WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 2" Trailer to be Released Next Week?

Posted: December 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 2" Trailer to be Released Next Week?Submit Comment
About a month ago, director Jon Favreau hinted that the trailer for the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel will appear in front of "Sherlock Holmes" on December 25th. Apparently that plan has changed, or slightly modified.

According to a very unreliable source, the IMDB message boards, a worker at a New Zealand movie theater said the following: "Hey, i work as a projectionist for a theater complex, Berkley Cinemas, in Auckland, New Zealand and we just got an email from Paramount today to say that they will be sending out the first trailers for Iron Man 2 and Shrek Forever After next week to be played before Avatar beginning Dec. 17."

It has already been confirmed that the trailer for "Shrek Forever After" will play in front of "Avatar," so it's not a big surprise that "Iron Man" would want to get in on unveiling the first footage with one of the biggest films of the year. I'm sure the "Iron Man 2" trailer will be in front of "Sherlock Holmes," a week later, as well.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: ComicBookMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sonic writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 7:47:07 AM

COOL can't wait.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:04:31 AM

pretty excited for this one.
VDODSON writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:09:38 AM

Its about time, the first Iron Man needed more action, it looks they have corrected the mistake for this one.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:03:00 AM

Sounds like hearsay, but what fool wouldn't want their trailer before Avatar?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:48:49 AM

"the first Iron Man needed more action"

- Yes, and more titage! They got that covered now with the Black Widow.

Jokes aside now, can't wait to see what comes out of this...
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 10:42:12 AM

@MIn

agree, before AVAGAYTAR WTF! bad move before Holmes maybe if they do that i cant see the tralier, im not going to see GAYVATAR in the cinema!
ksplatt writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:23:20 AM

@trueman--i realize what point you're making w/ avatar (gayvatar). im still on edge w/ whether i wanna see it or not. pirated copies also work.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:35:21 PM

I wasn't blown away by the first Iron Man, although RDJ ruled in it, so I'm not that psyched by this one. But wouldn't mind being blown away by it (especially wouldn't mind being blown by Scarlett, but that's a different story for me and Mrs Right)
U-BMCS09T writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:10:30 PM

what does new zealand know?

Paths writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:47:20 PM

For those who wasn't all that worked up about the last one, but still has hope for this:

I admire you, but when has the sequel EVER been better that the first?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:50:10 PM

@Paths: Maybe you might recall a little film from last year named The Dark Knight?
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:55:44 PM

"I admire you, but when has the sequel EVER been better that the first?"

Aliens was arguably better than Alien.

Terminator 2 was arguably better than Terminator.

Spiderman 2 was arguably better than Spiderman.

Star Trek II was way, way better than Star Trek 1.

Back to the Future 2 was arguably better than Back to the Future.

Some would argue that TDK was better than Batman Begins (not me)

Some would argue that the Empire Strikes back is way better than a New Hope.

Some would argue that Superman II is better than the first.

For a Few Dollars More, Evil Dead II and on. Not every sequel necessarily sucks, just more so nowadays.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:57:47 PM

TDK was far better anticipatedand received, but IMO BB is a much tighter, cleaner, better edited film with a simpler story, more focus on Batman's character, his family, his history and also features far better audio mixing.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:01:37 PM

@ Paths:

The Godfather 2, Back to the Future II, Superman II, From Russia with Love, Evil Dead II, Terminator 2, Aliens 2, Mad Max 2, LOTR 2, Drunken Master 2...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:54:45 PM

Emmanuelle 2.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:26:37 PM

You just googled that PP. Shame on you.
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:34:16 PM

I can't wait! this would be the best movie of summer 2010 right here!!! Well i hope. lol

@mink. & i think. Batman Begins. was better then The Dark Knight. i like TDK. but the first one was better.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:42:10 PM

I'm pretty shameless!

Didn't google it just now, though. I had read several articles about the sequels subject before. Just included here the ones I agreed with.

But you sought some google help too, did you not? ;)
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:43:52 PM

Yes, yes I did, but only for the second half. Aliens and Terminator came to mind immediately. The rest I would have never guessed.
doneehoward writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:06:58 PM

lol@ the reliable source.
nuttie30xx writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:56:27 PM

sequels nowadays most always make a lot more money at the box office and isnt that what counts to the studios, iam a huge sequal fan aliens, terminator 2, starwars ep 5, godfather 2 are all classics then there is 2 what came out this year what i thought where much better new moon and transformers 2 i could name loads and loads but people will always disagree
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:26:59 PM

Well I think it will be pretty easy for this sequel to be better than the first, it's not like the first was some masterpiece or something. It had a weak plot, even weaker antagonist, final action scene felt like something that was left on the cutting room floor for Transformers. The story needs to be stronger and the action better crafted. Robert Downy will be Robert Downy and do a great job.

Also Godfather II is SO not better than the original. No WAY!
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:52:15 PM

@ TH3D4RKKN1GH7...the only reason lots of sequels are better is only because of their first film...same effect with iron man 2...but you're right though...originals are much more special...which is why they are better
vwkombi writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 6:24:50 PM

@ Mink

I completely agree with you on Batman Begins being better than The Dark Knight.

As for sequels that are better than the first:
- Blade 2
- Aliens
- Terminator 2
- Batman Returns
- Evil Dead 2
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:39:58 PM

Even though I wasnt a big fan of the first one, the promo trailer released a couple months ago was pretty sick. Rourke and Rockwell are gonna kick ass, so much better than Bridges did (worst role of his career?). And Downey Jr. will be amazing as always (he was the only part of the first one i liked)
Mudders writes:
on December 16th, 2009 at 12:51:18 AM

new zealand again on top of the info....no need to thank us...cant wait for this!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved