WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zachary Levi on Rejecting "Thor" Role, Now Wants "Captain America"

Posted: December 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zachary Levi on Rejecting "Thor" Role, Now Wants "Captain America"Submit Comment
It was recently reported that "Chuck" star Zachary Levi was up for the role of Fandral in "Thor," but had to turn it down due a scheduling conflict. TV Guide has now caught up with him to get a few more details.

"That was a bummer. There's no way to slice it," he said. "To be able to not only be up for a really big movie, but to be up for a really big movie that is a part of the Marvel Universe, that Kenneth Branagh is directing, that Natalie Portman and Anthony Hopkins are in, you dream about stuff like that. It sucked having to let that go, but again, that stuff is out of your hands. I'm sure Stuart Townsend will do a good job."

He added: "Hopefully Marvel feels bad and are like. 'You should be Captain America!' or Bucky at the very least. It definitely was tough to let that go."

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: TV Guide


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:07:42 AM

I could see him as Bucky, but he doesnt have the muster to hold Caps jockstrap. Give it to John Hamm.
nope.com writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:40:23 AM

Jon Hamm is an excellent choice

lol scrawny Chuck wants to be Cap.. how pathetically "cute"

Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:15:47 AM

If it was called "Captain Goofy", he'd be perfect!
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:20:09 AM

Not a f*cking chance. Way, way too skinny, way way too goofy. Jon Hamm would work, I guess, he has the look and the build. WTF is Levi thinking? CA isn't Jewish. I mean, no offense to Jews, I love em to death, but Caps is, traditionally, tall, fair skinned, broad chested and muscular. He's serious as sh*t. Levi looks like Seinfeld's cousin, or Michael Cera's Israeli half-brother. No thanks!
johnny_boy writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:59:48 AM

after seeing star trek again i realized how exceptionally good a actor chris pine is plus he has the right looks, just bulk him up a little more. and if he is american,which im not too sure of,i cast my vote for him. not familiar with jon hamm but i'll google his name to see what you guys are talking about.
VDODSON writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:01:15 AM

Lol, Seinfelds cousin. ''Michael Cera's Israeli half-brother'', hilarious. I too am a friend to the jews, but this guy doesnt make the cut.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:22:58 AM

@PP - lol.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:33:02 AM

He wants to be bucky the f*ck buddy for dandy
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:50:25 AM

Or vice versa.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:01:58 AM

"Vice versa", dandy's middle name (one of them, at least).
NatG83 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:04:09 AM

I just had an Idea that popped in my head from reading Johnny_Boy's post.

Imagine actor Karl Urban as Captain America (he played Leonard McCoy in Star Trek).

Feel free to trash that idea, but he could bulk up.
lawman writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:12:06 AM

Steven Segal for Captain America!!!! WHOS WITH ME????? COME ON!!!!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:24:54 AM

"i realized how exceptionally good a actor chris pine is plus he has the right looks"

No, but Chris Pine plays an excellent Lizard.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:25:50 AM

Thought George Bush was Captain America?
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:26:05 AM

I can see him as Bucky. sh*t admitting he'd want to play gay ass Bucky gets him the role in a heartbeat in my opinion.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:36:23 AM

"Thought George Bush was Captain America?"

More like Doctor Zhivago.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:43:52 AM

"Vice versa", dandy's middle name (one of them, at least).

^LOL

I once heard he likes to put his junk in a vice while AR rails him.

(lets see how fast this gets deleted)
tcu21 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:44:03 AM

Pretty sure he was obviously joking about being Captain America, unless he plans on putting on like 30 pounds of muscle. Chuck is the f*cking sh*t though, can't wait for that show to come back.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:56:57 AM

love this guy on Chuck, but couldn't see him doing much else right now.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:48:47 PM

How about Thomas Jane or Aaron Eckhart for Cap?

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:54:04 PM

Thomas Jane I can support. He's a good actor, who had some problem finding his audience.
rabid writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:01:35 PM

Thomas Jane and Aaron Eckhart are too old for the roles. Steve Rogers becomes Captain America at age 23. He doesn't age while he's trapped in the ice, so the role will have to go to a young actor... and someone young enough to stay looking young for a decade or so worth of the movies.
Levi would work. He could film the skinny pre-Rebirth parts now and then spend the next few months on the Holly-roid treatment.
rabid writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:02:22 PM

Didn't Chuck get cancelled... again?
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:04:48 PM

@jeff - LOL!
rocketman writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:05:11 PM

Ditto on the John Hamm(also make a great choice for a new Batman),this guy though is just wrong for the part.Give him Antman instead then let Cap bat the sh*t out of him for wife beating.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:05:16 PM

Age doesn't matter. Well, okey, they won't cast an old geezer, but just beacause he's 23 in the comics, doesn't mean he must be the same age in the movie.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:07:11 PM

Almost two hours and no delete yet. It might make it.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:15:50 PM

Of course age matters!
If the bitch is over 18, I ain't touching her!
rabid writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:26:27 PM

Age does matter. The crux of the character is that this warhawk that everyone looks up to as a superior is at heart just a skinny kid that got rejected for military service.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:35:05 PM

"Of course age matters!
If the bitch is over 18, I ain't touching her!"


Bwahahahahahaahahahaha
LegacyAR writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:43:06 PM

I like this guy in Chuck but definitely not for CA. What is John Hamm off of? I looked him up on IMDB but couldn't find him.
rabid writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:48:27 PM

Some guy who was on Saturday Night Live once. He always looks like he's been awake for days.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:48:36 PM

Cast Topher Grace then. Or Jay Baruchel. Maybe Macaulay Culkin. No wait, Zac Efron fits the bill perfectly in that case.

tcu21 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:30:27 PM

No Chuck has 13 guaranteed episodes remaining with the option for a full 22 season pick up after those. Which I hope it gets, it's a critically acclaimed show, with great actors, but unfortunately a small audience. Hopefully it finds one this year. And it was definitely snubbed for some serious Emmy nods.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:50:31 PM

@PP Did you know the age of consent is 9 in some countries.

Im just putting that out there...
rabid writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:51:44 PM

I have a friend who watches Chuck. I've tried again and again to like it, but its uselss for me. I do like Zachary Levi though.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:00:03 PM

@ Ricky:

It takes away some of the fun when you know it's legal...

... and when they consent to it...

... and when they can speak...

But still, those countries sound like fun places to live in!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:02:18 PM

Made it pass the three hour mark
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:07:10 PM

Those countries are awesome indeed, but especially if you consider the fact that they have death penalty for Dandy, Legacy and their peers.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:07:49 PM

@ nope.com

Read the entire article. Zachary may want to be Bucky, at the least.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:08:52 PM

Jeff, Alex usually only starts deleting after midnight.
The f*cker probably expects people to go to bed and not realize the censorship that took place here while we were sleeping.

A sneaky little bastard, that's what he is!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:24:53 PM

Yesterday he was going at it all day long. I think this one might make it though.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:29:56 PM

That he deletes this conversation and the random jokes, I can deal with that.
But lately the f*cker just fires away, deletes without reading things through and is acting like a f*cking sissy.

I'm starting to suspect Alex is actually a girl... Sure acts like one!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:38:16 PM

I just thought he was hooking up with dandy, dandy's two daddys, and ARlegacy.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:41:53 PM

I'm not taking up for Alex, and he has definitely been an ass at times, but it's his house. He owns it. Not much you can do about that.

Now, the dude has ticked me off before, not in a big way, but more like WTF is his deal kind of way. I posted a correction to one of his news articles, and then an on-topic comment to the article in question, both in the same post. Instead of deleting just the remark concerning the article's error, he deletes the entire post.

It's his place and I understand that, but he isn't vying for a Pulitzer here. WP and AICN aren't racing for some sort of prize or recognition. And despite all his insider connections, Harry Knowles is still just a big fat hairy nerd. So if it's about image, Alex can relax.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:50:15 PM

@ Mink:

Alex has no criteria for his censorship.
Sometimes he considers some things offensive, sometimes he doesn't, the rules aren't specified.
Surely, there are a many gray areas, but he obviously has good days and bad days. When he's on a bad day, he becomes too trigger happy for my taste.
There were many on topic posts yesterday that he deleted. Had no reason for that. Many others are still there. Again, no criteria, no rules.
You're right "it's his house", but that doesn't make HIM right.
Just makes him an ass.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:55:12 PM

I wouldn't talk about his ass or him being one with Dadny and ARlegacy around they may get too excited again.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:55:49 PM

Four Hours
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:14:50 PM

^ LOL!
lawman writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:23:57 PM

He deleted some of my posts too. I fail too so how making fun of Dandy and AR's c*ck lust is not relevant to a discussion about movies? I can understand if I was talking about BWM's or something when the movie article is about robots. But Dandy and AR being c*ck thirsty manpires really fits perfectly into ANY discussion. They love the c*ck! How is that EVER NOT relevant?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:32:03 PM

^ RIGHT ON!!!!
triggax writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:52:21 PM

Yeah I'd say he's blindly deleting certain members thread posts.. just because they're certain.. in that certain way...
Im looking at your Ranger... I mean really lets just be frank about it.. He's deleting Rangers posts because he's scared they're infected with the aids virus...
triggax writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:52:59 PM

Ranger.... Im not looking at YOUR ranger, i promise.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:08:40 PM

yeah you are and you like it
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:27:36 PM

Five hours and I found Dandy's christmas picture.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/__N70qf6G94U/Sx6DBIxyabI/AAAAAAAAAME/dlV91WceVKA/s1600-h/34.jpg
Vin12 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:32:24 PM

david anders for CA
tcu21 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:34:13 PM

@mink

same thing happened to me before. some people don't like criticism or corrections I guess.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:39:16 PM

Hi Vin(dandy)your done f*cking AR and decided to c*m around huh.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:43:53 PM

Or was it AR is done f*cking you?
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 6:33:42 PM

With genitals that small... I suspect only fondling was involved.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 6:39:51 PM

Jeff, the picture... f*cking hilarious!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved