WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sigourney Weaver Drops Major "Ghostbusters 3" Spoiler

Posted: December 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sigourney Weaver Drops Major "Ghostbusters 3" SpoilerSubmit Comment
In an interview with Channel 4, Sigourney Weaver was once again asked about "Ghostbusters 3" and whether she will be in it. In her reply, Weaver not only confirmed that the new movie will happen, but also potentially dropped a spoiler.

"I'm afraid [Ghostbusters 3] is happening, I hope people are excited about that," she said. "I know that my little son Oscar, who was almost kidnapped from me, I think he's growing up to be a Ghostbuster. I think Bill Murray has a bit more to do with it, he might be a ghost."

She went on to explain her involvement with the new movie. "I don't know if I'm going to be in it, I have gotten a couple of calls asking 'would you read the script'," she said. "I might be in it and I see nothing wrong with being in it. I don't think I will have a big part in it."

Source: Channel 4


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Higgs1 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 7:33:39 PM

bill murray as a ghost? errrrrrrrr what?! i'm pumped for GB3 but idk if I'm liking what i'm reading
AshTrey writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 7:40:00 PM

WOW. THE BLACK GUY DIDN'T DIE FIRST.
mmacny1 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 7:48:17 PM

maybe she meant "Murray has a bit more to do with it, he might be a ghostBUSTER" like, peter venkman will still be a ghostbuster while the other 3 are retired? he was the favorite, after all. its possible they'd keep him as the star
johnny_boy writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:03:22 PM

How many years now have they been saying this movie is gonna happen? Get started already
Peter Parker writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:57:41 PM

"I think Bill Murray has a bit more to do with it, he might be a ghost."

- I can see it already. Venkman dies, comes back as a ghost to tell the girlfriend she's in danger, they have a romantic scene where the two hold hands over the wet clay on a pottery wheel, "Unchained Melody" starts playing on their jukebox.

It'll be an instant classic!
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 9:18:20 PM

Ghostbusters 3 had its chance a long time ago. Not sure they can bring this back and sell it to a major demographic with all the original cast members on Social Security. To find teeange relevance, they'll have to infuse it with fresh, annoying faces, and then force weld the new crew to the old, wheelchair bound crew for this to have a chance in hell. So either get a very competant, witty and inventive screenwriter, or start the 'franchise' over entirely.

Or, do what everyone else is doing these days, when thinking smart and imaginative isn't an option: throw a sh*t load of money at the project. Works well for Bay.
Gates writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:10:49 PM

@ Mink

Can you imagine the vehicle sequences? A car chase scene with the original cast will end up being 45 minutes long.. and not because it's full of explosions and excitement. It will be because Murray can't see 10 ft in front of him because he left his glasses at home.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:16:47 PM

a fake zombie and a fake ghost?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:10:08 AM

"WOW. THE BLACK GUY DIDN'T DIE FIRST"

there is a first time for everything.
telur writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 12:54:41 AM

i even not watch the first two. It's so oldies. They should remake than sequel
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:36:02 AM

^WTF i though remake was a dirty word around this place. Please no more remakes leave well enough alone and create something new.
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 3:14:55 AM

I'd already assumed that Oscar would be one of the young Ghostbusters, but it hadn't occurred to me that one or more of the original Ghostbusters could be dead in the movie. That's actually a brilliant idea! Bill Murray as an annoying slimer ghost? Yes please.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 5:33:04 AM

Sigourney, could you be anymore less enthusiastic about this film?
Bigcheese writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 5:54:03 AM


"Bill Murray has a bit more to do with it, he might be a ghost"


No f*cking way. This will never happen
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 7:20:10 AM

I hope he's not a ghost, I want peter venkman to be in the new movie alot, he's one of the main reasons behind ghostbusters being so good!!
WV-Films writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 11:00:00 AM

This is the same rumor I've been hearing for 10 years.
TheHundreds writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 11:43:54 AM

They didnt say anything about bringing back the rest of the cast. Bill murray as a ghost makes sense and could work i feel like. He did fine in Zombieland, didnt look too over the hill. Being a ghost might actually work better because then he'll supposed to look like that.
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:01:39 PM

I'd love it if all the originals got killed off, and then started haunting their own firehouse.
SmOkEdCrAcKiN writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 2:41:23 PM

Bill Murray is a ghost, of his former self, I watched an interview with him a couple weeks ago and he looks like he's 80 f*ckin years old!
Doc_Harley writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 8:50:59 AM

When they first reported the story Sigourney said "he is a ghost" now it's being reported that she said "he might be a ghost." I think it's a little late for backpaddling.
barley_cat writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:39:51 AM

this will be strange, i may have to watch the first 2 again to remeber who nicked Oscar etc...
rabid writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 11:36:07 AM

It was Vigo the Carpathian. His soul wanted to come out of the painting and take over Oscar's body.
MoH writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 6:27:35 PM

oh happy day i love ghost busters
MoH writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 6:29:08 PM

im sure bill will be a ghost that way they can cgi him to look younger

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved