WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron's New Sci-Fi Film is a Remake of "Fantastic Voyage"

Posted: December 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James CameronSubmit Comment
We recently reported that James Cameron is already developing a Shane Salerno-scripted sci-fi action script for 20th Century Fox, described as a sci-fi "event" film set in the future. At the time assumed that this was the previously announced "Doomsday Protocol" film, but not so.

It has now been revealed that the mysterious film is a remake of the 1966 "Fantastic Voyage," which will be scripted by Salerno (Aliens vs Predator: Requiem" and produced by Cameron.

Although Cameron has never expressed interest in helming the pic which centers on a dying scientist whose only chance for survival rests with five colleagues who are miniaturized and injected into his bloodstream he would employ the same pricey 3-D and digital technology on "Fantastic" that was used in "Avatar."

Fox is currently looking for a director. Roland Emmerich was previously attached to the project before he began work on "2012." More recently, Tarsem Singh (The Cell) has been rumored as a candidate.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Trip Maverick writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:12:15 AM

This film sounds like ass
BigUnit writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:30:04 AM

Avatar is going to be the best movie of the year. hopefully its going to be like one of those films where word spreads and over time people keep going to see it, because there is no denying this is going to be an awesome movie
BigUnit writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:31:26 AM

and as for this film, im pumped for that new digital technology :)
lawman writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:43:56 AM

Why the f*ck would they make a movie about a Coolio song?
Ari Gold writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:47:11 AM

"Fantastic Voyage," which will be scripted by Salerno (Aliens vs Predator: Requiem"

This movie hasn't even started sh*t and it is already tainted..
Peter Parker writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 9:20:53 AM

Sci-fi, fantastic voyage... wait, didn't he make "Avatar already?
nope.com writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 9:32:55 AM

oh, another one for the sh*tter

splendid
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 9:43:02 AM

He's only producing it. It's not 'his' flick. Jesus. Just put his name on anything just to sell it. He didn't write the script and he isn't directing. Very misleading title, WP.
lawman writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 9:46:42 AM

ARI>>> Whe are you coming here so we can get f*cking loose?
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:13:15 AM

f*ck YOU CAMERAN! NO MORE REMADES AND NO MOR SAM W.!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:31:09 AM

I will have to wait and see before passing judgement on this possible crapfest.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:37:53 AM

They need to change the title too, "Fantastic Voyage" sounds so gay!
metathought writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:49:38 AM

I will just stick with the old flick, InnerSpace.
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:27:54 AM

LOVED Inner Space.... I also love the flying spaghetti monster. I am a devout Pastafarian. All hail his noodliness..
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:30:57 AM

Well, at least this won't be nearly as bad as The Box.
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:35:48 AM

Ey, I didn't think The Box was THAT f*ckin' bad... I liked James Marsden and Langella at the very least.. and it had an old twilight zone feel to it... I think it could have been much worse and it was a pretty original story...
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:36:42 AM

As original as remaking an old twilight episode could be.. but original in the sense that it's definitely not something you see every day...
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:46:00 AM

Just finished watching it. I have no intention of ever seeing another Kelly film. Not only does he insist on using some fo the same clap trap every single time, with The Box he failed to even present an interesting story. The film is all over the place, and yet, paradoxically, it never goes anywhere.

I'm done with him. That's it. The lingering grace he earned from Donnie Dark has completely departed.
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:53:38 AM

Awgh... That's too bad... Ill be the first to admit that Im getting kind of sick of these "portals" and sh*t but I liked all of his movies so far... I even really enjoyed the giant mess that was Southland Tales... but whatver... It takes all kinds...
aphid regress writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:13:38 PM

I thought he just finished that Smirfs movie...?
Hitodama writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 1:33:44 PM

"f*ck YOU CAMERAN! NO MORE REMADES AND NO MOR SAM W.!"

The Gollum avatar just makes it funnier.
rabid writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 1:58:11 PM

I'd surely watch it if Tarsem directs.
trickofthehand writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 2:11:36 PM

Didn't Cameron Diaz ruin The Box by talking about 'the martians' at comiccon?
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 2:33:59 PM

No, she ruined it by starring in it..
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 3:28:29 PM

the vagtastic voyage
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 3:33:37 PM

"No, she ruined it by starring in it.."

Very true, as much as I enjoyed the film for my own reasons, I couldn't f*cking stand her in it... Her f*cking southern accent was dreadful..
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 3:56:08 PM

Fantastic Voyage - the adventure of Brian Austin Green's (BAG) penis inside of Megan Fox.
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 3:56:45 PM

@mink - lol.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:03:25 PM

Well, it was definitely better than Southland Tales. But it was still unpleasant.

And just to show you I'm not a total prick, Session 9 is way, way better than The Box by a country mile.

What a total shame though that they tore down Danvers State Hospital. The hospital was built near the location of the Salem witch trials. Yeah, I wished they had renovated it, charged admission or something. Seems like in America, we're always tearing down something because its old, just to make way for some bland corporate sh*t. Like a Walmart.

Lot of history was in that old building. A lot of lives long lost went though those halls. Thing was built before Jack the Ripper. Before they demolished it, old papers could be seen blowing through the grass, some of them dating back to the 1890s.
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:18:46 PM

"And just to show you I'm not a total prick, Session 9 is way, way better than The Box by a country mile."

No argument there.. Session 9 is in my top 10 horror list... Love that movie.. and David Caruso is, dare I say, bearable.. throughout the entire film... Good show for sure... I really like Josh Lucas in most everything too..
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:28:06 PM

I live in the weak and the wounded, doc.
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:37:44 PM

So has anyone googled "How to impress a french girl" yet?

I did.. Apparently the best way to go about it is to make them laugh, french women love it when they're laughing? I guess the more they laugh the less they can smell themselves?... I don't know anything about french women.. So I'd like to take this space to say, Thank you google canada for making my life a little less complicated today.

Billy, where does the Princess live?
In the tongue.
Why the tongue?
Because she's always talking, sir....

The first time I saw Session 9 it didn't really f*ck with my until the tapes started playing and that girls voice changing and changing and when it turned into simons voice was what really creeped me out...

So again, Mink, check out Kairo... Hollywood remade it as "Pulse" a few years back, f*cking terrible.. But Kairo, the japanese? version was f*cking SCARY man.. probably THE creepiest ghost story ive EVER seen... EMPHASIS!
even the trailer makes me want to poop.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9NSnP7Ggfc
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:38:46 PM

"The first time I saw Session 9 it didn't really f*ck with my until the tapes started playing and that girls voice changing and changing and when it turned into simons voice was what really creeped me out..."

Can anyone make sense of this retardation?
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:55:31 PM

I understand what you said. Not the most eloquent sentence, but it's understandable.

So yeah, I'll throw Kairo on the barbecue next.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 6:48:06 PM

looks good
Ari Gold writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 7:51:44 PM

@lawman

I'm think end of August or September, the weather is nice then apparently? You'll hear from me soon, we'll run riots in New York!
vwkombi writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 10:09:57 PM

I really want to see the original. Maybe during Christmas while everything is f*cking cheap i will go check out some of the DVD shops.
barley_cat writes:
on December 14th, 2009 at 9:07:23 AM

HMV VWkombi, i bought a box set there with all the classic horrors, like creature of the black lagoon & the Mummy etc (all in black and white yay)!

This film will suck sci-fi balls

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved