WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith's New "Couple of Dicks" Title Revealed

Posted: December 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin SmithSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Kevin Smith revealed that his new comedy, starring Bruce Willis and Tracy Morgan, will not be going with "A Couple of Dicks" title, due to issues with marketing. He went on to say that Warner Bros will be announcing the new title shortly and said that he is very happy with the new choice. "The title we just now locked makes me smile on a bunch of different levels," he said.

While Warners has yet to announce anything regarding the movie, it has already updated its exhibitor website with names of its film trailers that will be shown in theaters. On that list is a movie called "Cop Out," that will be played in front of "Sherlock Holmes," exactly the movie that Smith said the trailer will be released in front of.

In related news: If you're heading to the theater to see "Holmes," you'll not only get to see the trailer for Smith's "Cop Out," but also a brand new trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Inception."

What do you think of the "Cop Out" title? Better than "A Couple of Dicks"?

Source: TheFilmStage


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:07:10 AM

What do you think of the "Cop Out" title? Better than "A Couple of d*cks"?

I prefer the latter as a title for the film!
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:41:13 AM

It's got Bruce Willis and is by Kevin Smith, You could call it "Hey Ray, this movie is sh*t and you're fat, don't watch it" and I still would.
gummijoker writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:01:02 AM

Cop Out is a cool title (y)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:08:27 AM

What do you think of the "Cop Out" title? Better than "A Couple of d*cks"?

Stupid question. No. No with a big N.
Ted Mosby writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:19:31 AM

I'm diggin' Cop Out...
ikleesdekrant writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:33:24 AM

How about "Sell Out"? Smith seems to keep disappointing me lately.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:52:15 AM

You didn't really believe they were going to release a movie in the US called A Couple of d*cks, did you?
Kurskij writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 10:04:15 AM

Yeah, but they would release a family film entitled "Little Fockers". I love Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:21:02 AM

Better title, regardless of the unnecessary vulgarity that does nothing to sell the film. Cop Out, smaller tighter, fits on a marquee, and doesn't have to pus the boundary for crass and crude. The other title is something a 5th grade kid would come up with while trying to look clever.
LastActionHero writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:47:36 AM

Original title was better (obviously). Just shows what a ridiculously puritanical society we live in.
Lordchristo writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 12:10:32 PM

If Smith says that the title makes him happy, it makes me happy. I'll wait until I see the movie to understand why it works, but as said above, I sort of knew from the beginning that the first title wouldn't fly with American advertisers.
Stuash writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 12:18:41 PM

It's O.K. I prefer A Couple of d*cks, but whatever works for marketing purposes. But then, you shouldn't judge a movie by it's title.
TheHundreds writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 1:22:00 PM

KInd of clever, considering the actual change of title is a cop out
CesarH_16 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 2:15:21 PM

It thought the new Inception trailer was coming out with The Book of Eli?
:S
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 2:46:50 PM

"You didn't really believe they were going to release a movie in the US called A Couple of d*cks, did you?"

Why not, I mean in all actuality a d*ck is a detective.. so wtf... Cop Out if a much better name regardless..

Sac, What about d*ck Tracy? That sh*t was released in the US.
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 2:58:26 PM

How about they make a film about Cigarette distribution and call its "A Couple of Fags" Think that would get released?
wonderBOY writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:34:41 PM

@ ikleesdekrant
how has he sold out he is getting less money in this than dogma usually selling out will make you more money
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:51:32 PM

I couldn't care less about this trailer infront of Sherlock Holmes. I just want to see Ironman 2 and the new Inception trailer.
georgecostanza writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 10:18:08 PM

Kevin Smith isn't funny anymore
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:13:46 PM

Couple of d*cks is the better title. Who are they trying to placate by changing it? Afraid they can't buy daytime tv spots for it? Big whoop.
Mickael writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 6:08:35 AM

Do you retarded d*cks realize that "Couple of d*cks" means cops? that A d*ck is referring to detectives? Cop Out is lame. And they should have released it as is since there is NOTHING wrong with the title. But Kevin Smith is pretty lame now too so whatever. Clerks 2, best film.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:42:16 AM

I'm not a Tracy Morgan fan so I'll probably only watch this movie when it comes out on Netflix.
NatG83 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 10:58:24 AM

I get the jab at the studio that Smith made with the title "Cop Out," but as a title for the film it is a bit weak. It sounds very generic.
nbakid2000 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 2:52:28 PM

Yes, this new title is a cop out.
MoH writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 6:32:16 PM

-will not be going with "A Couple of d*cks" title, due to issues with marketing.-

i bet its because that title is already being used on Dandy's gay porn LOL!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved