WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Pattinson Wants to Star in "X-Men Origins: Magneto"

Posted: December 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Pattinson Wants to Star in "X-Men Origins: Magneto"Submit Comment
The cast of the "Twilight" movie seems to want to transition to comic book roles; Taylor Lautner has signed on to play the superhuman Max Steel, Kellan Lutz wants to play the lead role in "The First Avenger: Captain America," and Robert Pattinson has just revealed that he would love to play a young Magneto.

During an interview, Pattinson was asked if has considered taking on any comic book characters on the big screen. He replied: "Well, yeah, I think everyone wonders about that sometimes. My little cousin tells me I look like Magneto so I guess that's who I should probably play."

Since "X-Men Origins: Magneto" will obviously need a younger actor to play Magneto, I guess Pattinson might have a shot. But by the time the movie gets going, Pattinson might not be so young anymore. Producer Lauren Shuler Donner and writer/director David Goyer recently revealed that 20th Century Fox is not currently trying to get the project off the ground.

Click here to read more about "X-Men Origins: Magneto."

Source: TheGeekFiles


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:08:34 AM

I say give the guy a chance to actually do something remolty decent, if he f*cks this up or any other seriosu role, then he can't be taken seriosuly!

Ledger started out in chick flicks
Di Caprio did as well, i think!
Parasyte writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:54:16 AM

Decaprio started in chick flicks? Dont think so! I say that unless RP can show up in a film without wizards or vampires we just aint seen much yet!
johnny_boy writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:54:21 AM

Just stick to vampire films f*cker. Brett ratner already f*cked up the third x men for us, don't ruin this film that has a good chance at doing well
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:05:31 AM

DiCaprio started out in "Growing Pains"

If you wanna give this *sshole a shot at proving he can actually act, just put him in a movie that's overseen by a competent director - and the schmuck that gave us "American Pie" doesn't count. Don't ruin another shot at a great comic book movie franchise by throwing some unproven "actor" in it just because he's on the cover of every tween heartthrob magazine
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:15:47 AM

"Taylor Lautner has signed on to play the superhuman Max Steel"

The poor man's Action Man. Good luck with that career.

"Kellan Lutz wants to play the lead role in The First Avenger: Captain America"

Even Jensen Ackles is in front of you in that one.

And for Bob playing Magneto, well, Ian McKellen was also gay, so it could work. Well if he got himself a couple of balls first.

And both DiCaprio and Ledger had to prove their acting chops before they redeemed themself and getting high-profile non-chick flicks roles



TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:21:30 AM

@Freudian_Nightmare

What's wrong with Jensen Ackles?
rocketman writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:21:31 AM

Dunno if he can act because i plan to give Twilight a wide berth,but if he can i think he could play Rand al Thor out of the Wheel of Time books that are being made into films..if he can act that is.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:12:16 AM

@Herpes: Aside from Supernatural, what's not wrong with him? I know you would like him to thrust his schwang inside your colon-area (cause I know it's you Vindandy), but can you honestly say he fit the bills for CA. He even said it himself, that he couldn't play CA.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:58:53 AM

Let him, I don't care, I'm not seeing any sh*tty X-Men movies.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 10:44:21 AM

Can we get an actual ACTOR to play a young Magneto, and not a tween girl's wet dream?
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:14:37 AM

How about XXX-Men Origins; Fag-neat-o.
outofshadow writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 12:00:26 PM

Gotta agree with Freudian... Jensen Ackles couldn't pull off Captain America.. his range isn't there at all.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 12:19:34 PM

DiCaprio started out in things like Growing Pains, This Boy's Life, and the Basketball Diaries,and What's Eating Gilbert Grape not chick flicks by any means. I dont' mind RP I actually think Remember Me looks good. I'm just not sure that he'll be able to get people to see him seriously until he does somethings that aren't hyped up and mainstream. Get away from things that like Twilight and don't do comic books movies (i like comic books movies but they are really hyped up)do something that actually may show off if he can act or not.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 12:21:47 PM

I actually like Jensen Ackles I love the show Supernatural but I also loved the movie Ten Inch Hero, beyond that he hasn't been in much at all. A couple things I don't want to see but that's about it.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 1:10:18 PM

Magneto's not a fag though
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 1:11:33 PM

Maybe because Ian McKellan is gay, Rob here thinks this would be his break-out, coming out of the closet role... letting Magneto speak for him as it were. I can see this guy skipping around the death camp, blowing kisses to the guards, 'mooning' them, bending metal, etc.

Kinda grim.

This boy doesn't have the power/presence to play a younger Magneto.

Stick to sparkling Vamps you little tosser (in this case I'm not addressing you Vin... but if the cape fits).
Peter Parker writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 1:32:25 PM

He'd probably be a very powerful Magneto, given
his special ability of attracting huge metal dildos into his ass.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 1:46:08 PM

"Magneto's not a fag though"

It is has Pattison, it will be.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 1:49:41 PM

"bending metal"

How? by sitting down?
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 2:11:57 PM

I know Magneto has 3 kids but I always thought the character worked best when they insinuated that he and Xavier were once gay for each other. It just made some sort of twisted sense.
Flav writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:01:05 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

Yep, I wanna see this guy act. He was dismal as Edward, not convincing. Then again, popularity always wins and the fan girls will watch this film regardless. Jensen Ackles?? he is a good actor, watch Supernatural.
pomme writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:04:26 PM

@rabit: i also thought Magneto had a love story with Xavier but he broke with him when he saw Cyclop
BrandoFresh writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:27:11 PM

Yes please. Robert can act. Just needs an opportunity.
Vin12 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 12:46:44 AM

rpattz as magnetto might work. i once heard paul walker was in the running to play CA now that IMO WOULD HAVE BEEN EPIC!!!!!!!!!!
whoever writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 2:47:30 AM

Di Caprio is a chick who has had testosterone injections so it can grow stubble!
rabid writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 3:16:54 AM

Jensen Ackles for Cap, seriously. The guy looks like a superhero and has a commanding voice.

I still don't see the point of a Magneto movie. There's just not enough there to put a story together, and Marvel still owns the rights to HYDRA. It's probably best that it isn't happening right now.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 4:23:23 AM

jenson ackles as captain america? i dont see that happening. i havent really watched that show hes on but everything else i have seen him in,like my bloody valentine just to name one, he didnt deliver a good performance. i think his acting is too weak for him to bring us CA.
barley_cat writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:11:29 AM

Ian Mckellin was f*ckin Ace at his role, how can they use pattison as his bleeding younger self? It will make Magnito look weak and just.. i dont no, it will suck!

Yes this is coming from a "twi-hard" fan, who has wet dreams about pattison of course.
NatG83 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 10:54:53 AM

"Robert Pattinson has just revealed that he would love to play a young Magneto"

Hell no...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved