WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan's "Inception" Poster is Here!

Posted: December 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
The official site for Christopher Nolan's "Inception" has a maze game for you, which if beat, will reveal the poster for the upcoming thriller. You can skip all that and just click on the image below to see the poster.

The new film revolves around a CEO-type who becomes involved in a blackmailing scandal. It stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Ellen Page (Juno), Ken Watanabe (The Last Samurai), Marion Cotillard (La vie en rose), Joseph Gordon Levitt ((500) Days of Summer), Tom Hardy (RocknRolla), Cillian Murphy (Batman Begins), Tom Berenger and Michael Caine.

"Inception" is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on July 16th, 2010. And stay tuned for a possible new trailer in theaters with "Sherlock Holmes" on December 25th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 6:17:47 PM

Cool poster. Hope this is as cool as everyone thinks. Nolan hasn't made a sh*t film yet.
chiefone writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:17:02 PM

meh
Chrisfloyd writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:18:10 PM

Completely agree with Mink. I have high hopes for this film. Its the one am looking most forward to in 2010.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:36:40 PM

Looks GREAT. And I don't even like using that word. But if anyone had to return us to Matrix-ville (as the trailer and poster and tagline clearly suggest), it might as well be Nolan. Linda and Andrew Wachowski have had it.
boyle_anderson_lynch writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:45:19 PM

How do you beat the 'Mind Crime' game on the website????
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:47:38 PM

Picture description:

"f*cking toilet's broken again! I'm gonna kill that plumber!"
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:49:01 PM

The Wachowski brothers...err, siblings, will be remembered more for having only one good film, rather than for the film itself.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:50:43 PM

i love christopher nolan. F*CK
CCBlev writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:26:08 PM

Nice, we got some potential here!!
triggax writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:26:29 PM

Thats a picture of me... last week.. i had to kill some mother f*ckers... i should sue.
TheHundreds writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:33:11 PM

love nolan and most likely this movie but whyd they have to make it look like a 2012 thing
coldplayesence writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:37:02 PM

Looks like the Joker poster from TDK.
whoever writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:09:01 PM

Another movie that will be ruined by DiCaprio!
triggax writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:08:40 PM

What a ludicrous statement.. He's one of the only actors working today that I would feel comfortable comparing to Brando...

I suppose he has made a pretty long string of good movies horrible... Catch me if you Can.. Unwatchable because of him... Gangs of new york.. amazing film, but I couldn't stand it just because of DiCaprio... what about the departed.. remember the one that won a billion oscars... It sucked too cause he was in it... Oh and can't forget the aviator.. what a pile of sh*t... Can't wait to NOT see shutter island.. It's strange that one of the greatest directors of all time sees enough in this hack to put him in ALL of his films... crazy...


....idiot.... just sayin'
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:14:56 PM

Yeah it looks liek the Joker poster from the Dark Knight, the one with the Joker, holding the knife and his back towards us walking down that street in Gotham

But i have high hopes for this film, Nolan so far has not let me down!
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:15:11 PM

LOL!
triggax writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:35:45 PM

If you want to showcase just how f*cking horrible DiCaprios skills can be, watch Revolutionary Road.. That guy couldn't act his way out of a paper bag.. with all that raw emotion and what have you.. hes terrible..
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:02:44 PM

Oh Trig, if only you understood actors' performances as well as the people that actually made decisions in Hollywood! (Like those who post here on WP while on their breaks, working at Walmart!(lol)

I'm drunk.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:04:11 PM

Frankenstein's monster avatars - REPRESENT!!!
Kurskij writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:05:13 PM

Nolan is so badass he is citing posters of his own movies.
http://ryushin018.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/the-dark-knight-joker-poster.jpg
Kurskij writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:05:51 PM

Awww, f*ck, that was already mentioned.
63 mil times.
f*ck.
c-prime writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:20:29 PM

@ triggax: Ha ha ha! Excellent counterpoints. You are dishing out some hurt, my friend.
triggax writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:24:22 AM

"Frankenstein's monster avatars - REPRESENT!!!"

Werd...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:42:11 AM

Oh no Triggax you did not just compare DiCaprio to the Don... oh man no. Sean Penn is certainly miles before DiCaprio. That's an actor who immerses himself in the role to the point where his "acting" is transparent. Leo hasn't done that yet, maybe the reason for his lack of gold statues.
triggax writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:53:30 AM

Woah, Darkknight... we're usually right on the same page, but im gonna out right say it.. Sean Penn is miles ahead of where Brando was.. But i mean in that sense so is Robert Downey Jr... Character acting wasn't the dons greatest achievement.... DiCaprio is the only actor working today that I would be comfortable comparing to him, in the sense that, he has a lot of the same mannerisms, the look... and the general on screen presence that made Brando so "intense" and "legendary"
rabid writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:25:25 AM

I'm so curious as to what this film is actually about. Nolan always sells his films as mysteries.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:43:07 AM

Oh I'd disagree completely, he brought characters to life in a way few actors do today. Each portrayal felt unique and human and his acting style has trickled down into every actor you see today. I wouldn't put Robert Downy there, but Sean Penn yeah I can see that.

I always see the act with DiCaprio there's no magic with him. It seems so taught and drawn up as where Brando and Penn's stuff, especially Penn in Milk where he was just oh my god superb, he feels like a person. Not an actor.

I think in Brando's great performances, The Don, Terry Malloy, Stanley, Paul in Last Tango, hell even Col when he was sitting in the dark for 90% of the film; it feels like this person exist and you've met him or known someone who has. His Don felt like Grandpa it was an identifiable character in a world few really know but are oh so intrigued by.

TRIGGAX AND I DISAGREE?! *SHOCK AND AWE*
Kid_A writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:55:50 AM

Hope they don't use 'this' poster - the word "Inception" can't be visible or readable if you look to the poster with a zoom out - of course it will be bigger in theatres, but its font is still weak. Also Christopher Nolan's name is very very little and underestimated within the image. I know that they will try to sell the movie with "The director of The Dark Knight", but Nolan has a name, please! The rest seems OK, but the title and director's name... they don't have a great goal on the eyes.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:00:32 AM

@ TH3D4RKKN1GH7 and trig:

I have one word for you guys - DanielDayLewis
triggax writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 4:27:35 AM

"I think in Brando's great performances, The Don, Terry Malloy, Stanley, Paul in Last Tango, hell even Col when he was sitting in the dark for 90% of the film; it feels like this person exist and you've met him or known someone who has. His Don felt like Grandpa it was an identifiable character in a world few really know but are oh so intrigued by."

I personally felt that Brando slept walked through Last Tango... No joke.. I mean theres a lot of argument there to the contrary of what Im saying, I do personally feel that there are very few actors these days that can be held to the caliber of legends like Brando and Newman and so on, i do personally feel that DiCaprio, amongst all of the "dime a dozen" embodies what Brando had at one point in his career.. his "earlier" career... At the very least resembles an early Newman.. You can't tell me that in a remake of "the hustler" for instance... DiCaprio wouldn't be key..

I dont know man.. The reason I feel the comparison is just, is relies mostly on DiCaprios performance in Rev. Road.. I felt that he was almost naturally channeling Brando's performance as "Stanley" for the particular role.. I guess it's really just personal preference over anything.. I could argue this with 5 billion people probably, but I felt that Brando was HIGHLY over rated as Vito Corleone... He was fantastic, yes, but it was just so Meryl Streep in a lot of ways you know?.. Like OoOooH LOOK AT ME... I can win awards.. I dont know man, i may be rambling and this kind of argument is much better in person.. But i think one thing we might be able to agree on is the fact that, regardless of where DiCaprio is as an actor at this point in time.. He has the "potential" to be everything and more than Brando... His career is far more lucrative so far and he has much better work ethic...

But im rambling and don't have the greatest counter.. I just really like everything DiCaprio's put his name to since about 99... so i might be a little bias...

And yes PP... Day Lewis, is, the best... Theres no denying that fact.. I mean, even looking back at his career highlights, films with Sheridan and Scorsese.. hes just the best... Last of the mohicans.. f*ck man... he's a chameleon.. when it comes to method and character acting.. hes the guy that dives so deep he can become anyone he wants to.. easily in my top 3 favorite actors of all time... next to Paul Newman and Steve McQueen.. love the lewis..
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 4:38:08 AM

Must agree with PP here.
Sean Penn is a very good actor, that really goes to the the core with his characters. However, so every time I see him, I get this feeling that he's trying to hard, almost like stage-acting.

Leo DiCaprio is also a very good actor, but he's lacking in force and presence, something Daniel Day-Lewis is all about. He's never pretentious, just an awesome power of nature.

Then have I an outside-favorite in Ron Perlman. He's been in a lot of crap, but every time he get some screen-time, he dominates.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:47:47 AM

Ron Perlman out of left field! He is f*cking awesome though...

and of course, DDL, the best of all time.

I started liking DiCaprio when I saw catch me if you can, and I've liked everything I've seen him in since.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 11:38:22 AM

That's a hell of a way to go fishing, Leo.
rocketman writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:56:47 PM

Looks like the Joker teaser poster with a small pond.
rocketman writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:58:06 PM

I really should read post before i post,looks like joker like someone already stated.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:16:26 PM

I think DiCaprio has been in a lot of good films, I mean he does just about anything Scorsese f*cking throws at him and none of its trash.

I will also HEAVILY disagree with your Vito remark as you probably expected. Incredible performance, on many lists as the best performance or in the top three so yeah. I mean I really liked DiCaprio in the Departed didn't see Revolutionary Road for whatever reason, I want to see Shutter Island that looks cool, and of course I'm going to see this.

Daniel Day is the f*cking man though.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:17:22 PM

Can I also let out a big f*ck YEAH to Nolan for sticking with IMAX. This guy is really going for it with IMAX. TDKR will be entirely shot on it, I'm willing to bet.
eddie499 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:29:05 PM

Looks good, Nolan has yet to disappoint.

As far as DiCaprio's acting chops go. I think his resume' speaks for itself. He's had three performances where he's gotten nominated for Academy Awards, plus countless other awards. Those are, at times, severely inflated, but you can't deny the fact that Scorcese keeps casting him in the lead roles for his films. Shutter Island will make his fourth time as Scorcese's lead, so he has got to be doing something right.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:25:47 PM

He obviously has a tight relationship with Scorsese.
TheGrittyNitty writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 7:07:51 PM

A lot of the DiCaprio haters are just hating on him because that was the cool thing to do back in his Titanic days. That ship has long sailed (sunk?). Judgment regarding his talents aside, I mean, I really don't know how I feel about comparing him to legends like Brando...all I know is I take a keen interest in any project he's involved in. I mean, he's Leo the megastar and more or less has his pick of the litter when it comes to project choices--not to mention an obvious loving relationship with Scorcese. Whatever value I attributed to him definitely took a boost after the Departed, just cuz it happens to be one of my favorite movies, and the starring role in Inception definitely cemented his status in my book as the actor to watch. His interest in making a movie based on Akira is just icing on the cake.

I'm so pumped about Inception, even with just the tidbits we have to go on at this point...just that it's Nolan with a big budget and its Dicaprio and its a "thriller of the mind" with hints of the Matrix and an all-star stud cast.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved