WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Why is Ben Stiller Promoting "Avatar" on "Tonight Show"?

Posted: December 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Why is Ben Stiller Promoting "Avatar" on "Tonight Show"?Submit Comment
Ben Stiller appeared on "Late Night with Conan O'Brien" on Thursday to promote a movie, but it wasn't a movie that he had coming out. He was on the show to promote James Cameron's "Avatar," which hits theaters on December 18th.

Stiller hyped up the new film, but admitted that he had nothing to do with it and actually has yet to even see it. As any good guest, Stiller also brought a clip from "Avatar," which was not a video of the comedian somehow spoofing the movie. It was a real clip. (Watch Stiller's appearance below).

While it's funny to see an A-list star do things that don't seem logical, I have a feeling that this is a bit more than Stiller being funny.

Back in February, he announced that he will be leaving DreamWorks and taking his Red Hour production company to 20th Century Fox, the studio behind "Avatar." Is it possible that Fox has actually asked him to promote their big-budget film on the "Tonight Show"?

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:35:28 AM

makes sense?
tino78 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:39:25 AM

who knows. maybe cause he did night at museum with fox?
Derp88 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:51:38 AM

Because he is James Cameron's bitch
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 9:48:11 AM

Well, when you need to hire STILLER to promote your movie, then thats pretty f*cking desperate.
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 10:12:58 AM

spook, what do you mean by that? ben stiller is funny and that clip right there was hilarious
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 10:46:41 AM

Cause Jew's love money?
Doc_Brown writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 10:47:47 AM

Oh and maybe james cameron saved jerry stiller from captivity.....No wait, he was still in that god awful king of queens show....
Coasterkid345 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 10:50:57 AM

Hmmmm... Well according to my DVR, Cameron is coming on next week. Maybe Ben just realized he can get some money in his free time...
TheHundreds writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 11:38:16 AM

I bet stillers parents were kidnapped also, and Cameron bought them off too. Better yet, I bet Cameron organizes these so called kidnappings just to offer to pay and have people in his debt.
WannaSeeDatThong writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:04:18 PM

because he has a small penis, you idiots
darkraven28 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:15:06 PM

What do you mean, you BLUE people? HUNH!?!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:31:44 PM

what a hard hitting news story.
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:32:55 PM

How subversive! I love it.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:33:02 PM

@darkraven - lol.

And sure Ben is sucking up to Fox.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:07:25 PM

its the tonight show not late night with conan anymore WP
kmccarney88 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:07:34 PM

Hey Spooky, I hate to ruin YET ANOTHER one of your hate sessions on James Cameron & Avatar, but unfortunately for you this movie is getting high praise on all fronts, so eat a d*ck. Looks like you Avatar hating days are over and now that everyone is liking it, you just look like an idiot....as usual. Sucks to be you.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:08:52 PM

and im jewish i like what hes doing and anything else of that nature
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:23:51 PM

I'm glad we can all appeal to the authority of movie critics. I mean, who needs a personal opinion?

In other news, Avatar has slid another two points, down from 91%. Looks like that 'praise' may not be entirely stable. We will see where the tally ends up in just a few days.
jdl107 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:47:37 PM

Haha, Mink.

I dunno, this is kind've odd. But since he's with 20th Century Fox I guess it makes sense, I kind've have to agree with Sppok on this one.

minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:56:54 PM

As I've said for months, Avatar's story and plot suck. The CG? Excellent. Breakthrough. Evolutionary. Breathtaking, et ecetera. But the entire premise is just long-winded and pretentious. Even some of the positive reviews hint that my sentiments aren't entirely those of a lone wolf.

In fact, I disagreed with only half of Spooky's complaints: those of the technical nature. When he complained and complained about the visuals, I tried to explain just what went into them and how difficult such visuals are to achieve. He didn't listen, despite knowing very little about CG, either as an artist, or as a layman. He was too busy nursing that rock up his ass to care.
TheStig writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 7:30:54 PM

I'm with Mink...when you have groundbreaking or lifechanging or peak of evolution or whatever kind of graphics these are, there will probably be an issue: heavy reliance on FX which leads to poor character development and weak story...I'm not saying this is what will happen with Avatar but I wouldn't be surprised if this is what happens...we'll see...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 8:59:39 PM

"Hey Spooky, I hate to ruin YET ANOTHER one of your hate sessions on James Cameron & Avatar,"

I call them justified hate sessions.

"but unfortunately for you this movie is getting high praise on all fronts,"

For effects. But so did Transformers 2.

"so eat a d*ck."

No, I'll save that for Dandy.

"Looks like you Avatar hating days are over and now that everyone is liking it,"

Yep, like 28 critics (that like the visuals, but make no or little reference to the story, characterization, you know, things that matter in a movie) = everybody on the planet.

"you just look like an idiot....as usual."

Well the thing is that you have a blind homoerotic love for blue cat people, and I have a bling homoerotic love for good movies with character and plots that are original and sensical.

"Sucks to be you."

Once again, I'll leave Dandy to the sucking.
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 9:21:46 PM

Yeah, move to Fox stiller, now you can find a excuse to pump out sh*t movies.
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 1:46:48 AM

Avatar's plot sucks? Did you get an advance screening or something?
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 2:23:24 AM

I think by 'plot' he meant VinDandy.
pomme writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:09:06 AM

because he wants to be in the next "avatar" movie? he's friend with Cameron? he love blue?
afterkwiss writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 7:42:57 AM

Ever heard the word "sarcasm" guys? Cause it clearly sounds like sarcasm to me.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 10:05:11 AM

"Did you get an advance screening or something?"

no, but detailed plot sypnosis's and 95 scriptments do help tell you wtf happens in the movie.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:27:19 AM

this movie is going to sucks so baaaad hahahaha, i was right i am always right when i see a sh*t is a sh*t, and all because one mother f*cking guy SAM W. fast Cameran digital erase this gay from the film!
The_Joker55 writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 7:53:42 PM

It's obvious that Ben Stiller is a huge James Cameron fan, if I was a popular entertainer I guarantee you I'd do the same thing. Not only is it funny, but it shows that you're not self-obsessed with your own sh*t. That you can promote stuff you believe in whether you had any stock in it or not.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved