WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman to Star in "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"

Posted: December 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman to Star in "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"Submit Comment
Natalie Portman is set to produce and star in an adaptation of the "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies" book, written by Seth Grahame-Smith and Jane Austin.

Described as an expanded version of the Austen classic "Pride and Prejudice," the book tells the timeless story of a woman's quest for love and independence amid the outbreak of a deadly virus that turns the undead into vicious killers.

Portman will play feisty heroine Elizabeth Bennet, who is distracted from her quest to eradicate the zombie menace by the arrival of the arrogant Mr. Darcy.

"Natalie and I are longtime passionate fans of Jane Austen's books and this a fresh, fun and thought-provoking way to approach her work," producer Annette Savitch said. "The idea of zombies running rampant in 19th Century England may sound odd, but it lends a modern sense of urgency to a well known love story."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
freshfromthedeli writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:29:38 AM

As much as I love zombie stuff, I thought this book was pretty boring. Hopefully the movie will be better.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 9:09:03 AM

Wasn't "Pride and Prejudice" just a bunch of zombies already?
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:21:54 AM

"the book tells the timeless story of a woman's quest for love and independence amid the outbreak of a deadly virus that turns the undead into vicious killers."

What the f*ck ever.
Lined Paper writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:38:48 AM

I agree with Deli. This book was kinda lamezorz.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:41:52 AM

I wouldn't want a blowjob from the girl in the pic...
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:48:41 AM

yeah you would PP, your telling me you would turn down a BJ. Maybe you would but I don't Vindy or ar would run they would hope the zombies would rape them. Oh wait you can't rape the willing.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:11:57 AM

"can't rape the willing" - lol!

Anyway, she'd need lips to blow, so that wouldn't work.
I'd go for some titf*cking with that chick... or a handjob, in case she has an open ribcage.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:40:33 AM

She could peel my banana any day.

Haven't read the book, but watching Portman slaughter some zombies is worth a ticket in my book
ksplatt writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:49:23 AM

portman'll be slayin zombies off that yak and that durban.
Salvador writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:07:00 PM

"Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"

What the F*** is this?

Am I the only one who thinks Hollywood has become insane?
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:38:01 PM

Next: Death of a Salesman... and Vampires!
U-BMCS09T writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:41:44 PM

f*ck jane austen, making women think they can think, what a bitch!

timeless as in bitches be crazy? yeah I guess that never goes out of style
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:45:17 PM

No it doesn't.
rabid writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 1:02:44 PM

I imagine this will be a big hit. Most every giggly girl and homo guy I know are reading this.
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 1:23:34 PM

Get that dandy?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 1:42:27 PM

Your right rabid dandy and arlegacy are going crazy right now.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 3:30:34 PM

I'm excited for two reasons:
1)Natalie Portman
2)Natalie Portman is so hot.

As long as Dandy is my wingman, I can get with her. She would see him and be like, you look pretty good McDuck. Or maybe, Not bad, Scrooge. Then we would make gentle yet passionate f*ck making.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 3:43:46 PM

Some beastiality hasn't killed anyone.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:16:44 PM

f*ck gentle tear that bitch a new one.
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:41:29 PM

"As long as Dandy is my wingman, I can get with her. She would see him and be like, you look pretty good McDuck. Or maybe, Not bad, Scrooge. Then we would make gentle yet passionate f*ck making."

Well considering Dandy claims to have f*cked half of hollywood, im sure if you ask "it", "it's" already had "it's" way with Natalie Portman thus leaving you short one wing man... I would be your wing man though, and im horribly unattractive... burn/face rape victim. So... you'd still have it in the bag.
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:42:59 PM

"Some beastiality hasn't killed anyone."

NOT TRUE!!! What about Mr Hands?

One guy One horse?... I've never actually seen it............ ...........
...........
.................. But I hear its pretty brutal, that f*cking horse f*cked that guy 6 feet into the ground.
barley_cat writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:16:35 AM

this book makes me laugh- the film will not

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved