WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Teen Wolf" Series Announces Cast and Story

Posted: December 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Teen Wolf" Series Announces Cast and StorySubmit Comment
MTV has taken a step forward in reinventing the 1985 movie "Teen Wolf" into a television series by casting Tyler Posey ("Lincoln Heights"), Tyler Hoechlin ("7th Heaven"), Crystal Reed ("Hard Times") and Dylan O'Brien in the pilot, penned by "Criminal Minds" creator Jeff Davis.

The network's take on the film, which starred Michael J. Fox as a high school student who discovers he is a werewolf, is a dramatic thriller with a buddy-comedy element at the center and a romantic plot line.

The series revolves around Scott McCall (Posey), a dorky high-school student who gets a rush of new powers, including the ability to attract girls, after a wolf attack.

O'Brien will play Scott's best friend who is initially dismissive of Scott's theory that he was bitten by a wolf but then begins research on human-werewolf transformation. Reed will play a sweet new girl at school who is immediately smitten with Scott. Hoechlin will play a handsome local boy who in fact is a vicious and predatory werewolf capable of great harm.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:10:58 AM

Serious question teen wolf or teen wolf too which is better? ...psyche
blinkbomber writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:27:44 AM

well duh, of course its teen wo-- hey what a minute! why aye oughta! lol
VDODSON writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:28:17 AM

''Smitten''? Who comes up with this bullsh*t. The orginal film was good becuase it played into the silliness factor involved with 75% of eighties movies. Why twenty years later do they think it would make a good tv show?
eddie499 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:39:33 AM

WOW!! Again, someone is choosing to take a hot steaming crap on our childhood for the sake of money and a lack of originality and disguising it as nostalgia.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:58:46 AM

Teen werewolves, the next teen vampires... (sigh)

"a dorky high-school student who gets a rush of new powers, including the ability to attract girls, after a wolf attack"

- Nothing a good sports car wouldn't do for him.

"Hoechlin will play a handsome local boy who in fact is a vicious and predatory werewolf capable of great harm."

- Maybe Tiger Woods for this part instead?
barley_cat writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:01:47 AM

haha peter, Na, i definately do NOT find michael J fox sexy as a werewolf, so i very much doubt i'll find Scott sexy
Hair is so not sexy! haha
Dre-EL writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:15:28 AM

I am sick of teen bullsh*t series.

This sounds like a huge yawn fest.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:38:38 AM

Barley, gonna wax my muscular chest right now! ;)
barley_cat writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:42:41 AM

haha- and your head and eyebrows please! :p
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:51:59 AM

You plan on using me as a pool ball? lol
Kinky!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:56:42 AM

Dam look at Peter Parker here, the sites player. Holla!
barley_cat writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 10:12:36 AM

then i am??
triggax writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:09:40 AM

""a dorky high-school student who gets a rush of new powers, including the ability to attract girls, after a wolf attack"

- Nothing a good sports car wouldn't do for him."

@PP, Fact... Girls a f*cking whores... Defend yourselves all you want bitches... I could buy any f*cking one of you... It's so sad and pathetic...
triggax writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:10:04 AM

Girls ARE f*cking whores...
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:23:36 AM

We know Trig, we know. They won't sleep with anyone for free, but offer them enough money, or a new car, and they'll do whatever you want. Why do you think women in tribes always gravitate towards the chief? Power and money. Why do you always see women dating men with money? Do you EVER see a woman dating a broke guy? Or a guy with no car? No job? lol. Never. And what's the NUMBER ONE reason marriages fail? MONEY!

When I was a kid, naive, idealistic, I always thought most women to be noble, admirable, a female knight, a person with morals, decency, kindness, compassion and caring. LOL. Women have no morals, they act like animals now, care only about money and things, care about no one other then themselves and get lost as soon as thins don't go their way. It's like the so-called 'sexual revolution' turned them into nothing but shallow, pretentious, superficial shells, waiting to be filled one way or the other.

And I'll be damned if I can find one woman to admire, much less love truly and deeply. And the ones that aren't selfish and whorish, take pleasure acting like mean, vindictive bitches. And then they pride themselves on that fact, saying, "yes, I am a bitch and I'm PROUD".

Look, you stupid bimbos, there's nothing 'proud' or dignifying in being a bitch. Nothing. You can defend yourself and feel strong without coming off like a total c*nt, ok? Take some notes.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:30:25 AM

"Hoechlin will play a handsome local boy who in fact is a vicious and predatory werewolf capable of great harm."

- Maybe Tiger Woods for this part instead?"

No no. If any, it would be Tiger's wife.



rabid writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:32:54 AM

Marriages don't work because humans are not inherently monogamous creatures.
Girls only want the same thing as guys. To bone, steal anything of value, and move along.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:52:59 AM

@ Freudian:

Good point. Regardless, Tiger's wife could hunt me down and and inflict great harm on me any day of the week.

Which takes me back to the whole "Girls ARE f*cking whores" thing. No argument there. Just look at Erin Woods' attempt at rewriting her prenup.

"Elin Woods is renegotiating that prenup to get an immediate $5 million payout from her husband and as much as $55 million more to stay with him for two more years" - Yahoo News.

She must have suffered so much during those 2 years of marriage with the wealthiest athlete today, the poor woman...

I ain't sayin' she a gold digger
But she ain't messin' with no broke niggas...
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:53:55 AM

And yet, somehow, even Neanderthals may have had marriages of sorts.

When you start talking about intelligent (relatively), imaginative creatures, what applies to other animals is not necessarily relevant.

And I think there is something every bit as emotionally inductive as, say spirituality, in the concept of marriage. part and parcel of evolution. Because we can choose, we are not robots.

Yes, there is an impulse to have sex. That's the selfish gene begging to play. But at the same time, there's also OTHER aspects to our behavior, just as fundamental and ingrained: love, loyalty, respect. Because we are more than sexual creatures, because we are also emotional creatures, the demand of the genes is at war with the demands of 'heart', that part of our mind responsible for our best emotions.

That's where culture comes in to play. It possesses an influence like an artists sculpting mold. It can make us stronger, either by negative or positive feedback, or it can make us weaker.

It can make us prefer our rational but still occasionally emotional side, or it can allow us to slip into the skin of unabashed sexuality, f*cking anyone, anything we see.

Today's culture is the culture of selfishness, of exploitation, of instant gratification. Of use and abuse. Of cheat and lie.

Culture has enormous power. People are a lot like clay, and to a degree, you can make them into what you want. Sure, they will always feel the pull of sexual promiscuity, but culture, mores, and whatnot are supports. If the mind and the spirit can be made into a cathedral, then culture, society is the flying buttress.

We are what we choose.
ksplatt writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 12:08:43 PM

Amen.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 12:11:23 PM

@PP: But you must agree, he cheated on her. Why? That baffles me too, cause she's hot like a motherf*cker. And if you just been betrayed by someone with a sh*tload of cash, wouldn't you try to squeeze that piggy-bank for some extra change. I say: You go girl. And when she's done, she can squeeze my bal...hrm...piggy-bank for all there is.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 12:27:59 PM

@ Freudian:

"But you must agree, he cheated on her"

- Yup, that's why I implied he would be a good predator, since the dude was out chasing p*ssy.
But, then again, I'm not sure whether if it was p*ssy that chased him first, so...

Anyway, the "capable of great harm" part, I'll give it to you, that's right up her alley, she's given solid proof of that. Real SOLID proof.

Tiger should be like: "Here's 50 million, girl. Now go get yourself something nice and let's forget about all this nonsense.
... And I want my dinner on the table at 8pm, SHARP!"
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 1:10:36 PM

@Freudian - Wood's wife is hot... sure.

They are, 'til you get them around full-time. Then the bitching and the complaining starts.

Oh, you work too much (funny... I think you SPEND too much!).
You're never around (then when you are) - you're smothering me!
Can I drive your Porsche (sure, as soon as you start paying the mechanical bills vagina!).
She continues: 'Why don't you use a lube before ramming my dry ass?' Ahh... because you SPEND too much (see above).
Lovemaking - what women do while we f*ck 'em!

What's the difference between a dishwasher and a woman? Answer: after you throw a load inot a dishwasher - IT DOESN'T WANT TO f*ckING CUDDLE!!!!

Just remember that another man's headache isn't necessarily another man's treasure.
JohnnyMonad86 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 1:12:27 PM

I will not watch this. I'd imagine for the werewolf fight scenes they'll have fall out boy playing as the background music. I love werewolves, but i can't see this going anywhere. plus, there's too many MTV kids who worship the TWILIGHT series and won't bother watching anything else other than that crap. honestly, i think this show will end up in the crapper faster than u can say Yo, MTV Raps!
rabid writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 1:18:40 PM

My dad once told me, "It doesn't matter how gorgeous a woman is, someone somewhere is sick of her sh*t."
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 1:21:39 PM

http://www.king.igs.net/~rogersk/mota/m.jpg

An oldie, but a goodie.
ProJect MaYheM writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 3:03:25 PM

im sick with all the remakes. why don't people make there own films? instead they have do sh*tty remakes of a childhood classic i used to watch.
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 3:18:04 PM

A good question... and one we have been asking in here since the beginning of time.
Rich k writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 4:00:46 PM

Ha ha
ksplatt writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 6:53:51 PM

@project & ranger -- I think Hollywood ran out of ideas. Hence, "re"makes.
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:03:01 PM

Yep... long ago.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:38:43 PM

'a dorky high-school student'?????....i've already seen spider-man...plus, wasn't the writer's strike over with?...i thought there were new ideas out there
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:41:25 PM

but it's ok...i'm already writing my own new material anyway

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved