WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tobey Maguire Denies "The Hobbit" Rumor

Posted: December 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tobey Maguire Denies "The Hobbit" RumorSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Tobey Maguire was overheard saying that he is planning something with director Guillermo Del Toro, immediately sparking rumors that he may be in-talks for the Bilbo Baggins role in "The Hobbit." LatinoReview then announced that its sources have confirmed this to be true.

To find out if he has actually auditioned for the prequel, THR has reached out to Maguire, who said: "I have not met with del Toro. We don't have any near future plan. I don't know if something got misconstrued or miscommunicated but the source was not accurate at all."

He added: "I love Guillermo del Toro and Peter Jackson, and I certainly wouldn't take myself out of the conversation ... if I was part of it. But I haven't read a script or talked to anybody about it."

Del Toro has already started the casting process, so if Maguire has still to hear anything about the project, probably means that he won't be in it. Plus, "The Hobbit" is set to begin filming in May, while "Spider-Man 4" will go in front of the cameras in March.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bigcheese writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 8:16:28 AM

Good. This guy really is not Hobbit material.
rocketman writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:27:05 AM

He's not any material,too bland.
Ranger writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:35:13 AM

Tobey also added that one day, he too wants to retire from acting.

Someday.

Eventually.

Maybe after some more movies.

Or if/when he dies...

coldplayesence writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:59:55 AM

Everybody's retiring anyway, Ranger. But those "two more years" never expire.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 10:22:23 AM

I don't really give a rats ass either way. I am not a huge LOTR or Hobbit fan anyway.
pnkntndr writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:03:57 AM

I bet he can act better in gay porn... He would be doing what he loves
VDODSON writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:28:46 AM

I thought he was the main character in the Lord of the rings movies already. How is this news? What about Seabiscuit 2?
AP102390 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:53:51 AM

thank god! if i had to sit through him doing a british accent i'd kill myself
rabid writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:28:18 PM

Obviously fake. The news source was Latino Review. They make up half of what they report.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:01:09 PM

Well, duh.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:02:15 PM

Not aimed at you Rabid, but the movie news.
AshTrey writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:33:56 PM

ANOTHER PROBLEM SOLVED
barley_cat writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 6:10:59 PM

Haha i read this wrong, i thought the news was he denies being a hobbit!
jdl107 writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:56:57 AM

I either way I can't picture this guy as Bilbo.
But, then again he could be lying.

But then agains it's the LatinoReview.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved