WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson to Star in "How I Spent My Summer Vacation" Action Film

Posted: December 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson to Star in "How I Spent My Summer Vacation" Action FilmSubmit Comment
While Mel Gibson is prepping to direct Leonardo DiCaprio in a Viking movie, he has also set up his next starring vehicle. The new film is an action drama called "How I Spent My Summer Vacation," based on a screenplay he wrote.

"Vacation" centers on a career criminal who gets caught by Mexican authorities and is sent to a drug- and crime-filled prison, where he learns how to survive with the help of a 9-year-old boy.

Gibson has written only two other screenplays in his career: "Apocalypto" and "The Passion of the Christ," both of which he directed. Though "Summer Vacation" would seem a natural fit for Gibson to helm, he is passing the torch to his protege Adrian Grunberg, who was first assistant director on "Apocalypto."

And similar to his other films, Gibson is putting up the cash for the movie. He has already been spotted scouting locations in Mexico and will start shooting the pic in March.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:25:50 AM

His character gets help on how to survive from a 9 year old boy?.... In prison? I do not want to know how that boy gets treated on the inside. Hope I don't hear the words "burrito" and "up the ass"
BigUnit writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:35:25 AM

Gibson back doin movies agian, i can dig!
Ari Gold writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:44:28 AM

f*ck yeah Mel Gibson! Put this guy in The Expendables sequel! Is his latest movie he starred in released yet? I think the plot is based on him being a detective and his daughter is killed or some sh*t.

Bob82 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:46:31 AM

I'm glad Mel is getting back to work, he is a great actor, and although I'm not a fan of his work as a director, the viking movie seems interesting. Can't wait for "Edge of Darkness" either!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:46:32 AM

Think they use the boy as a condom.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:13:05 AM

Or they just pull out and aim all their j*zz on dandy cause he is a rusty c*m bucket.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:03:15 AM

An action film...

... starring Mel Gibson...

... and the title is "How I Spent My Summer Vacation"???

Am I the only one that's not too sure about this? What's it gonna be? 90 minutes of kicking Jews in the head?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:39:55 AM

9 year old boys in prison, what was he at neverland ranch? No seriously dandy would love that prison. And yes I am sure it involves "burrito" and "up the ass"
NatG83 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:15:59 PM

I'm with Peter Parker, the title does not represent an action film in my eyes. I would have guessed comedy. This doesn't sound that promising.
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:16:01 PM

Mel back in movies... a great thing!

@Freudian - LOL!
@Ari - Mel in the next Expendables. Great call!

And cripes... a 9-year old boy in prison, and VinDandy jokes are even overtaking Michael Jackson jokes. Sweet!
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:22:09 PM

@PP - you're right about the title.

Lethal Weaspon.
Ransom.
Payback.

Just a few that give one a better idea as to what the movie is about. This title could mean he just spent his summer f*cking retards in trees (does that make you horny Vindy?).
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:57:04 PM

Sounds interesting but no Mad Max, come on?!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 4:37:48 PM

Once again we must turn to the 80s action star to show us the light and deliver us from the evil that is Hollywood. Mel is a modern day action mosiah and I for one am a devoted follower. With his Boston cop film and this coming out it looks like my prayer have been answered. Maybe we can squeeze one more Lethal Weapon out of him before the Jews have him crucified :)

Mel directing Leo in a Viking movie? What's the story on that WP? Could this be Thor movie's Kryptonite?
SACdaddy writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 4:40:57 PM

Guess I should read further down the page. Dough!!!
Joker1282 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 4:57:41 PM

he`s probably going to be drunk as hell !! DUI and not be able to finish the movie
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 12:36:51 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved