nuff Said.
rabid writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:32:29 PM

Aniston? Come on Gerard, don't let your career hit the skids now.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:12:05 PM

Since when did bounty hunters have targets?
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:14:57 PM

Next thing you know Butler will have dated and then dumped Aniston, all in a week.

I mean, she is making the rounds these days. What a shame. I'll taker her off Hollywood's hands for free.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:18:39 PM

"Since when did bounty hunters have targets?"

- Since forever. They're not in the business of chasing down randomly selected people.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:27:27 PM

"- Since forever. They're not in the business of chasing down randomly selected people."

Assassins go after targets. Bounty hunters go after skips, fugitives, suspects, bail jumpers etc.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:31:36 PM

A target is anything you aim for, whether to kill or capture. So yeah, the use of the word target is correct.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:33:13 PM

Durrrrrr.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:34:53 PM

"Assassins go after targets. Bounty hunters go after skips, fugitives, suspects, bail jumpers etc"

- Hence, skips, fugitives, suspects, bail jumpers etc. are the bounty hunter's targets.
What part are you missing?
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:36:30 PM

Umm ... No. The closest you can get is target as goal, but the implication of target in the synopsis is what raises the Mr. & Mrs. Smith comparison.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:38:13 PM

Target is an obvious synonym for the word goal, it is not a specialized term used exclusively for 'assassins'.

What school did you attend again?
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:40:27 PM

From the Free Dictionry

Target:

N:A desired goal.

V: To establish as a target or goal.

From MW:

b : something or someone to be affected by an action or development

d : a goal to be achieved
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:41:53 PM

http://thesaurus.reference.com/browse/target
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:44:36 PM

"but the implication of target in the synopsis is what raises the Mr. & Mrs. Smith comparison."

- But I wasn't referring to the comparison, that wasn't even included in the article.
You question was generic. It concerned the object of pursuit of a bounty hunter. I answered your question. Plain and simple.

BTW, Assassins can also go after skips, fugitives, suspects, bail jumpers. They become the target whenever they're the object of pursuit, that goes for bounty hunters, assassins, criminals in general, missing people in general...

If you're looking for something, for whatever purposes it may be, what you're looking for IS your target.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:46:48 PM

It was so obvious that I brought it up. I attended Lee High School.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:48:55 PM

Well, 'obviously' you didn't recall that target and goal are often used interchangeably and synonymously....
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:52:21 PM

An yeah, even if you change the word 'target' to goal, the synopsis STILL reminds me, and I am sure other people, of Mr and Mrs Smith. In fact, it really isn't the word target alone that raises the comparison, but the superficial aspects of a man pursuing his wife as a matter of job functionality.

"The story revolves around a bounty hunter (Butler) who learns that his next goal is his ex-wife (Aniston)."

See, there it is. And it would still remind someone of Mr and Mrs Smith, but, and here's the curious thing, Alex says it reminds HIM of Midnight Run, even with the use of the word 'target'.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:53:32 PM

I recalled that target is "often" used in the synopsis of a assassin movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:53:41 PM

I think some people take themselves very, very seriously, and get annoyed when we don't....like TheGittyNritty.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:54:52 PM

"It was so obvious that I brought it up"

- No. You brought it up because you had a misconception of the word "target".

After I explained it to you, and after mink's reference, you felt like justifying yourself and you thought the "Mr. & Mrs. Smith comparison" would in some way back up your definition of "target". Well it still doesn't.

"Target" is generic, in any context here, whether it's in the article or not, since it serves as an analogy of the real object, used to aim things of various nature at.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:55:35 PM

So this works for you:
The story revolves around a bounty hunter (Butler) who learns that his next goal is his ex-wife (Aniston).
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:56:26 PM

"I recalled that target is "often" used in the synopsis of a assassin movie."

And that means what? That Merriam Webster now refuses to admit that the word target can be used in anything BUT an assassins movie? So, what, the use of a word in movie posters now exclusively determine the shape and functionality of words in the English language?
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:58:41 PM

There is no room for the generic in a synopsis.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:59:05 PM

Aaaaah... TheGittyNritty... (sigh)

Gotta tell you, I l'edMAO yesterday.
It was great stuff.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:59:55 PM

"So this works for you: The story revolves around a bounty hunter (Butler) who learns that his next goal is his ex-wife (Aniston)."

I wouldn't have written in that way, using the word goal, but it is technically accurate, simply because by including the words 'bounty hunter', we know that goal refers to what he is pursuing. So it is very accurate. If Alex had said, skip, some people might not have clued into the terminology. Had he used fugitive that might have lent more negative connotation to Aniston's role than he desired to add.

In any case, it was Alex's choice to use the word target, and as synonym to the word goal, it is technically accurate while perhaps not the best choice. End of story.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:03:06 PM

You gave the significance to "often". I was applying your logic to my argument.

And yes: movie posters and other culturally integrated things contribute to the use of language.

Do you know how definitions are decided on before entering into the dictionary?
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:04:03 PM

"There is no room for the generic in a synopsis."

Of course there is. What the hell is a synopsis but a generalization of a film's plot. And you're confusing the forest for the trees. Using a more 'generic' word, one word in fact, in a simple one or two line synopsis is in no way rendering a 'generic' synopsis as a whole. But in fact, if you so wanted, you could generalize effectively any film.

Here's a generic synopsis for Shawshank:

Innocent man goes to prison. Man deals with evil and then escapes.

There, a simple generic but accurate synopsis. It's not going to win any praise, but it is accurate.

So you're just bitching over ONE WORD, not even the entire synopsis. Which begs the question: why?
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:04:44 PM

Satisfied.
BigUnit writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:06:05 PM

Gerard Butler enough with these chick flicks already, ps i love you, ugly trueth, now this c'mon man
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:06:33 PM

"Do you know how definitions are decided on before entering into the dictionary?"


Well, I'm pretty sure they don't read a bunch of assassin film synopses.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:08:09 PM

"So this works for you:
The story revolves around a bounty hunter (Butler) who learns that his next goal is his ex-wife (Aniston)."

- Well, that's really not the point, is it now?
This discussion revolves around the fact that you questioned the use of the word "target", which can perfectly be applied in the sentence included in the article, as it was already proven to you.

YOU'RE the one who's been confusing synonyms until now. The rest of us seem to understand them without problems.
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:08:51 PM

For a second there I thought WeThePeople was TheNitttyTwit.

Anyways Mink, did you ever finish Triangle? I went to bed last night after asking you that and when I woke up, I saw that TheNittyTwat wouldn't stop being a pretentious ass and you never got to finish watching it.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:09:42 PM

I merely commented on the article to which Peter Parker replied. I replied to his post and on and on. So that question can be posed to the three of us.

My answer: there is no harm in responding.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:11:27 PM

"Well, I'm pretty sure they don't read a bunch of assassin film synopses."

Lol.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:15:19 PM

No, I got about half way through. I'm around the part where they just boarded the liner and George is starting to suffer deja vu.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:16:19 PM

"I merely commented on the article to which Peter Parker replied. I replied to his post and on and on. So that question can be posed to the three of us."

- Or you could have looked it up and save the three of us the trouble.

Good to see you've come to your senses now.

"there is no harm in responding"

- Absolutely agree. I, for one, enjoy a good debate. But the object of the debate you brought up was questionable.

Nevertheless, good talk.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:18:51 PM

We always fight over the most absurd stuff. lol. Last night it was NitWit's inane rambling joke of a post. Now it's over a word. God help us if there's ever a real issue to debate.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:19:57 PM

Ok, good, I'm only one third through the film.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:23:14 PM

We'll have a real issue to debate in less than two days. Just wait until the Avageeks come on here with their predictable:

"TOLD U SO! IN YO FACE! BLAH, BLAH..."

That one should be fun too...
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:24:47 PM

Prepare the men for war!
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:26:24 PM

Where's an article on Lindsey Lohan's photo shoot for Muse?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:28:27 PM

Being tested for AIDS, probably.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:32:02 PM

Or the one on her father getting arrested. lol.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:35:04 PM

... getting arrested... for giving her AIDS? The tricky bastard!

Reminds me of dandy...
eddie499 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:49:03 PM

'Sounds a bit like "Midnight Run."'

How dare they insult "Midnight Run". That's one of the best comedies ever made. There's no way this will even come close to comparing
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:09:21 PM

Really a whole f*cking debate on the use of the word target. There must be some really bored people on here. anyway DANDY, VIN12, and ARLegacy are homos.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:20:02 PM

@sac

The Real Rock n Rolla isn't going to happen. The first one didn't make enough money. I was hoping it might happen after he got some cash off Madonna for their divorce or if Sherlock makes some money, but on IMDB it looks like he has some other films lined up.

@ wethepeople - nice name.

And yes I would smash Anniston. She is amazing.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:41:43 PM

Jeff, if you think this was a long debate, you should check out the "Quentin Tarantino's Favorite Movies of 2009" thread.

That, my friend, was some serious fun.
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 4:08:24 PM

@Mink - Man you didn't even get that far. Damn that NittyTwit.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 4:26:28 PM

Just finished it. It was absolutely great. Some people have said that it suffers from plot holes, but I have to wonder if that's just them not understanding the film.

Regardless, I plan to watch it again soon, and grab the DVD when it hits. Excellent little film, lots of creeps, no shlock and almost no gore! THAT'S how you do horror.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 4:26:52 PM

schlock....
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:07:27 PM

I gotta agree with ya there. I'm guessing most people didn't like b/c they didn't understand it. One way to interpret it is given away when they first get on the ship and talk about Aeolus and Sisyphus - which I think what's going on George's character. Overall it was a great horror, much better than the over-hyped Paranormal Activity.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:15:04 PM

Much, much better than PA. And yeah, your interpretation is sound. She tried to cheat death and was forced to roll the rock back up the hill forever. I liked all the little loops inside the larger loop. Just when you thought she was going to trick her way out of the situation, she discovered nothing had really changed. But I admit that I need to watch it again, especially the beginning, to get a better handle on everything. I missed some of the film last night during the feud fight.

Oh, and I feel sorry for her friends!
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:22:14 PM

Yeah I felt sorry for the others too, especially the 50 or so Sally's crawling to die in that one part of the ship.

I'll probably end up watching it again as well in a couple of days.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:27:37 PM

Yeah, that was a very disconcerting scene. jeez. I wonder what will happen when the boat fills up with her bodies? lol.

Watching Harry Brown. Those Brits aim to impress! But then they're the folks that made The Descent. I mean, WTF is with Hollywood making trash on huge budgets, and other filmmakers making masterpieces on shoestrings? lol.
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:35:36 PM

Harry Brown is yet another great British movie. Hollywood needs to stop financing sh*tty movies. That's the reason I liked Paramount's idea of making 100k budget movies, but I agree with what someone pointed out on here, probably was you, that Paramount doesn't give a sh*t about helping struggling filmmakers. They just want another PA.

Back to British movies - Christopher Smith, the guy who made Triangle, is a pretty good director. You should check out his movie Severance. It's a comedy/horror and a lot more gory than Triangle but I enjoyed it.
Marygrace writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 7:24:38 PM

I am excited for this movie of these two sexy actor/actress. They are a perfect partner. i'm gonna watch this movie.
jdl107 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 5:34:39 AM

This WeThePeople guys is starting to annoy me. What amazes me about this person though is that he keeps making himself look more foolish each time he opens that dumb f*ckin' mouth of his, yet, he retains such a straight attitude about it.

I'm starting to get the feeling that he's a troll though.
WeThePeople writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 1:19:40 PM

"What amazes me about this person though is that he keeps making himself look more foolish each time he opens that dumb f*ckin' mouth of his ..."

Luckily for me you can only read my post.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved