WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Colossus from "X-Men" Could Star in "Conan" Remake?

Posted: December 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Colossus from "X-Men" Could Star in "Conan" Remake?Submit Comment
ComicBookMovie attended a "Twilight" convention this weekend where Daniel Cudmore (Colossus from "X-Men" franchise) was in attendance. He briefly spoke about his role on "New Moon" and revealed a few bits of information about the upcoming remake of "Conan."

He first said that the new film will be much darker than the Arnold Schwarzenegger movies and there are currently two contenders for the lead role; himself and Roland Kickinger.

Many of you know the 6'4 Kickinger as the actor who has many similarities with Arnold. The man is from Austria, even has a similar accent, he is a bodybuilder, and even portrayed Arnold in both "See Arnold Run" biopic and "Terminator Salvation."

Kickinger is already 41 years old, while Arnold was around 35 when he filmed "Conan the Barbarian." Cudmore, on the other hand is only 28 years old and towers at 6'7. This is a big/muscular man and may be the right person for the Conan role.

Source: ComicBookMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DoucheNozzle writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 7:41:08 PM

6'7"?! Dear God, he would be a f*cking tall Conan! If he can act, I say go for it, but there's no way this new film will beat the classic version.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:05:35 PM

I remember conan with Arnold had barely any lines for him. And this guy didn't really speak in the x men film so this might be up his alley.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:35:24 PM

If they did a Colossus spin-off, THAT would be da sh*t!!!

As for a darker Conan, sounds like a good idea. Conan was a barbaric killer, so the darker, the better.

... not in a Gary Coleman type of dark, 'course.
Ex_CavScout19D30 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:59:57 PM

I STILL think that Triple H should play the part. He had acted the part back in the day before I quit watching that but I think he could pull it off.
Ex_CavScout19D30 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 9:01:23 PM

I am not sure if I got cut off or what, but he played some type of that character in wrestling. He even has that Motorhead song "King of Kings" as his theme.
LegacyAR writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:21:55 PM

A Colossus spin-off could be cool just as long as they make him look more like he did in X2 and not that awful looking silver suit like in X3. But I definitely think he could pull of the Conan role.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:36:38 AM

For those who don't want to wait until next week, here's the first footage and parts of the trailer for "Iron Man 2":

http://cache-foo.gawker.com/gawker/assets/util/videoModule.swf?videoURL=/ironmanleak_gizmodo.flv&autoplay=true
LegacyAR writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:58:26 AM

Thanks PP! War Machine is going to be f*cking amazing! I can't wait for this movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:58:33 AM

Looks awesome. Fo' sho'.
Vin12 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:32:11 AM

honestly, i wish instead of a remake they do king conan to wrap it up
SHONUFF01 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:14:48 AM

Who Called me! (@mink for sho') lol. Conan sounds good if its dark. But a Colossus spin-off with the way things have been going lately with X-Men and Wolverine movies I'm gonna have to pass!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:28:50 AM

Sounds alright. I see vin and AR couldn't wait to comment I guess they got a twilight sniff or something. How is your new lover outofclosets i mean outofshadows?
jetdog writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:28:52 AM

oh but can he act?
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:43:42 AM

Works for me. You don't need that many speaking lines in Conan.
triggax writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:59:59 AM

"For those who don't want to wait until next week, here's the first footage and parts of the trailer for "Iron Man 2":"

I f*cking hope they keep the tool track in the trailer... Im sure they had to jump through some hoops to be allowed to use 46 & 2 so they'll probably keep it... I hope.. delivers an extra impact..
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 4:50:06 AM

Colossus? Wasn't Vindandy's strap-on named Colossus?


If they going to make a Conan-remake, they must feature to the donkey-punch (no, not that kind of donkey-punch) from the first movie
movielover writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 7:22:49 AM

Man I'm getting sick of people saying this movie is going to be darker (what kind of nonsense is that) is that a new hype in hollywood?

Eben1277 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 11:33:29 AM

Roland Kickinger is f*cking awful, Cudmore would be much better.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 11:38:29 AM

Freudian, I think he punched a camel out, if I remember correctly, but yeah, that would be cool.
ksplatt writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:06:04 PM

@douche/freudian--camel punch in 1. horse punch is 2. ko'd both. hahahah
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:02:33 PM

Roland Kickinger has the Conan look, but I'm not so sure he can play the role and do the voice. He's a very effeminate man with a girly voice.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 9:03:12 AM

There's only one Arnold, he can't be replaced with Arnold Lite, you need someone totally different, no Roland Kickingers or Ralph Moellers or anything like that.
LastActionHero writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 11:59:15 AM

No to Kickinger, it will come off looking like a spoof movie. Don't try and find another Arnold, just find another big Barbarian looking guy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved