WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Morgan Freeman on "The Dark Knight" Sequel

Posted: December 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Morgan Freeman on "The Dark Knight" SequelSubmit Comment
During his promotion of "Invictus," Morgan Freeman sat down with MTV News, which made sure to ask for an update on the third Christopher Nolan-directed Batman movie.

"I'm not waiting by the phone. I don't know anything at all about it. 'Batman' is completely out of my mind," he said, before adding: "I know I just know that Chris is working on number three. He couldn't possibly not be."

Regarding casting, Freeman explained that "There's a good chance he would incorporate Lucius Fox and Alfred," but outside of that, he has no idea about anything else.

He does have a wishlist, however. "I want to see Catwoman," he said. "I have [a casting] idea, but it's just an idea and I'm going to keep it to myself."

Source: MTV News, LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:18:42 PM

I'll be he wants Catwoman to be his ex's grand-daughter he's been poking!

And you can't have TDK without Freeman or Caine or Oldman. I think even Bale is more replaceable than any of those guys (and no, I'm NOT saying anything against Bale).
MoH writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:22:28 PM

lol dirty old man has some cat woman fantasies
avaela writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:22:49 PM

I agree with you on Caine and Oldman but Freeman's meh
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:24:59 PM

meeeeow
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:25:32 PM

i wonder what nolan as up his sleeve?
gummijoker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:42:36 PM

Every little infromation about The third dark knight movie gets me even more exited
Detrimental writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:54:23 PM

Nolan's plot: Barbara Gordon gets raped. Bruce gets a dog [batdog (undisclosed until further necessity of costumes)]. And Alfred finally has a stroke. And don't forget the cameo from Mark Hamill. That would be the j*zz.
AshTrey writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:17:16 PM

thanks for wasting my time morgan... so no updates then
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:26:41 PM

Not really news. Just Freeman running his trap. He should be banging relatives instead of wasting our time.
Lordchristo writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:06:52 PM

Wow, that's the best you got? How sad.

Also, Morgan Freeman can bang anyone he wants, and say anything he wants. He's God, for Christ's sake. And Irish.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:07:47 PM

Freeman was born in Memphis, Tennessee, my home town, so...I don't know if you were joking about the Irish origins thing or not.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:07:53 PM

@ mink:

My inner teenager is like, "aw maaan!!"

Anyway, he's just a simpleton and wasn't putting up much of a fight. It's not as fun when they can't even put together a simple sentence, let alone a concisive argument.

A good slap on the wrist by the Administration is well deserved.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:16:19 PM

Sorry man, I hated to do it because you're cool but it had to go.
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:23:21 PM

@ash trey-nice avatar bro correct me if im wrong its bob marley right?
rabid writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:12:59 AM

Memphis is my hometown too. I knew a guy who once opened a restaurant with Morgan. He said he was a really great guy.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:15:31 AM

Why doesn't someone just ask Chris Nolan about it? Instead of just driving me crazy by asking people that have nothing to offer and aren't invoved in pre-production.
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:19:49 AM

From Memphis too huh? Well, hell, maybe I'll stop giving you such a hard time, Rabid. lol. What a coincidence...
rabid writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:33:52 AM

There's several Memphians on here. I don't want to out them though.
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:00:09 AM

And you determined this how, Rabid?
Derp88 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:42:36 AM

Memphis is gay
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:48:10 AM

Yawn.
Lordchristo writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:45:59 PM

@Mink - Sorry, the derogatory part of my last statement was aimed at a deleted post. Opps. Also, the Irish thing was because of his role in The Shawshank Redemption, not based on any real logic. I have very shallow jokes.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:58:39 PM

As long as it's not his wife, cough step daughter, I'm good.
rabid writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:33:30 PM

because I know them personally.
rocketman writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:27:01 PM

Am i the only Brit on here?
Trailer looked like it was released too soon,with no 'polish' on it,ie spec effects.Looking forward to it though,Ridley Scott is probs my fave director out there at the moment.
thedotsays writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 6:19:45 PM

sh*t I could have given the same exact interview. LAME

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved