WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russell Crowe's "Robin Hood" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russell CroweSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming Russell Crowe "Robin Hood" movie was set to appear in theaters in a few days, but has somehow appeared online early. Check it out below, before its gone.

Plot: Follows Robin (Russell Crowe) from his early days in King Richard's army to his return to Nottingham to his creation of a band of mercenaries who challenge the sheriff and eventually try to prevent civil war.

"Robin Hood" is directed by Ridley Scott (Gladiator) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 14th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Robin Hood."

Source: KidsTribute


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
atn5022 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:20:07 AM

looks kinda badass, but not very robin hood-y

more like a mix of lord of the rings and 300.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:22:01 AM

average trailer, nothing amazing, just angry russel crowe with swords again, very ridley scott.
Bob82 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:29:35 AM

Agree with both comments above, not to much to say. Looks nothing like Robin Hood, but a lot like an epic Ridley Scott film with Russel Crowe screaming with a sword in his hand, but I loved "Gladiator". Anyway, I don't know why I like trailers with rock music, it's getting kind of cliché, but it works for me.
BigUnit writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:33:17 AM

this is how robin hood movies should be, not just some corky movie with a guy runnig around in green tights lol. im pumped for this movie and well when russel crowe and ridley scott are behind it, most likely it will be a good flick :)
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:46:55 AM

Straight to cd poor cinematic and rock music come on!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:55:51 AM

Meh. I liked the original idea better, the story told from the perspective of the sheriff of Nottingham, were Robin Hood would be the bad guy.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:07:12 AM

Makin' movies, makin' music and fightin' round the world!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:38:47 AM

Why can't somebody just make a Robin Hood VS William Tell movie?

Robin Hood: - "I'm bored. What do you wanna do?"
William Tell: - "Let's shoot apples off of peoples' heads!"

gummijoker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:47:57 AM

ehmm let me think....NICE
lppinto writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:27:20 AM

Looky looky .. it's like Gladiator V2.0, i guess Riddley want't to cash in some.. :D
lawman writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 9:33:30 AM

ARI>>> That is one of the few South Parks I have seen and was the FIRST thing I was thinking of before I scrolled down and read your post! f*cking Classic!!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:21:48 AM

At least its not kevin costner with a gay brian adams song.
TheHundreds writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:34:03 AM

i dont know looks kind of generic...i never saw king arthur and alexander but these three movies could all be the same to me
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:48:33 AM

looks like Gladiator II
zombie345trioxin writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:51:57 AM

looks like sh*t.
how many remakes of robin hood could i possibly see.
no thank you. not gonna watch this crap
AshTrey writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:06:10 AM

PRETTY GENERIC. CROWE FIGHTING AROUND THE WORLD' AND SCREAMING. CATE BLANCHETT?? KINDA RANDOM. AT LEAST THEY WENT WITH A CLASSSY ACTRESS. I WOULD HAVE PERFERED TO SEE IT FROM THE KINGS PERCEPTIVE.
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:31:24 AM

this looks stupid, looks like a gladiator rip off ill pass on this. also where the hell is his tugboat? cant have russel crow fightin round the world without his trusty suicidal tugboat
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:31:41 AM

this looks stupid, looks like a gladiator rip off ill pass on this. also where the hell is his tugboat? cant have russel crow fightin round the world without his trusty suicidal tugboat
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:55:00 PM

That did nothing for me.
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:57:38 PM

im sure thats just the action scenes of the movie , although the music does not fit at all...but im sure when they release a trailer showing some dialogue and story itll be great...plus gladiator was my favorite movie and if this is gladiator v2, idc if its robin hood haha
rabid writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:17:27 PM

Looks good. Of course, we've seen the story fifty times already but it's a classic.
BigUnit writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:31:22 PM

how can you guys say this is a gladiator rip off when it is made by the two guys who made gladiator lol you guys are redic, for somthing to be ripped off i dnt think it could be made by the same makers. duh. f*ckin idiots.
BigUnit writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:32:36 PM

now if you said gladiator "spin-off" that would make more sense.
grizzle writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:37:20 PM

i'm with PP on this one. Robin Hood vs. William Tell...just like AVP.

Seriously, this looks alright. Yeah, I'm fond of the whole green tights sentimentality too, but for that, no one is ever going to overcome the classic Errol Flynn rendition.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:11:01 PM

Looks good. King Arthur was GREAT btw, to anyone that hasn't seen it, just wasn't marketed correctly. Can't speak for Alexander, I heard too many bad things about it to see it. This does look very Gladiatorish, but what do you expect considering, and since Gladiator was one of the greatest movies of all time, Gladiator like is good enough for me.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:14:19 PM

ridley is trying harder and harder to make his material look more like his brother Tony's. all those random-ass shots at the beginning of the trailer... wtf?

i like russell crowe but this looks kinda standard, nothing new or unusual. blah.


btw, i performed intercourse with your mother by way of her backside
thedotsays writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 6:25:05 PM

Gladiator with a bow. Period. Hell, if I had half a brain I'd even think they filmed this right after they filmed Gladiator. Crowe's got the same haircut and facial hair.
thedotsays writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 6:26:14 PM

But I am glad there's a serious gritty take on the Robin Hood story. Like how they did with Clive Owen's Arthur.
BigUnit writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 6:38:41 PM

clive owen should have been sherlock holmes.. anyone else agree?
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:50:19 PM

pretty cool
johndillinger writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:56:17 PM

how can you not like trailer?? man, not everything is Avatar guys
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:01:31 AM

I co-sign on what Johnny Neat said.
telur writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:11:59 AM

I still like the first idea when sheriff of Nottingham is good guy, and Robin Hood is a gay
TeemSelami writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:01:08 PM

Throbbin Hood the story of maid marianne's engorged labia
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:15:48 PM

Pass.
ghosttomost writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 5:47:42 PM

god there are alot of elitist *ssholes on here. this movie is gonna be bad ass.
Vin12 writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 9:59:47 PM

trailer looks fantastic
@trueman
straight to dvd not cd bud
steamluv writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 2:23:30 AM

Wow, its only been 10 years but I guess they're re-makin Gladiator and calling in Robin Hood. Cmon, this is EXACTLY like Gladiator.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved