WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "Tron Legacy" Poster and Photo

Posted: December 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "Tron Legacy" Poster and PhotoSubmit Comment
Today we have the poster for the upcoming "Tron Legacy," in addition to the first official photo from the movie. Check both out below.

Plot: Sam Flynn (Garrett Hedlund), the tech-savvy 27-year-old son of Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges), looks into his father's disappearance and finds himself pulled into the digital world of Tron where his father has been living for 25 years. Along with Kevin's loyal confidant Quorra (Olivia Wilde), father and son embark on a life-and-death journey of escape across a visually-stunning cyber universe that has become far more advanced and exceedingly dangerous.

"Tron Legacy" is directed by Joseph Kosinski and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 17th, 2010.

Photo and Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Tron Legacy."

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:32:23 PM

This film will succeed or fail on the merits of the story. CG and 3D will not be enough, so for Disney's sake, I hope they have a solid story and a tight script. It's hard enough already to sell a sequel to a film most teenagers and young adults haven't seen.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:37:00 PM

We'll have to wait for the trailer, but I'm thinking this might end up being pretty awesome. I was worried at first, but the idea is kinda growing on me now.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:43:35 PM

It does look good, anyway. They've got the look down nice and clean, none of the over the top CG stuff going on. I like the lighting, very I Robot if I Robot had actually been a good movie and not a Will Smith rock em sock em robot fest. Very nice, soft colors. Looks good. Would you believe I still have not seen the first one? lol.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:06:08 PM

LOL... my psychic abilities never cease to amaze me. I just posted to AA on the (oh f*ck, which thread was it), about TRON blowing our hair back when it first came out... and low and behold... here's an update on TRON. I trust this new one blows us away (I said AWAY dandy), like the original did in it's time.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:13:08 PM

Finally, a movie that actually makes sense to be in 3D!

"finds himself pulled into the digital world of Tron where his father has been living for 25 years."

- He'll find a loooooooot of digital porn in there then!

"a visually-stunning cyber universe that has become far more advanced and exceedingly dangerous."

- Yeah, those viruses and trojans don't f*ck around!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:47:34 PM

OLIVIA WILDE IN THAT HAIRCUT f*ck YEA.

EREIJFWEOKJFQEOKRIJCSEKRHFSWHR f*ckING TRON 2 f*ck YEA.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:09:46 PM

"This isn't 'Nam, this is lightcycle, there are rules Ram."
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:56:35 PM

Yeah, Olivia Wilde has my 'vote'.
TheStig writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:28:03 PM

I've been hesitantly excited about this movie ever since that clip/teaser thing came out a while back...Comicon I think? Looks really cool in terms of visuals and stuff...but like Mink said (we seem to be on the same wavelength recently) it will come down to the plot and script...I really dont need another movie that I leave going "ehh it was entertaining at times but the story, acting, and script sucked..." Getting a little tired of movies that just give me the occasional fun/well done scene or two but nothing in terms of overall film quality
Chewbacca writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:35:36 PM

@Mink

The sad thing is your right. I think Tron's fanbase is solely in the 80s crowd. Not many people I know have seen that movie which is a shame because to me its top notch sci-fi. Is Can't wait for Tron Legacy, that comic con clip they showed was pretty cool. Though I wanted to ask if anybody knew, is Kevin Flynn the enemy because they gave him an evil streak in the clip they released. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:00:02 PM

@ Chewie:

"is Kevin Flynn the enemy because they gave him an evil streak in the clip they released"

That's a negative. The yellow rider you saw with the same facial features as Flynn will be some sort of alter ego or copycat he'll have in the movie. He will not be the villain himself.
Chewbacca writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:01:37 PM

Thanks a lot for confirming.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 6:22:58 AM

i think if it has the same fun and "creativity" like they used with Pirates of the Carribean they may have a winner. And i do agree with ~peter parker~ this movie does makes sense to be in 3D. And also with ~Mink~ this will either bomb or be another tent-pole film for Disney. I can see Disney already planning an attraction around this one.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:43:01 AM

i have hopes for this one, whem i see the first one, well i never forget it! it was "the diferent" movie in that time, i hope this one will be good!
Nekros22 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:29:53 PM

Please, please, please don't let this suck.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:36:06 PM

For some reason Im feeling like they might pull this one off. For forever I thought it was a terrible idea but its looking more like it might have potential...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:03:40 PM

"I can see Disney already planning an attraction around this one."

Oh god I hope so.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved