WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Great New Trailer for "Crazies" Remake

Posted: December 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Great New Trailer for "Crazies" RemakeSubmit Comment
Overture Films has just unveiled a brand new trailer for the upcoming horror film "The Crazies," which is a remake of a 1973 George A Romero movie. Check it out below.

Plot: The story revolves around the inhabitants of a small Kansas town who are beset by death and insanity after a plane crash lets loose a secret biological weapon into the water supply.

"The Crazies" stars Timothy Olyphant (Hitman), Radha Mitchell (Silent Hill) and Danielle Panabaker (Friday the 13th). It is scheduled to hit theaters on February 26th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Crazies."

Source: Overture Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fabian writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:16:25 AM

Looks good..
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:40:11 AM

can it be....a good horror remake....i hope so
Lodead writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:42:56 AM

I liked better the first trailer, more scary.
seems like its gonna be a nice horror flick.

or is it?
mohahahaha!
Derp88 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:50:27 AM

Looks alright
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 9:53:06 AM

I think they've done it, actually making a Horror remake that I'll catch in theaters!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 10:04:16 AM

Traielrs always look great, but this jsut might bomb with all the other movies that had awsome trailers
BigUnit writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 10:12:14 AM

yeah that and The StepFather looked good too! not.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 11:55:19 AM

Yeah, Timothy Olyphant is the sh*t, love him as an actor. Plus, the original is kind of sh*tty, so this could pretty easily improve on the original. That's what Hollywood should do, not remake good films, but bad films that had good ideas within them, so that the remakes can be better than the originals, that way the fanboys won't get angry and gives movie-fans an opportunity to get more good genre films in theatres.
triggax writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:08:44 PM

Yeah wow, they actually did a horror remake that I would see in theaters, that is very f*cking rare.. the last time that happened was with The Amityville Horror...

This looks f*cking insanely good..
ksplatt writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:12:58 PM

doesnt look half bad. btw is anyone getting as pissed as i am from these stupid spanish best buy trailers? i dont know what the f*ck they're sayin, take em the f*ck off.
MattC903 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:54:48 PM

this is going to be great.
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:57:35 PM

This is still looking like it could be the best horror film this year.
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:57:57 PM

ugh, except that it comes out next year.
bacci40 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:58:16 PM

the original wasnt sh*tty...it was low budget

is romero involved with the remake?

and is there a romero film left that hasnt been remade?

to me, its proof of his genius
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:02:58 PM

Wow, even better than the last trailer! Can't wait for this one! And yes, ksplatt, very pissed off about those f*cking Best Buy promos
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:18:36 PM

Trailer looks great but it's supposed to. I'll go see it on the strength of Timothy. I quite enjoy him as an actor even though he makes a couple of OOPS's every now and then. Hitman anyone?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:30:55 PM

I'm with you on this one Douche. Good movies don't need remakes, but those that had good ideas, but went awful, there we have some remake-gold for the production-companies
speedstick writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:36:16 PM

Wow...so the town gets run over by crazy zombie people and they stop to use a carwash?..still looks incredible though
outofshadow writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:38:15 PM

not a fan of remakes but this could be ok, i just wished they kept it creepy and didn't sell out to pop out horror
speedstick writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:39:50 PM

So the town gets run over buy crazy zombie people and they stop to use the carwash?...still, looks incredible
Echo2/1 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:20:20 PM

The last trailer was better with that song from Donnie Darko at the end. Good trailer though. Looks like the movie will actually be good.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 3:39:53 PM

"a small Kansas town who are beset by death and insanity after a plane crash lets loose a secret biological weapon"

- An Adam Lambert concert in that small town would have had exactly the same effect.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 5:22:05 PM

Well, it does look ok, but enough with the gratuitous gore and the story plot contrived just to introduce...zombies. I know this is done to some extent in sci-fi, but that's sci-fi, this is zombies.
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:27:03 PM

looks good
defmike writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:37:38 PM

I'm glad that this looks like it might stick to the actual story from the original. I mean give or take. The original was so low budget. Personally the original is quite good even by todays standards on story. I just watched it a few months back. Corny at points, but still pretty good. I'm excited for this one now. Unlike the piece of crap the Day remake was.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 9:55:29 PM

This actually looks promising.
lawman writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 10:51:34 PM

Looks great. There were some posts in another thread about horror movies that are obscure. I thought I would bring up one of my favs, Suspiria. Anyone else like that one?
SACdaddy writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:20:17 AM

There have actually been some good remakes done of the more underground late 60s and 70s horror movies. The new Last House on the Left, Dawn of the Dead, and The Hills Have Eyes are all disturbingly good. Thanks to Lee Ermey the Texas Chainsaw reboots were pretty entertaining too. Even Zombie's first Halloween remake was watchable. Its sad that this is almost all we've got goin for horror films these days, but at least most of these rem-boots have stayed true to their predecessor's low budget drive-in appeal. The Crazies does look a little more interesting but that might only be because I don't have much knowledge of the original for once.
BigUnit writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:35:24 AM

this looks bad and i liked Timothy Olyphant untill hitman, i mean the movie was alright, but i just didnt think he was right for that roll.
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 3:18:09 PM

@Lawman... Suspiria was a REAL f*cking horror movie.. I loved suspiria.. so bad ass... You've just coerced me into watching it again tonight, its been a while.

"The Only Thing More Terrifying Than The Last 12 Minutes Of This Film Are The First 92"
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 5:35:50 PM

This is a remake I can get behind! Looks pretty good.
jetdog writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:33:14 PM

will people stop acting like it's never been a horror movie remake! Texas chainsaw massacre and Dawn of the dead to me both great..
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 8:49:22 PM

What and incoherent mess ^this^ is... gosh golly gee.. learn american or get out of america! yeehaw!
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:24:17 PM

There have been plenty of great horror remakes that were greater than the original... Night of the Living Dead, Dawn of the Dead, The Blob, Invasion of the Body Snatchers(70's version), The Thing, The Fly, The Amityville Horror.
triggax writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:34:48 PM

"Night of the Living Dead, Dawn of the Dead, The Blob, Invasion of the Body Snatchers(70's version), The Thing, The Fly, The Amityville Horror"....

I completely agree with you except for Night of the Living Dead.. the original was far superior...
stephen35 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:40:03 AM

Wow ..this a great trailer.

I am a huge fan of the original...i think it is one of George Romeros best films.

I look forward to see if this remake can match the original.
Mudders writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 1:03:36 AM

never seen the original but this looks pretty good none the less

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved