WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hilarious New "Kick-Ass" Clip, New Poster, and First Review

Posted: December 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hilarious New "Kick-Ass" Clip, New Poster, and First ReviewSubmit Comment
Back during Comic-Con, we showed you several clips from the new adaptation of the "Kick-Ass" comic book. The studio quickly got us to remove them, but now we have one of those clips (extended version) back for you.

It features a funny scene in which Damon Macready (Nicolas Cage) is training his daughter Mindy (Chloe Moretz) not to be afraid of guns. Check out the clip below and check out a brand new poster for the movie, featuring Cage's character Big Daddy.

If you're wondering if the film will be any good, AICN has the first short review for us. "Rough cut BLEW THE AUDIENCE THE F*CK AWAY! To me, I haven't seen a film this badass since John Woo's HARD BOILED. This is far more entertaining than that though, creating many ICONIC and thoroughly mind blowing sequences. KICK ASS literally seems to be nearly everyone's favorite movie of the last lifetime or so."

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass."

Source: UGO


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WannaSeeDatThong writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:05:14 PM

lol tht was disturbing
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:17:44 PM

That was an AMAZING Clip!!!

First time in a long time that nic cage actually entertained me.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:32:13 PM

CANT f*ckING WAIT!
triggax writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:37:08 PM

Thats so awesome.. Nicolas Cage is making his way back on top of my cool list...

Stoked as f*ck, officially..
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:46:55 PM

Ive been trying to keep myself in the dark about this movie because i had no urge of seeing it until the bloody ass promo trailer was released on a bootleg a few months back. Its gone now, but that sh*t was actually so insane and so shocking, i was immediately pumped. Ive been ignoring alotta the stories about the movie and i didnt watch the clips from comic-con, but i thought i should check out this one and haha oh my god that was amazing...but yes disturbing. will nick cage actually be good in this? looks possible...
gummijoker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:52:51 PM

LOVE the clip, hate the rip of poster of Batman
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:55:07 PM

The little girl sure knows how to negotiate!

Amazing clip, interesting dialogue. Some of the most disturbingly funny sh*t I've seen around in a long time.
I can't f*cking wait!
atn5022 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:57:06 PM

Hahahahhahaha that was awesome! i cant f*cking wait for this movie. I like the poster too
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:58:57 PM

"I ain't no Lassie, but I can lick p*ssy like a champ."
Detrimental writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:01:37 PM

Two words: The j*zz
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:01:47 PM

Good call baby doll
Detrimental writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:02:36 PM

Anyone else thinks he looks like Sylvester Stallone in that picture. Kick Ass's picture, not Nicolas Cage.
AshTrey writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:07:38 PM

haha that was awesome... I KNOW THIS MOVIES GONNA BE GREAT
ian_918 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:08:41 PM

That sh*t was funny. This movie is going to explode as a classic no doubt. Cant wait for it.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:22:55 PM

Cool clip, funny in a dark sort of way.

Anyone notice that when she, the little girl, was shot, the bullet supposedly passed through her coat into the bullet proof jacket, but you don't see a bullet hole in her pink coat afterwards?

Yeah, hate on me for that but I couldn't help but notice it.

I do hope this movie is as awesome as they say. I'll wait for a few more reviews before feeling confident though.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:24:16 PM

"Anyone else thinks he looks like Sylvester Stallone in that picture. Kick Ass's picture, not Nicolas Cage."

Do you mean because of the drooping lip, the empty stare and the bashed face? Yeah, in that case, he does look like Stallone.
Bob82 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:33:03 PM

Kind of disturbing, yes, but funny. I'm really looking forward for this one!
Tizzle writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 10:01:57 PM

@Mink - After watching the clip closely... you can see a hole when she's laying on the ground when she takes the bullet out. After that the hole is very faint but Im pretty sure it's still there.

This movie looks amazing. I told you guys Nic Cage was the sh*t.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 10:08:11 PM

I reckon that poster kinda had a Watchmen feel to it, especially with the yellow spray paint.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 10:23:08 PM

Dunno about all that. After she's shot, and there's a close up of her coat as she's unzipping, you cannot see a bullet hole. I know I can't. And I watched that slice of the clip ten times. Repeatedly. Not to mention that if she was shot at that range with that cal weapon, her coat would have a huge hole in it.

Doesn't affect the clip's effectiveness, but still.
takai writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 10:34:06 PM

"To me, I haven't seen a film this badass since John Woo's HARD BOILED. This is far more entertaining than that though"


Unless they have a shotgun that can blow away four dudes and an entire hospital wall of windows, I highly doubt that statement. Maybe close though.

I can't wait for this film.
Parker_Von_Mink_Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:11:04 PM

Hey minkowski aka Wolverine Jr, you are a bad girl.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:20:09 PM

Enough with the games, Vin.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:30:17 PM

"Thats so awesome.. Nicolas Cage is making his way back on top of my cool list... "

Same here. It's funny how he can do that, right? Go from from the bottom of the barrel to the top of the sh*t heap.

I just hope this is better than the other Millar adaptation, Wanted. Looks like it is, so far. And if Hairy Knuckles likes it, then I may too.
c-prime writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:22:27 AM

Man, there's so much hype surrounding this movie. Initially, I could never fully understand why - it looked pretty plain to me (maybe I should read the comic). I'm gradually beginning to see more appeal though. I hope Cage is as funny in this as he was in "Bad Lieutenant". Sweet Lord, that was one doozie of a show.
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:23:47 AM

Isn't Bad Lieutenant a remake?
Vin12 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:01:23 AM

i wish this movie would come out now.
@mink
believe me as much as i'd like to log on under a different name i cant i only have one email address
padfootbob writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:27:33 AM

I dunno man, seems like Nicolas Cage is getting good again.
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:29:41 AM

Let's hope. Either that, or he's just been down so long, there's no place to go but up.
c-prime writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 2:40:16 AM

Yeah, man, "Bad Leiutenant" is a remake. The original starred Harvey Kietel. While I haven't seen it (I'm sure it's good though), I can say that the new version is one gut-busting, offbeat, and crazy-ass flick. Never in a million years did I ever think I'd say a movie was good because Nicolas Cage was in it, but I guess there's a first time for everything. He hams up every single minute of it with inspired, coke-fueled lunacy and his trademark idiosyncrasies. One of the rare movies I have been to where a few audience members actually stood up and intermittently applauded. I wholly recommend it.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:02:33 AM

Awesome, just f*cking awesome.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 7:18:39 AM

@ c prime

I will check it out after your review. But in all honesty I like old Cage, Face/Off, The Rock, Con Air and even Snake Eyes were awesome.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 8:01:09 AM

Is only my thought, or Nic Cage is in all the movies in this year?
c-prime writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:29:58 PM

@ Ari: Cool, man. And with the exception of "Con Air", you named nothing but good Cage movies (in my opinion). While I've always thought he was a lousy actor, before 2004 he surprisingly managed to star in almost nothing but great movies. "Face/Off" is one of the best action films of the '90s to me. "The Rock", despite being a Bay film, also rules. If you're a Cage fan but have found his latest work to be seriously floundering, you owe it to yourself to see "Bad Lieutenant". Hell, everybody owes it to themselves to go see "Bad Lieutenant".
nzfilmmaker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 3:17:45 PM

that was absolutely brilliant. Nic Cage just rocked my socks off
nzfilmmaker writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 3:17:52 PM

that was absolutely brilliant. Nic Cage just rocked my socks off
WeThePeople writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:21:36 PM

Not really hilarious and hardly funny. This is an old shtick.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 12:36:56 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved