WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Halloween 2" Alternate Ending has Leaked

Posted: December 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Halloween 2" Alternate Ending has LeakedSubmit Comment
Rob Zombie's "Halloween" sequel is set to appear in stores on DVD and Blu-ray on January 12th. The unrated version includes such bonus material as an audio commentary, audition footage, blooper reel, featurettes and an alternate ending.

Today, that five-minute alternate ending has leaked online and we have it here for you. Check it out below and let us know if you think it is better than the original shown in theaters. (Watch the theatrical ending here.)

Plot: Michael Myers has returned home to sleepy Haddonfield, Illinois to take care of some unfinished family business. Myers will stop at nothing to bring closure to the secrets of his twisted past. But the town's got an unlikely new hero, if they can only stay alive long enough to stop the unstoppable.

Alternate Ending:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "Halloween 2" review.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Parasyte writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 6:38:10 AM

This is the ending I saw on the Uncut version, whats the other ending then?
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:03:22 AM

Remakes of horror classics = sh*t
gummijoker writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:16:07 AM

is the other ending any better?
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:42:41 AM

So, it was Rob Zombie under the Meyer's mask all along?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:57:10 AM

The original halloween 2 was spades better than this sh*t.
johndillinger writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:32:05 AM

is this a joke?
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:35:04 AM

That's what the producer said.
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 12:58:12 PM

Neither ending made any damn sense to me.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 1:53:55 PM

What's the regular ending I only saw the UNCUT. You know the film was better than his first but he runs into problems with his protagonist, Loomis and PUTTING HIS f*ckING WIFE IN IT. Like there was potential here but he ruins it every time.

Loomis is a f*cking joke. His wife can't act and that whole bit of the story is generic and uninteresting. His Laurie is horrible too. This Laurie acts like one of Carpenter's Laurie's friends. There's no purity there so you don't care for her the entire film. She's just another skank being chased. I didn't mind Hobo Mike as much as I thought I would. I actually believe he's scarier with the tiny bit of humanity Zombie gave him, because then when the animal comes out its more shocking or interesting I should say.
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 2:08:07 PM

I didn't mind Sherrie Moon. I thought she was the only interesting part of the whole film besides the face stabbings. In the theatre ending, Michael stabs Loomis then gets shot by police. Laurie runs up and stabs him in the face a bunch. Then she comes out to the cops wearing the mask and clutching the bloody knife. It was a decent ending I suppose, but I still never figured out how the visions fit in. Did it mean that their mom was trying to drag both of them to hell with her? I haven't got a clue.
Snarebeast writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 2:20:40 PM

So damn stupid...
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 2:27:15 PM

I agree that Zombie made him more frightening by adding a touch of humanity and even sympathy. Too bad he can't direct endings or build suspense worth a sh*t.
Flav writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:06:48 PM

How can studios give this guy the heads up? he hasn't proven himself. Granted "Devils Rejects" was okay but his style sucks.... EPIC FAIL!!
Lohans Doctor writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:31:03 PM

I like to pray Men in masks still counted for something in horror....Then i saw this....what a piss take!!,back to injecting moisteriser into Miss Lohans snatch.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:48:38 PM

thedarknight.

The ending that I saw in theatres went like this.
Michael and Laurie Strode are in the barn, Michael kills Dr.Loomis inside the barn when he goes in there to redeem himself. The sheriff shoots michael in the neck through a hole in the wall, and then michael falls on a bunch of spikes that go through his chest. Laurie grabs the knife and stabs him in the face about twenty times. She exits the barn wearing the mask, and then ends up in the mental hospital just like the other ending.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:55:21 PM

As bad as the original ending was (then again the WHOLE friggin' movie was bad!), this was worse because as bad as the original ending was at least I understood what happened. Here the ending is completely confusing. Is Laurie dead?

Even though I hadn't liked ANY of his movies, I use to think Rob Zombie still had potential as a filmmaker. But now he just may be a hack. Or at least this movie is the work of a hack.

All I can say is THANK GOD! Rob Zombie is done with the Halloween franchise.
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 10:52:06 PM

I think this is much better then the movie's ending.

long live michael myers!
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:07:57 PM

Laurie isn't dead. She's just lost her sh*t. And I think the smirk at the end kind of signifies that Michael's murderous spirit lives on... if not through her, then in the afterlife.

I can understand why people wouldn't like part 2. And even the dvd and theatrical release of part 1 wasn't stupendous. But I got to see his first cut of the film before the studios edited it all to hell and it was one of the best horror films that I've seen. I have no clue why the studio neutered it so bad before they released it. Some of the greatest and gruesome scenes were left on the cutting room floor.
Especially the rape scene. That was Myers entire motivation for escaping the asylum. And when I saw it in months later in theatres, suddenly he busted loose for no reason while being transported.
I'd be fine with her returning as the killer in part 3. The original Halloween 3 didn't star Michael Myers.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 12:16:39 AM

this ending makes not want to watch the movie at all. f*ck Zombie's Myers.
Sev writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:48:42 AM

sh*te movie, sh*te ending, and sh*te alternate ending. Pathetic remakes.
ProJect MaYheM writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 2:11:15 PM

I loved the halloween series but this movie was was horrible. Rob Zombie completly basterdized this film into a crock of sh*t. this is one of the stupidest movies i've ever seen. First off Micheal Myers doesn't talk or have any emotion thats what makes him scary and in this movie he grunts like he's going to blow one in his pants. And i think sherry moons got him on a leash. i mean what's up with the horse? Did she talk to him on set and said, "i want to walk with a petty little horse"? And when the hell did Micheal start talking? If this was a remake of anything it would be plagerizing the friday the 13th but not Micheal bays of course i wouldn't even call that a movie. i think that Rob Zombie should stick with what he does and thats music.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved