WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Awesome New "Clash of the Titans" Trailer

Posted: December 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Awesome New "Clash of the Titans" TrailerSubmit Comment
Days before it's supposed to appear in theaters, a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Clash of the Titans" remake has been released online, featuring shots of Medusa and the monstrous Kraken.

Plot: Born of a god but raised as a man, Perseus (Sam Worthington) is helpless to save his family from Hades (Ralph Fiennes), vengeful god of the underworld. With nothing left to lose, Perseus volunteers to lead a dangerous mission to defeat Hades before he can seize power from Zeus (Liam Neeson) and unleash hell on earth. Leading a daring band of warriors, Perseus sets off on a perilous journey deep into forbidden worlds. Battling unholy demons and fearsome beasts, he will only survive if he can accept his power as a god, defy his fate and create his own destiny.

The film is directed by Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 26th, 2010.

Removed at the request of Warner Bros. Trailer will be released officially in a few days.


Click here to read more about "Clash of the Titans."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 76 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Grumblestyle writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:43:21 PM

My eyeballs just sh*t themselves
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:45:43 PM

The only reason I would watch this is for Liam Neeson. Barring him, I'll pass. Looks like another LOTRs without the style or tact.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:46:48 PM

HOOOOOOOLY f*ckING SHIIIIIIIIT!!!!!
Lohans Doctor writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:50:14 PM

Thats a big Scorpion. - i'll give it a miss.T4,Avatar, And now this...Sam? You go for the good titles, the movies dive and you take the credit for keeping the movie up....Good move!
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:57:28 PM

looks like fun.....Liam Neeson is the sh*t!
Bob82 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:13:08 PM

Awesome trailer, indeed.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:13:11 PM

I want it to be awesome. But Louis LeTerrier...
TeemSelami writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:22:16 PM

didn't hellboy already kill the kraken
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:25:05 PM

I'm starting to get pumped for this one. At first I was mildly interessed, then the first trailer showed up. Look pretty entertaining. And now this one...the summer is coming early next year. I just hope they didn't show us all of the action in the trailer, but left us some eye-candy.
And with all due respect for Liam Neeson, we have Ralph Fiennes and Mads Mikkelson.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:28:28 PM

Louis Leterrier....how do I feel about this guy? Ok, he made Transporter 2, and felt the need to make or imply that Statham's character is gay. Now Transporter 2 was pretty effin bad. And I like the franchise for what it is: hyper-kinetic action with little story and bad acting (save for Statham).

On the other hand, LeTerrier did The Incredible Hulk, which wasn't a bad film at all (oh god, but why Liv Tyler? Why??). So I have to hope that the studio keeps this man on a tight leash. He's capable of decent work, but only when someone holds his hand.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:29:27 PM

"And with all due respect for Liam Neeson, we have Ralph Fiennes and Mads Mikkelson. "

No disrepect to those guys, Nightmare, but Neeson f*cking rules!
CCBlev writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:29:39 PM

Damn I think I just creamed in my lil panties while watching this lol
Bigcheese writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:31:35 PM

That....looks....incredible. Epic has a new defintion.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:35:55 PM

I bet Davy Jones is pissed that Neeson just burped out a bigger badder Kraken. lol Sucks to be you squid face...
Bigcheese writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:42:25 PM

Haha so true, poor Davy Jones.
AshTrey writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:42:52 PM

I GOT A BONER
vivier writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 4:57:26 PM

Le terrier is a national shame here in France.All his movies sucks.Am I the only one who noticed some monsters are just a rip off from Del Toro's movies?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:01:57 PM

YES!!!!!!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:06:27 PM

@ vivier:

"some monsters are just a rip off from Del Toro's movies"

Not really a rip off, since this is a remake of the 1981 movie. The Kraken and company were already in the original.
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:10:29 PM

Dope, I know where ill be march 26th..........................
............
........................
.......
.....................
............
............
........Smoking crack under a bridge.
pomme writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:12:30 PM

@vivier: thank you!
i dislike music but it's impressive.
rocketman writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:24:26 PM

''Release the Kraken!''
Thats my war cry when i'm taking a dump.
The trailer did look bit like MTV does greece?Bit to flashy? i dunno i'm fond of the old one.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:33:00 PM

After "Inception", this is could be my must-see movie of 2010. I enjoyed the original, and I liked Leterrier's "Incredible Hulk". The special effects look incredible, and combined with a kickass cast, I have to say that I'm pretty pumped to see this.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:44:03 PM

heaps keen.
gummijoker writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:44:38 PM

HOLY sh*t thats one badass Zeus!!! go Liam
darkraven28 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:09:47 PM

You might want to rewrite the opening of the article dude. It sounds initially like you're saying the FILM just got a trailer days before it's supposed to come out. And then you say the release date at the end, which is NOT in a couple of days. You get me? I mean, I figure you mean it's days before the trailer comes to theaters but am I the only one who thought otherwise?
darkraven28 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:11:53 PM

Oh, and why does Sam look like he's doing a vampire smile in the picture? Be careful, Sam. If you decide to be a part of the next Lost Boys sequel/car crash, THEN your career will be over.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:28:21 PM

This better be good. I want Sam Worthington to be excellent in this one.

And here's a bunch of other actors and actresses I want to do good in the next year:

- Adam Sandler (Grown Ups)
- Ben Affleck (The Town)
- Benicio Del Toro (The Wolfman)
- Blake Lively (The Town)
- Bruce Willis (A Couple of d*cks)
- Craig Robinson (Hot Tub Time Machine)
- Danny McBride (Your Highness)
- Denzel Washington (Book of Eli)
- Gemma Arterton (Prince of Persia)
- Jack Black (Gulliver's Travels)
- Jackie Earle Haley (A Nightmare on Elm Street)
- Jake Gyllenhaal (Prince of Persia)
- Jason Statham (The Expendables)
- Jeff Bridges (Tron Legacy)
- John Cusack (Hot Tub Time Machine)
- Josh Brolin (Jonah Hex)
- Leonardo DiCaprio (Inception)
- Mark Wahlberg (The Other Guys)
- Megan Fox (Jonah Hex)
- Mila Kunis (Book of Eli)
- Olivia Wilde (Tron Legacy)
- Paul Bettany (Legion)
- Rob Corddry (Hot Tub Time Machine)
- Robert Downey Jr. (Iron Man II)
- Russell Brand (Get Him to the Greek)
- Seth Rogen (The Green Hornet)
- Sylvester Stallone (The Expendables)
- Tim Allen (Toy Story 3)
- Tom Hanks (Toy Story 3)
- Tracy Morgan (A Couple of d*cks)
- Will Ferrell (The Other Guys)
- Willem Dafoe (Daybreakers)
- Zack Galifianakis (Due Date)

Am I missing anyone?
TheHundreds writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:05:59 PM

oh gawd
TheHundreds writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:06:37 PM

at road dogg you forget the list of people who care:




murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:31:04 PM

Words cant describe my excitement for this. It looks amazing. The casting director needs to be given some kind of award because casting liam neeson and ralph fiennes as gods is a movie buffs wet dream.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:45:30 PM

I couldn't care less if one actor next year does well or not. It's not like they care about me, and I don't consider them any better that any of us. And it's not like I get royalty payments from them, so I couldn't care less.
ksplatt writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:51:33 PM

"RELEASE THE KRAKEN!!!!" f*ck guys, watch out, LOHAN'S VAG IS ON THE LOOSE!!!
polardeficit writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:33:42 PM

hey road dog,guess what?
NOBODY f*ckING CARES
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:45:21 PM

Whats the point in giving RoadDog a hard time? It's a website on film... that was a fairly film related topic, so as far as im concerned if none of you care you're on the wrong website... ignorant peckerwood mother f*ckers...
lokopr writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:49:53 PM

agree with Mink...Neeson rulz!! but Fiennes looks amazing as Hades!!!...what i like most that they are keeping that magic of the mythology in the movie, the beasts, gods and few more things...looks like Leterrier brought up his potential in another level in this one, or at least thats what I hope!
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:11:23 PM

Yes, Triggax, I am definitely on the wrong website. I don't care about films at ALL. /sarcasm.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:49:24 PM

Wait... this isn't the Asian Mail order bride website?

@ RoadDog:

You left out Ryan Reynolds, in about 20 movies.

Also, Miley Cyrus with her sextape, if it counts as a movie.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:58:21 PM

DAMN THE GODS........much better than TITANS WILL CLASH!
Trailer looks good
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 10:26:42 PM

I still wanna see a photo or some footage of Danny Huston as Posiedon, and the dude playng Ares!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 10:45:57 PM

This looks bad ass
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:00:09 PM

Where's Bubo??
tcu21 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:16:57 PM

Yeahhhh, Finnes and Neeson clashing again haha. But this movie looks pretty bad ass, Sam Worthington is gonna get laid more than a professional golfer after all these hit movies.
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:29:42 PM

"Yes, Triggax, I am definitely on the wrong website. I don't care about films at ALL"


I know, I told you. Now go away!!!!
vaodsi writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:42:33 PM

and ralph fieness as hades! YESSSS
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:43:05 PM

Looks like someone has been hitting the crack pipe.
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:55:50 PM

Uhh actually Mink, I freebase all my crack.... What do you think I am? Some sort of low life?
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:57:06 PM

Cracky cracky crack, yummy yummy yummy..
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:59:08 PM

Was that scraggly looking guy in there Calibos? I could've sworn I saw some cloven hooves for a moment.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 12:07:35 AM

Well, that's a relief, dude. Good to know you're a middle-class crack head instead. I thought I was going to have to do an intervention or something.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 12:08:14 AM

"I could've sworn I saw some cloven hooves for a moment."


I think that was a Hillary Clinton cameo.
Syman404 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 1:19:38 AM

Hey guys, Dandy has a movie coming out!

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1389071/
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 1:27:02 AM

@ Syman404: f*cking LOOOL!
warriors187 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 1:27:45 AM

Sam Worthington is f*cking awesome and I've only seen one of his three movies and I didn't even really like it ????
Tyrkae writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 1:51:34 AM

MOMMY MOMMY I WANT A KRAKEN FOR XMAS!!!
VDODSON writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 2:37:50 AM

Looks f*cking amazing, definitly a theatre watch.
rabid writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 3:06:02 AM

I remember begging and begging my parents for a kraken for xmas. Instead they gave it to my brother, who never let me play with it.
coldplayesence writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 3:12:50 AM

As awesome as the trailer is, i'm pretty f*ckin' angry that the God of War movie will look like a rip off, even when the videogame it's already kind of a rip off, but whatever, i just wanted to see Kratos beheading people, you know?
whoever writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 3:55:43 AM

If you want to see a great Sam Worthington film check out Dirty Deeds, I couldn't find the trailer but here is the intro of the movie -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwL7uF3uvPs
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 4:25:45 AM

@whoever

Dirty Deeds was on Sat night, awsome movie!

Australian organized crime dishing out vengence on the US Mafia, australian style!
vivier writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 5:07:32 AM

@Peter Parker : I know this film is a remake.I'm not talking about Medusa or Kraken but check the trailer at around 1.24 and tell me if this guy doesn't remind you of something.
Cbr writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 5:09:18 AM

Really bad video quality, pass!
themovieman writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 6:25:32 AM

holy sh*t i JUST CAME
Sonic writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 6:33:02 AM

Awesome won't be as good as the first one.
BigUnit writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:20:54 AM

Liam Neeson as Zeus! wow enough said, this movie is going to be awsome
BigUnit writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:27:55 AM

Liam Neeson is god
eddie499 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:36:39 AM

I'm there. Interesting music choice. I'm not a fan of The Used, but a symphonic/progressive metal-themed soundtrack would be a great addition to this flick, namely something along the lines of Symphony X's "Twilight in Olympus" or "The Odyssey".
Sev writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:45:01 AM

What a sh*te trailer!
Doc_Harley writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:47:23 AM

Trailer looks awesome and I'm really excited to see Liam Neeson and Ralph Fiennes playing Zeus and Hades respectively. Can't wait for this!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:49:13 AM

@ vivier:

If you mean the blind demon from Pan's Labyrinth, yup, we agree on that one.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:59:24 AM

CCBlev writes:
Damn I think I just creamed in my lil panties while watching this lol

AshTrey writes:
I GOT A BONER

See people SEE! thats happen whem de Dumbass of SAm W. is in a movie the people go hypergay the movie is sucking like sh*t because SAM. W. you must see the TRUE!!


godbox316 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:38:54 AM

This movie look f*cking awsome. I'm a big fan of the original Clash of the Titans, so I've been waiting for this movie for some time now.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 12:01:45 PM

Pretty epic. Good popcorn fodder.
ProJect MaYheM writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 3:09:58 PM

what the hell were they thinking with background music with this trailer? it doesn't fit but it still looks pretty good. i have doubts though but its hard not to will films in todays society i'm probably going to see it anyways hoping i can prove myself wrong.
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 3:55:36 PM

God damnit, the trailer's been removed. I can't find it anywhere :(
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 17th, 2009 at 12:50:58 AM

I just saw some of the responses to my comments.

Thanks, TriggaX, for sticking up for me. I was just wishing Sam Worthington, and everyone on my list, luck next year. Sorry if I went off topic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved