WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon was Almost Two-Face in "The Dark Knight"

Posted: December 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon was Almost Two-Face in "The Dark Knight"Submit Comment
Seems like Matt Damon passes up on lots of high-profile roles, almost always due to scheduling conflicts. We already know that JJ Abrams approached him to play George Kirk in "Star Trek," and now it turns out that he was supposed to star in "The Dark Knight" as well.

While promoting "Invictus," Damon sat down with Morgan Freeman to speak to MTV News, which asked whether he was in talks to play Harvey Dent/Two-Face in "The Dark Knight."

"I couldn't there was a scheduling thing," Damon replied. "I never spoke to Chris Nolan. I'm a big Chris Nolan fan, but I never spoke to him. Look, Aaron is a great actor, so the movie didn't suffer for it."

He added that he was also in talks to play Josh Brolin's character in "Milk," but due to budget problems, production delayed and Damon had to drop out due to another commitment.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:26:58 PM

this was reported well over a year ago.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:30:07 PM

He;s too high profile. He would've broken the illusion. I mean why not Tom Cruise as the Joker? He's already got the personality down.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:03:53 PM

OK... these 'almost' articles are really useless.

Ummm, yeah... I was almost 2 Face in that movie too, so was mink, jeff, and and a few others on here, oh... and my friend's cat. Oh, and my dentist.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:06:34 PM

Very f*cking glad he wasn't!!!
Aaron Eckhart did a tremendous job.

"Seems like Matt Damon passes up on lots of high-profile roles"

- No sh*t!! He can't be in more than one place at a time now, can he?

Then again... he IS MAT DAMUN'!!!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:10:45 PM

Maaaaattt Daaaaamonnnnn!
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:16:24 PM

Oh, and my Chiropractor, mechanics, a couple of friends of mine... yeah, they too were almost Two-Face in this movie.

f*ck off!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:24:02 PM

I was almost cast as The Joker, but according to Jett from Batman-on-film.com, Lachey Hulme got the part
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:26:53 PM

HAHAHAHA!!! Roll over the link of Morgan Freeman's name! That must be what he looks like when he's getting ready to cornhole his granddaughter-wife!!!
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:34:10 PM

@eVil.kEv2 You have my vote for funniest post of the day (last post).
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:34:18 PM

I was almost Lucius Fox... and I'm not even black!
triggax writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:01:10 PM

I was luscious fox. You can take that sh*t to the bank. I also f*cked my 15 year old adopted daughter in her tight little anus... Also something you can take to the bank when you go to drop off that other thing that I said.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:08:56 PM

lol@trig.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:11:17 PM

Big deal, the entire American continent f*cked your 15 year old adopted daughter in her stretched anus.

Now, about the Lucius Fox thing, THAT's something to brag about alright. Congrats are in order.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:25:36 PM

I actually like the fact that Damon doesn't take every role he is offered if it's a big role. It means that he doesn't think so much of himself that he would think "that movie won't be good without me" There are a lot of actors and actresses that are that way. Plus I like that he gives credit to Aaron Eckhart. I didn't see the movie, didn't have a great desire to (just not a big Batman fan) but I like Aaron Eckhart.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:27:13 PM

I almost played Commissioner Gordon, but I got a flat tire on my way to the set.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:36:44 PM

Gary Oldman will do anything to get the part, even sabotage a man's tires...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:35:56 AM

I was almost Batman, but Christian Bale kicked me in the nuts right before the audition
nope.com writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:07:09 AM

wow... 3 big roles lost due to playing a fat C.I.A nark
dbreuning writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 6:59:23 AM

Looks like Damon was "almost" in every single highprofile movie this year, LOL. He's a good actor though. Loved him in The Informant!. Can't wait to see Bourne 4...errrr, Green Zone.
lost_addict writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:47:42 AM

Matt Damon!!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:24:54 AM

Matt is underrated in my opinion. I like the guy.
Vin12 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 5:26:43 PM

lol @ranger
carl4prez writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:40:45 PM

this is really old news.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 1:44:43 PM

Shoulda, woulda , coulda!!!!

"OK... these 'almost' articles are really useless." Ranger spot on!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved