WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Five Minutes from "Rec" Sequel

Posted: December 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Five Minutes from "Rec" SequelSubmit Comment
The first five minutes from the upcoming "Rec" sequel, the sequel to the Spanish hit that is directed by Jaume Balaguero and Paco Plaza. Check out the clip below.

Plot: The action continues from [Rec], with the medical officer and a SWAT team outfitted with video cameras are sent into the sealed off apartment to control the situation.

The film has already appeared at several film festival and will be released in the US sometime next year.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Allocine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 7:31:34 PM

"The film has already appeared at several film festival and will be released in the US sometime next year"

- Yeah, only that... I have it at home already!
FreedoM writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:33:56 PM

zzz, always send in less than 10 guys to deal w/ situations like this. only a matter of time until the sh*t hits the fan.
triggax writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:49:05 PM

""The film has already appeared at several film festival and will be released in the US sometime next year"

- Yeah, only that... I have it at home already!"

Yeah, i second that, and it wasn't that great.. I didn't mind the first one, hell i didnt mind quarantine.. this sequel was definitely lacking what the first one had.. which was substance..


minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:00:14 PM

I watched the first. Not scary. Not scary at all. Lots of gore for sure, but mood, ambience, weirdness? Nope. It's funny because I've seen films with abslutely NO gore, only to come away a changed person, thinking, wow, was that f*cked up. And then I see something like this while eating a rare Angus steak and a bottle of good red wine, and think 'meh'.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:31:22 PM

What? No fava beans with that meal Mink?
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:40:06 PM

No, pork'n beans instead. and I'm still farting.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:40:08 PM

No, pork'n beans instead. and I'm still farting.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:40:31 PM

yeah hasn't this been out for a while?

Loved Rec, wasn't that scary, but still made me jump a few times.

I havent seen quartine, but i might jsut cause Carpenter is in it! She is kinda hot
blinkbomber writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:51:06 PM

I don't know if you guys are horror fiend or anything, but if you are... look into this French film name Mutants that's coming out this year. i got it through torrents (arr, matey!) and i dont speak french so im waiting for subs, but i think its a zombie movie and the first couple of minutes were pretty gory and fast paced. maybe not scary, like Mink said... but it could be fun.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:05:13 PM

I'm trying to think of a film that actually scared me. I know Cloverfield had some visuals (not the gore) that gave me the creeps, and I know Mothman Prophecies gave me a number of chills, but I just can't recall a film that flat out scared the sh*t out of me. I mean, if they made a dandy film, that might do it.

I think people should list their favorite horror films and WHY they liked them and WHY they think that particular movie was scary. I'd like to hear other peoples opinions. Except for dandy's.
rabid writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:15:39 PM

The Fourth Kind made better use of cam footage than any film I've seen yet. The film starts off by trying to trick you into thinking that the footage used is real. If you can suspend your disbelief that far, those bits of the film are very disturbing, mostly by being obnoxious to see and hear.
Cloverfield didn't do much for me plot-wise, but I can respect all the hard work that went into making it feel real and suspenseful.
rabid writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:16:26 PM

Btw, I'd never heard of this REC film. I had to look it up. Was it really that terrible?
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:20:54 PM

Its in Spanish for one thing, so its either subtitles, or a horrible English dub. Basically you follow an annoying reporter around for the film's length while some sort of outbreak turns people into flesh eating monsters. It utilizes darkness, sudden jumps, claustrophobia and gore to provide the scares. Imagine the gore of Cloverfield, in tighter spaces, repeated over and over, on a Blair Witch Project style recording, but in color.

Just download the torrent. if you like it, go buy it. Or rent it. If gore scares you, then its probably for you.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:33:54 PM

It's not too bad. Picks up along to way, the ending was appropriate for the type of movie it is.

If you enjoyed the Blair Witch Project and Paranormal Activity, this shouldn't let you down. A little rough around the edges in terms of photography.
Should startle you a few times.

Good to watch with a hot chick clinging to your arm. Very likely to make her jump into your lap at some point...

... and that's when you introduce her to Mr. Happy.
triggax writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:10:54 PM

@mink,

"I'm trying to think of a film that actually scared me. I know Cloverfield had some visuals (not the gore) that gave me the creeps, and I know Mothman Prophecies gave me a number of chills, but I just can't recall a film that flat out scared the sh*t out of me. I mean, if they made a dandy film, that might do it."

3 films that scared me were, Session 9.. Kairo (pulse) and Martyrs... Im sure you've seen Session 9 but if you've never seen Kairo or Martyrs f*cking check them out man.. Left me feeling f*cking uneasy...

minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:19:45 PM

I haven't seen any of them Trig, so thanks for all the suggestions.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:43:57 PM

I had heard about the first film early last year, sought it out, watched it, eh. It was alright but a far cry from scary, moody, shocking or even brutal to be honest. So wasn't excited to see the sequel and from the sound of it, it's not to great either, oh well.
triggax writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:58:41 PM

Oh dude.. definitely at the very least check out Session 9, im sure you, of all people would love it.. Thinking mans thriller/horror/suspense... by brad anderson that did the machinist... f*cking awesome... one of my favorite horror films...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:05:56 AM

Session 9 was pretty good if I remember correctly. Speaking of horror, I forced myself to watch Rob Zombie's Halloween 2... better than the first... but that isn't saying much. I actually didn't mind Hobo Michael Myers as much as I thought I would. It's just everything else...
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:09:49 AM

Session 9 came out in 2001??? WTH was I? Thought it was a new release. And yeah, the Machinist was a very effed up film. Bale really did himself in. Guy looked he just came from Auschwitz. And I still didn't get the plot. Very, very weird. Makes a Lynch film look like a Pixar flick.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:19:43 AM

The first Rec was a great film. Not scary or so, but it did have some great suspense. And that tiny chica in the lead, wouldn't mind eating her taco.
Even though the french are the world's p*ssy, they can make some good horror films. Frontiers is a awesome little flick, and that film alone gives France some kind of respect
blinkbomber writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:55:07 AM

frontiers and martyrs, great mentions to those who did. and i have to agree with mink, not too many "horror" films scare me in the way they used to... but i also don't know if that's because the movies were better back then, or because i was just younger. *shrug*

anywhoo, as for movies that scare-- creeped me out enough that i could not stop thinking about them; here's a few:

- Paranormal Activity - i downloaded the festival version and watched it by myself around 3am. perfect setting. the first night Micah and Katie recorded themselves sleeping, i thought, "heh, cool." for the rest of the movie on, every noise i heard came with a thought that said "was that in the movie or in my living room?" i couldn't handle the anticipation of not knowing what was gonna happen either. that really got me. lol. i enjoyed it and had not had that feeling in a while. don't think i would have felt the same in the theaters though.

- Inside - another French one... it seems they are getting much better which the likes of this, Martyrs, Frontiers, and Mutants... but then again, it's all in the gore. straight up shock value in this one... but creative with it in its own way. that ending shot just killed me though, but i won't spoil it. (anyone who hasnt seen it should and let me know whatcha think!)

- the strangers - another one that might paint a target, but oh well. i thought the movie was very creepy in the way that it showed how vulnerable anyone can be to the human condition. we all have the power to take lives, but most of us don't. but what if we just didnt stop ourselves? just didnt care? would it be so easy? that and something about home invasion really gets me i guess. turning your own "safe haven" against you. i didnt care too much for victim A and victim B, i was more focused on the "strangers."

*sidenote*
motive is a big thing for me in horror movies. i think that's why Michael Myers would be my favorite killer franchise. sure, we know what he's doing (killing the bloodline, and anyone who gets in his way) but we don't know why. havent seen the H2 one, so im glad to hear that its better than zombie's first. i'd kill to hear dr. loomis blame it on pure evil instead of zombie's backstory bullsh*t anyday!

- Fire in the Sky - not a horror movie, I know. but the abduction sequences were very creepy to me because in the film at you had seen the damage that the abductee's disappearance had on him, and his friends and family... which helped to make it much more real. supposedly based on a real abduction case, which helps its creepiness.

*sidenote*
speaking of based on actual events mumbo jumbo, i might have added The Fourth Kind because while i was in the theater watching it (and before i learned of the film's deceit) i was pretty much creeped out by the whole thing. would have made a nice sister movie to FitS. such a disappointment.

wow, that went on way longer than i planned. sorry guys. be gentle! haha.
lawman writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 8:41:31 AM

TRIG>>>> Session 9 was f*ckING CRAZY! I loved it. I also have to say, as far a one of the most tense segments ( not the whole film) was 28 weeks later. That farm house scene in the beginging until the boat, f*ckING NUTS!!! Seriously. The rest of the movie was O.K. but man was that scenen well done!
victor arroyo writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:15:02 AM

has any one seen this two:

The Cottage
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OV6R7tXbVlE

DOGHOUSE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8rsPuFN8wg
victor arroyo writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:18:51 AM

@lawman:

"28 weeks later. That farm house scene in the beginging until the boat, f*ckING NUTS!!! Seriously. The rest of the movie was O.K. but man was that scenen well done!"


I agree with you and great f*cking scene dude.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 11:43:45 AM

directed by paco plaza??...what a name!...i have a parrot named paco, and it suits him really well
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 1:03:33 PM

@minkowski - I can't say I get scared anymore by a movie persay. I get more, how would I put it, uncomfortable than I do scared.

Maybe it was watching all of those 80's horror films as a kid that did that whole concept in but I would suggest watching Calvaire "The Ordeal"(2005), Irréversible (2002) & Feux Rouges "Red Lights"(2004). You maye have seen them already and they might not have typical monster or gore but they "scared" me in a sense, if I have to use that word.

If you have seen them or do let me know how you feel or thought about them.
trickofthehand writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 2:02:04 PM

Fire in the Sky f*cked my sh*t up as a kid. Silent Hill's fire baby scene was the last scene that affected me at all.
trickofthehand writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 2:04:19 PM

I take it back, Audition has given me a phobia of asian women.
lawman writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 2:46:05 PM

Victor>>>> I think it was the feel of it. The tension, you know. Because I swore he was going to get caught! I just felt the desparation! I think it was also that, in most horror movies, there a house, or a car, or something to jump into and be safe. The guy was in a f*ckING FIELD with NOTHING around! f*ck!!!
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:27:15 PM

@victor,

I thought The Cottage was a pile of sh*t.. boring and predictable... Replace that with Severance, way better..

As for Doghouse, watched it last week, I f*cking loved it, had a really awesome rhythm to it, a nice throwback to the Evil Dead films, and the womens costumes were f*cking fantastic... The films itself was absolutely hilarious.. Definitely a good horror... The part in the end with the frequency control had to be my favorite scene.. just mocking them.. so funny..
lawman writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 4:36:36 PM

TRIG>>>> What about Ravenous? Ever see that? If so, whats your opinion. I thought it was pretty good!
victor arroyo writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 5:48:38 PM

@triggax:

thanks bro, good to know.

I'll check out Severance.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 5:57:55 PM

@triggax:

just saw the Severance Trailer man, loved it, I'm watching it this weekend, thanks.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 6:01:49 PM

Johnny Neat: I haven't seen any of those films. But I'll be sure to put them on my list. Thanks for the suggestions.
triggax writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 7:02:10 PM

Dude, Irreversible? A horror film? Yah kay its very intensely themed, I wouldn't go as far as to say it's a horror film though. Mink if you're planning on watching it the first 15 minutes of the film take place in Dandys basement. I wont elaborate I just hope thats worth a laugh when you do see the film.... It's a pretty intense f*cking movie... I wouldn't call a film where Monica Bellucci gets brutally ass raped for 15 minutes scary in any way...

@lawman.. Yeah I've seen Ravenous, more than a few times in fact.. I've always been a little indifferent on the movie.. I love Guy Pearce and Robert Carlyle in pretty everything they're in... Which made the film watchable for me but it didn't hold up as well as I had hoped it would...
Though I would like to say that f*cking scene from the beginning of 28 weeks later, with carlyle, was f*cking brilliant.. excellent intro to the film.. I can honestly say that I prefer the sequel to Danny Boyles original... The music and the direction and gore i felt carried the movie at a much better pace than the first... Excellent show.. Not a lot of people talk about 28 weeks later... You always hear about 28 days later being a horror master piece.. when really, its nothing new... Murphy was good... But I felt Carlyle was better and Renner was funny as sh*t in it... Never actually thought about it this much but, better cast, better direction, better music, better thrills... just all around a much better film than 28 days... surprising considering how praised the first film was...

I would suggest to watch, The Orphanage, and The Devils Backbone for a bit of a fright.
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 1:38:40 PM

28 Days Later was memorable just because it's the first time ever I can recall a zombie sprinting. Since it came out, I don't think there's been another shuffling-foot zombie film.
lawman writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 10:46:59 PM

Suspiria? Anyone?
holtlt writes:
on December 13th, 2009 at 12:31:57 PM

man it came up in Mexico by september, went to see it, this time it was a little way over line but still good

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved