WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Second "Iron Man 2" Clue Appears Online

Posted: December 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Second "Iron Man 2" Clue Appears OnlineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has officially kicked-off the viral marketing campaign for "Iron Man 2" in the form of a bunch of clues. We have no idea what these clues are for, or whether they unveil something at the end. Maybe a trailer?

A few days ago, we showed you the first clue, which was a newspaper clipping with the word "secret" highlighted. Now, we have the second clipping that has the word "Stark" highlighted. Check out both clues below.

I can tell you right now that I'm never going to be able to figure this out, so if you have any ideas what these clues mean, let us know. Check out both newspaper clippings below.

Clues: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:23:40 PM

first and i think we will know more when we get the rest of the clues. posibly a new trailer? or poster?
MoH writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:25:25 PM

BREAK OUT YOUR DECODER RINGS!!
MoH writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:27:03 PM

s.e.c.r.e.t + s.t.a.r.k = drink more ovaltine WTF!!
Ex_CavScout19D30 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:27:51 PM

The Secret is Ironman is GAY! That explains why he never hit Penny whats-her-name. But, the movie kicked ass so I guess I am gay about it. And when I day GAY, I mean HAPPY! (Just joking. I love sh*t like this!)
LegacyAR writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:50:42 PM

Its Pepper Potts Ex_Cav and how the hell can you call him gay? Tony Stark sleeps with about every woman he meets and you call him gay? Doesn't make sense to me.
Detrimental writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:07:33 PM

It's like finding a message in your cheerios that says "Oooooo."
AshTrey writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:13:31 PM

THIS IS GAY.. I ALREADY LOST INTEREST
Lordchristo writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:31:38 PM

But I see you didn't lose interest in your caps lock, huh? Viral marketing either works wonders or crashes and burns. They must have an good idea if they're wasting time on a movie everyone is going to see anyways.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:39:17 PM

Why is the Washington Times lending their name to this? Strange for a DC politico newspaper to get in bed with the viral marketing of a film. Unless this is covered under fair use.
AP102390 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:26:00 PM

The letter after it says Washington is a T so i'm assuming it isn't the washington post but a fake newspaper called the washington times or some sh*t like that. i don't really get it and i don't really care, i'm gonna see it anyway so why bother?
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:51:44 PM

It's the Washington Times, and the WT is a real newspaper.

But yeah, I don't give a sh*t either.
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 10:27:11 PM

honestly were not gonna know anything without the rest of the clues its like trying to put a 100 pieces jigsaw puzzle with only 50 of the pieces
rabid writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 12:08:24 AM

Howard Stark created Captain America. That's the secret.
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:18:50 AM

Yep. And/or his Shield at the very least.
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:21:21 AM

So a secret star will make an appearance in this film.

Maybe Lohan as the crawling, pandemic virus that almost wipes out human existence?
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:21:46 AM

(and yes.... I dropped off the 'k'... so sue me!).
TheHundreds writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:38:44 AM

hahah MoH

but yea i dont think this is pointing to anything or clues or whatever didnt we decide this last time
TheHundreds writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 10:44:36 AM

@rabid thats interesting that could be it actually
mmacny1 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:06:58 AM

what about the picture- "walking on air", with the columns. Maybe something Thor related? thor could make an appearence, he was cast a while ago and they could do re-shoots, maybe this will lead to the first pic of Thor- him and Stark in a still from IM2. Marvel is pushing the cross-promotion, it would fit, and be the first step in preparing ppl for some heavy crossovers in the next few movies. just a thought
mmacny1 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:07:35 AM

what about the picture- "walking on air", with the columns. Maybe something Thor related? thor could make an appearence, he was cast a while ago and they could do re-shoots, maybe this will lead to the first pic of Thor- him and Stark in a still from IM2. Marvel is pushing the cross-promotion, it would fit, and be the first step in preparing ppl for some heavy crossovers in the next few movies. just a thought
gitrmnky7 writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 11:43:31 AM

obviously, stark has a secret, and that is that the little girl (who's face is burned out) in the picture in the Stark clue is his daughter.
rabid writes:
on December 15th, 2009 at 1:38:50 PM

Not sure about the Walking on Air part, but the only new info in the text is the Howard Stark established the company during WW2. Tony's dad made flying ships for the government. It's possible he had a hand in creating the super soldier program, SHIELD, the helicarrier maybe?

If they were smart they'd make the technology come from a crashed saucer. That way they could lead it into the Mandarin's origin and introduce a certain shape-shifting alien for the Avengers to battle in their sequel.
ironhide-autobot writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 2:01:33 PM

maybe stark has a secret only one person knows about

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved