WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Golden Globe Nominees Announced

Posted: December 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Golden Globe Nominees AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Justin Timberlake, John Krasinkski and Diane Kruger joined Philip Berk, the president of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, to announce the nominees for the 67th annual Golden Globes.

"Up In the Air" leads the way with six nominations, including Best Drama, Best Actor for George Clooney, Best Director for Jason Reitman, Best Screenplay, and Best Supporting Actress for Anna Kendrick and Vera Farmiga.

The list of nominees surprisingly has nothing for Sam Rockwell from "Moon" and nothing for "The Road." The Golden Globes will air on January 17th on NBC (8pm to 11pm ET) from The Beverly Hilton.

List of Nominees:

BEST MOTION PICTURE, DRAMA
* Avatar
* The Hurt Locker
* Inglorious Basterds
* Precious
* Up in the Air

BEST MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY
* (500) Days of Summer
* The Hangover
* It's Complicated
* Julie and Julia
* Nine

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE, DRAMA
* Jeff Bridges (Crazy Heart)
* George Clooney (Up in the Air)
* Colin Firth (A Single Man)
* Morgan Freeman (Invictus)
* Tobey Maguire (Brothers)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY
* Matt Damon (The Informant)
* Daniel Day Lewis (Nine)
* Robert Downey Jr. (Sherlock Holmes)
* Joseph Gordon Levitt (500 Days of Summer)
* Michael Stuhlbarg (A Serious Man)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE, DRAMA
* Emily Blunt (The Young Victoria)
* Sandra Bullock (The Blind Side)
* Helen Mirren (The Last Station)
* Carey Mulligan (An Education)
* Gabourey Sadibe (Precious)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY
* Sandra Bullock (The Proposal)
* Marion Cotillard (Nine)
* Meryl Streep (It's Complicated)
* Meryl Streep (Julie and Julia)
* Julia Roberts (Duplicity)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
* Matt Damon (Invictus)
* Stanley Tucci (The Lovely Bones)
* Christopher Plummer (The Last Station)
* Christopher Waltz (Inglorious Basterds)
* Woody Harrelson (The Messenger)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
* Mo-Nique (Precious)
* Julianne Moore (A Single Man)
* Anna Kendrick (Up in the Air)
* Vera Farmiga (Up in the Air)
* Penelope Cruz (Nine)

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM
* Coraline
* The Fantastic Mr. Fox
* Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
* The Princess and the Frog
* Up

BEST FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM
* Barria
* Broken Embraces
* A Prophet
* The White Ribbon
* The Maid

BEST DIRECTOR, MOTION PICTURE
* Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker)
* James Cameron (Avatar)
* Clint Eastwood (Invictus)
* Jason Reitman (Up in the Air)
* Quentin Tarantino (Inglorious Basterds)

BEST SCREENPLAY, MOTION PICTURE
* Up in the Air
* It's Complicated
* District 9
* The Hurt Locker
* Inglorious Basterds

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE, MOTION PICTURE
* Michael Giacchino (Up)
* Marvin Hamlisch (The Informant)
* James Horner (Avatar)
* Abel Krozeniowski (A Single Man)
* Karen O. and Carter Burwell (Where the Wild Things Are)

BEST ORIGINAL SONG, MOTION PICTURE
* "I Will See You" (Avatar)
* "The Weary Kind" (The Crazy Heart)
* "Winter" (Brothers)
* "Cinema Italiano" (Nine)
* "I Want to Come Home" (Everybody's Fine)

BEST TELEVISION SERIES, DRAMA
* Big Love
* Dexter
* House
* Mad Men
* True Blood

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES, DRAMA
* Glenn Close (Damages)
* January Jones (Mad Men)
* Julianna Marguiles (The Good Wife)
* Anna Paquin (True Blood)
* Kyra Sedgwick (The Closer)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES, DRAMA
* Simon Baker (The Mentalist)
* Michael C. Hall (Dexter)
* Jon Hamm (Mad Men)
* Hugh Laurie (House)
* Bill Paxton (Big Love)

BEST TELEVISION SERIES, COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* 30 Rock
* Entourage
* Glee
* Modern Family
* The Office

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES, COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Toni Collette (United States of Tara)
* Courteney Cox (Cougar Town)
* Edie Falco (Nurse Jackie)
* Tina Fey (30 Rock)
* Lea Michele (Glee)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES, COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Alec Baldwin (30 Rock)
* Steve Carell (The Office)
* David Duchovny (Californication)
* Thomas Jane (Hung)
* Matthew Morrison (Glee)

BEST MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Georgia O'Keefe
* Grey Gardens
* Into the Storm
* Little Dorrit
* Taking Chance

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Joan Allen (Georgia O'Keefe)
* Drew Barrymore (Grey Gardens)
* Jessica Lange (Grey Gardens)
* Anna Paquin (The Courageous Heart of Irena Sendler)
* Sigourney Weaver (Prayers for Bobby)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Kevin Bacon (Taking Chance)
* Kenneth Branagh (Wallander: One Step Behind)
* Chiewetel Ejiofor (Endgame)
* Brendan Gleeson (Into the Storm)
* Jeremy Irons (Georgia O'Keefe)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Jane Adams (Hung)
* Rose Byrne (Damages)
* Jane Lynch (Glee)
* Janet McTeer (Into the Storm)
* Chloe Sevigny (Big Love)

BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR MOTION PICTURE MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Michael Emerson (Lost)
* Neil Patrick Harris (How I Met Your Mother)
* William Hurt (Damages)
* John Lithgow (Dexter)
* Jeremy Piven (Entourage)

Source: HFPA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ryanlawson writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:38:12 AM

f*ck yes, forgot to put the all important TV categories...
ie. Michael Emerson - Lost FTW.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:38:20 AM

how the hell AVAGAYTAR has nominations, the film hasn't release?
alexgi writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:47:04 AM

Television nominees have just been added.
tcu21 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:50:07 AM

@trueman, but the people who pick the nominees have still seen the movie. I think when the nominated Benjamin Button lost year for every award it hadn't come out yet.

But I'm actually really really pleased with nominations. Awesome that the Hangover got nominated even though it probably won't win. And if Christoph Waltz, Michael Emerson (or NPH) don't leave with Best Supporting Actor awards, this will be a total farce.
tcu21 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:57:47 AM

But I do hate that all Meryl Streep has to do is appear in a movie and she's automatically nominated for an award. She was THAT good in Julie&Julia AND It's Complicated that they had to snub sayyy Zooey Deschanel for 500 Days of Summer?
coldplayesence writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:26:46 AM

The Meryl streep thing is the same thing with Pixar's movies; they deserve it, sure, but it's getin' so old.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:30:57 AM

yes Christoph Waltz is the sh*t,he do a good job in the bastards, i hope he win!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:37:17 AM

I'm suprised Avatar didn't get a nomination for best television series.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:39:23 AM

No Adam sandler for funny people that's bullsh*t. He could have won the category. But I think Dexter had a really good chance to win this year, Michael c hall and John lithgow were amazing this year
tcu21 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:46:06 AM

^^^Agreed say what you want about Funny People's last 1/3rd but Adam Sandler was great in it. Watch the scene where he freaks over the his cable not working and tell me he doesn't deserve a nod for that performance.
Snarebeast writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:06:44 AM

I'm a little upset that they completely ignored Moon.
KirkLazerus writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:08:59 AM

its Dexters year, this seasons was bad ass john lithgow was incredible, hahahah hopefully RDJ wins
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:24:40 AM

What? New Moon didn't make the list? Go figure, uh?
A lot of young impressionable girls just lost interest in the GGs.

... just like dandy.
Aingx writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:42:45 PM

Haha Spooky.
As long as Cameron doesn't get Best Director, I'll be happy...

Would be nice to see Jeremy Piven get some recognition for Entourage.
makingcircles writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:46:35 PM

I don't care who wins what as long as Christopher Waltz wins best supporting actor.
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:51:59 PM

Yeah... where are all the New Moon nominees? I'm sad (for people like VinDandy).

And have they always grouped 'comedy' and 'musicals' together?! Is that just stupid, lazy or both?! WTF does comedy and a musical (rarely) have in common?!
boyle_anderson_lynch writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:04:00 PM

NO FUNNY PEOPLE?!?!?!?! BULL sh*t. by far Apatows best film. WAAAYYYYY BETTER THEN THE HANGOVER. THE HANGOVER WAS AN UN INTELLIGENT DRUNK SLAPSTICK COMEDY WITH NO HEART!!!! BOOOOOOO THE HANGOVER
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:04:22 PM

ummm yea, no best movie nomination for star trek or district 9...hmmm

oh and is this the biggest movie awards or is there another one because i thought they was a nomination for like best sound where the bourne series got it every year(respectfully so)?
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:20:46 PM

neil blomkamp or w/e should be nominated too, am i the only one who thought district 9 was really good with or without knowing the budget...if you can make a fantastic movie with a budget unlike cameron's 500+ million$ then you should def be nominated for best director
Powderedtoastman writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:21:15 PM

RE jeremy piven being left off: he gets nominated every year for his performance in Entourage, and has won it a couple of time. This year... he just wasn't so convincing. He seemed like he was just going through the motions. Maybe next season?

RE Funny People: I completely agree that it was a much better movie than the Hangover. The Hangover was just slapstick humor.

Re this year's nominations. Ugh. I guess this was just a bad year artistically? Shutter Island should have little trouble sweeping this year's Oscars. Wooohooo! I didn't like seeing Star Trek being completely ignored though. There really wasn't anything wrong with the movie! Give it something! It was fantastic!
tcu21 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:24:40 PM

Hey I liked Funny People too, but you can't boo the Hangover, it was hilarious, critically acclaimed, and the highest grossing R rated comedy of all time.

There was no way they were gonna hand Star Trek or District 9 a nod, in fact they wouldn't throw a sci fi film a nod unless Cameron or Spielberg directed it.

And it looks like Waltz will take home the Globe because not only is he far and above ANY acting performance this year, but his competition is pretty weak. Too bad the committee won't even give 'Basterds' a chance up against Up in the Air and the Hurt Locker for the Best Pic award.
gummijoker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:28:11 PM

wheres Puplic enemies, i love the other nominations
chiefone writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:50:36 PM

"I'm suprised Avatar didn't get a nomination for best television series"

I get what you're trying to say , but thats a lame ass comment.

You can do better

rabid writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:16:11 PM

Yeah, I don't get the Avatar tv series crack.

It's hard to believe Sam Rockwell and MOON didn't get anything. That was my sci-fi film of the year. Sam Rockwell delivered a finer performance than usual and he carried an entire film all by himself, as the sole actor. That deserves some respect.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:29:10 PM

I didn't see what was so amazing about Moon. I watched it enjoyed it and deleted it. I put it in the District 9 container, the container of films with hype I just didn't get.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:37:59 PM

@ chiefone:

"I get what you're trying to say , but thats a lame ass comment.

You can do better"

- Well, apparently, you don't get it. The comment was anything but lame. Sarcastic, yes, definitely. Lame, nope.

Now, the question is, can YOU do better? Because whenever you comment here, it's either to complain about the website being filled with "little boys with anger issues", or to defend "Avatar", a movie that you haven't seen yet either.
At this point, your opinion on "Avatar" is just as valid as the one from the so called "little boys with anger issues" that you complain about.
rabid writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:38:25 PM

It's one terrific actor trapped in a tin can for two suspenseful hours with only Kevin Spacey's voice to keep him company. I thought it was a truly great and realistic sci-fi film where the visual fx never tried to overshadow the story. It was one of the best films I saw this year.
chiefone writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:59:03 PM

@ peter parker

Dude you don't think that comment was lame?? c'mon now, that was a very weak attempt at sarcasm. To be honest it sounds like something a 12 yr old would say, just my opinion. Anyways, I can probably do better, but I'm not going to, because I don't come on here trying to prove to everyone that I'm a comedian because I'M NOT and neither is he, so when his so called sarcastic jokes fall flat he deserves to be called out on it.

I havnt seen Avatar and neither has he so anytime I read his annoying garbage I feel the need to tell people like him exactly what I think.
thedotsays writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 3:35:50 PM

I like 30 Rock, but it's quickly becoming like the Meryl Streep comment. Glad to see Modern Family in there and hope it wins too. Very funny very deserving. Surprised that Where The Wild Things Are only got a score nom. A really great pic. As well as Moon. Hell if they can gush all over Tom Hanks for Cast Away and how he held it down solo, they shouls definitely had recognized Rockwell since he did a much better job and is way overdue for some cred.
I know this is more directed at the Emmys, but I'm tired of cable shows going up against network shows. The playing field is way off in favor of cable shows. Especially the ones on premium channels since there are no commercial interruptions giving them more time to the week's story.
Oh and that Avatar comment was on point....
wonderBOY writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 3:42:28 PM

BEST MOTION PICTURE, DRAMA
* Inglorious Basterds
BEST MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY
* (500) Days of Summer
BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE, DRAMA
* George Clooney (Up in the Air)
BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY
* Matt Damon (The Informant)
BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE, DRAMA
* Emily Blunt (The Young Victoria)
BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE, MUSICAL OR COMEDY
* Meryl Streep (It's Complicated)
* Meryl Streep (Julie and Julia)
BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
* Christopher Waltz (Inglorious Basterds)
BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A MOTION PICTURE
* Anna Kendrick (Up in the Air)
* Vera Farmiga (Up in the Air)
BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM
* Up


BEST DIRECTOR, MOTION PICTURE
* Jason Reitman (Up in the Air)
* Quentin Tarantino (Inglorious Basterds)
BEST SCREENPLAY, MOTION PICTURE
* Inglorious Basterds
BEST ORIGINAL SCORE, MOTION PICTURE
* Mad Men
BEST TELEVISION SERIES, COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* 30 Rock
chiefone writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 3:45:59 PM

@Wonderboy, I think you made a mistake on your selection here

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE, MOTION PICTURE
* Mad Men???


Bob82 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 4:16:29 PM

So glad with the "Inglourious Basterds", "The Hangover", "(500) Days of Summer" (but no Zooey, WTF?!?!) nominations. Could this be the year for Jeff Bridges or George Clooney (as leading actor)? Don't know about "Avatar" though, I'm going this monday to see it on Imax, I guess if "Dances with Wolves" won the Oscar, the same thing could happen to it's sci-fi twin right? And what about "The Secret of her Eyes" for Best Foreign Picture?! I'm from Argentina, it was a masterpiece, just saying.
BigUnit writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 4:37:52 PM

up in the air? did anyone even see this movie? i never even heard of it till now... and the moon got robbed that movie was awsome ans sam rockwell deserved to get nominated over Colin Firth at least lol. i would like to see good old jeff win it though, that would be truely the "best"
ilovemovies82 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 4:41:40 PM

The tv nominations are crap because there is no nominations for 24 or Lost (other than a nod for Michael Emerson).

Movie nods are okay but they should have subsituted Up for The Hangover since Up should be up for best picture and not The Hangover.
BigUnit writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 4:44:59 PM

think about it, this year was pretty weak.
BigUnit writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 4:47:13 PM

AVATAR for best picture
gimple writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 5:27:37 PM

Avatar has been getting great reviews. Doesn't look like my kind of movie though. I wish Sam Rockwell was nominated. Hopefully he'll get an accademy nomination.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 5:27:47 PM

I actually like a lot of the nominees, but Moon should have (or Rockwell at least) should have gotten some kind of nomination. I really like that Tobey and Woody made the lists for best actor and supporting actor (I thought they would have no chance at a nomination, but that they deserved some recognition). Haven't seen Avatar yet, so I don't know if the Best Picture nomination was deserved, but there is no way in hell that "I See You" deserves anything other than ridicule; terrible, terrible song.
Flav writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 5:59:31 PM

No Friday Night lights for best drama?? What about Jim Parsons for best actor?? And Entourage sucked this season....
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:28:30 PM

@ chiefone:

I've seen Spooks giving his reasons, more often that not, for having "Avatar" almost as his pet peeve. It's not like he's saying those things because he's possessed, or something.
I get what he's saying and I almost feel the same way, mostly because nowadays you can't read or watch anything that's related to movies, without having to ear about "Avatar". It's practically unbearable at this point.

The thing is, if the movie lived up to the hype and managed to revolutionize the movies industry as it has been advertised, I'd have to acknowledge its merits. But, even without having seen it yet, I can pretty much guarantee you it won't. It'll be an entertaining movie, I have little doubts about that, but that's all. No new age of cinema, no movie revolution, nothing.

It's some very expensive eye candy and little more. In a way, it's much like "Transformers", in the sense that Cameron needed an excuse to put spectacular scenes on screen, plot is negligible.

So, going back to the beginning, Spooks can't stand it, apparently, and he tends to voice (write) his dispirit. I think he's entitled to that.

I'm not as radical as he is regarding this matter. I'm actually gonna see "Avatar" still this week, hoping to be proven wrong, but I highly doubt it.

"I don't come on here trying to prove to everyone that I'm a comedian because I'M NOT"

- I don't think anybody on here is trying to do that either, but there's nothing wrong with delivering one's opinion with some humor on the side. It just makes for more entertaining reading.
CCBlev writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:39:36 PM

What? No New Moon nominations? f*ck my life its over, I'm killing myself at midnight, f*ck you Golden Globe!! I can hear some depressed 16 yr old screaming this out lol
chiefone writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:40:54 PM

Peter Parker transformers isn't in the same stratosphere with Avatar. It's like comparing a mustang with a lambo, Avatar being the lamborghini ofcourse. Top critics are raving at the flick, even Ebert said that he hasn't felt the way he felt after watching avatar since 1977 when he watched star wars. So go watch avatar this weekend with an open mind and hopefully come back on Monday and tell spooks to go take a nap.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:09:08 PM

The comparison between "Avatar" and "Transformers" was just to make a point, don't take it out of context. I am well aware they're two different stories. What they have in common is the visual show and the poor plot.

"So go watch avatar this weekend with an open mind"

- Absolutely! As a movie buff, I wouldn't go see it with my heart set on bashing it. I'll want to see with my very own eyes if all the fuss was justified.

I'd love to be proven wrong on this one, to tell you the truth. We'll know soon enough.
telur writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:10:57 PM

Avatar is a drama? Because there are no BEST MOTION PICTURE, ACTION?
coolguy writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:44:37 PM

viggo mortenson snubbed again...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:47:47 AM

It's changing Hollywood in a way that's not going to be 100% visible to us until the product starts streaming out of post production. Films will begin using the tech and that's where it becomes revolutionary. This film is all about the world that's what seems to be wowing people, it's exactly what wowed me in the IMAX preview. The visuals, the scale, the creatures, the landscapes, and the mo-cap. The end battle appears to be EPIC as well.
disturbed01 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:59:49 AM

i love you, man should be nominated for best comedy
padfootbob writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:35:58 AM

They didn't even NOMINATE Breaking Bad? Are you f*cking kidding me? That is the best show of the past few years.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 4:46:23 AM

Moon and Rockwell are being totally snubbed. Sad. Two nominations for Meryl Streep is f*cked up. Never considered her for an extraordinary actress and even if she kicked ass in these two roles, one nomination would be enough.

Otherwise, very expected nominations. Boring stuff. And GG's are supposed to be the edgier one. The Oscar's are going to suck big time.
chiefone writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:51:00 PM

Guys, I'm going to Pandora on Friday, got my tickets, I'm looking forward to visiting that place. I've never left earth before, Hopefully the Navi don't weird me out,should be fun :)
jdDiedforyou writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 3:13:53 PM

Im glad to see that Tobey is nominated for Best Actor.

The only reasons I'm gona watch the Golden Globes this year is because 1. To see Martin Scorsese receive his Cecil B. DeMille Award, and to see if Tobey wins.

thats the only reason.
steamluv writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:20:06 AM

If anyone say the season finale of Dexter, you know you want to see em both win! One of the best season enders of all time!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved