WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wolfman" to Have Lots of Blood and Gore

Posted: December 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wolfman" to Have Lots of Blood and GoreSubmit Comment
Benicio Del Toro's "The Wolfman" has been delayed several times. But now that it is only two months from appearing in theaters, we have some good news for those who have been patiently waiting for this film to be released.

According to the MPAA, "The Wolfman" has been given an 'R' rating for bloody horror, violence and gore. That's right, Universal Pictures not only made an R-rated werewolf movie, but added lots of blood and gore to it, which is the only way to make these types of films.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (Jurassic Park III, Captain America) and revolves around and American man (Del Toro) who is bitten and subsequently cursed by a werewolf. It is scheduled to hit theaters on February 12th, 2010.

Click here to read our exclusive "The Wolfman" preview.

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deathscythe writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:19:47 AM

as opposed to what? Stuffing being torn out when he bites you.
Bigcheese writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:21:05 AM

As opposed to Michael Bay Style, the seconed before anything happens, spin the camera round and stare into the sun.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:39:11 AM

TWO MONTHS!!! Get this thing out already.
lawman writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:42:45 AM

BIGCHESE>>>> I dont know why, but I could watch yuour f*cking Avatar all day!!
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:54:41 AM

God forbid I be a downer here, but no one's worried that October Sky was Johnston's last good movie? And I 'll give him credit for Jumanji and Honey I Shrunk the Kids.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:54:48 AM

So he is going to be tearing up lohan.
Bigcheese writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:03:56 PM

Lawman
Lol so could i :)
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:09:25 PM

"The 'Wolfman' to Have Lots of Blood and Gore"

... AND NO f*ckING SHIRTLESS WEREWOLVES!!!
TeemSelami writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:52:59 PM

the last movie i remember taking this long was pathfinder so i am definitely nervous
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:09:51 PM

Well Mink it's about time for a comeback don't you think? I'd certainly hope so, cause I would hate for this to turn out bad. They have such a wonderfully cut trailer.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:25:29 PM

I hope somehow he got his groove back because he's directing Captain America next.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:59:05 PM

rabid, fingers crossed, right?
LegacyAR writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:10:44 PM

Yeah, no sh*t Rabid. I'm praying for this to be awesome because CA is my favorite superhero and I really hope he doesn't delay that as much as he has this. I have my fingers crossed but hopefully both of these movies will kick ass.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:20:29 PM

"Well Mink it's about time for a comeback don't you think?"

God, I hope so. He's had way too many strikes. He really needs this one. If Wolfman flops and Avengers does poorly, he's done.
BigUnit writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:26:51 PM

I'm jacked for this movie, love Del Toro, The Way of the Gun very under-rated movie.
The_Joker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:36:19 PM

He was amazingg in che love him
zombie345trioxin writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:37:58 PM

Was there a point to this remake. Wonder if he'll have nards
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:39:54 PM

Che. Now that's one he could've done without. I really wish Hollywood would stop writing mash notes to mass murderers.

And I'm sure del Toro is a fine actor, but he always looks like he hasn't slept in twenty years.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 6:47:16 PM

Cant wait for this one to come out.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:03:31 PM

I never watched the Che movie. Did it paint him like some sort of revolutionary hero or the pompous murderous d*ckhead that he really was?
I assume it was good casting at the least. Benicio looks just like Guevara.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:11:22 PM

"but he always looks like he hasn't slept in twenty years."

NAILED IT!
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:54:20 PM

Thanks spooks. And Rabid, I agree with what you said.

And for the record, every Che movie I have EVER seen paints him in a favorable light. Like he's Christ. And just because he was supposedly good looking. I guess that makes his crimes somehow less appalling.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:32:28 PM

Well to be fair, the Motorcycle Diaries are pretty excellent reading and he writes himself as a really charitable kid. He worked for a long time in a leper colony helping the sick. I never saw the film version, but it's probably as sacchyrine as the actual diaries.

But at the end, he wasn't anything like younger self.
dbreuning writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 7:06:20 AM

FINALLY! R-Rated movies shouldn't extinct. It seems it almost is that way these days. Looking forward to this movie!
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:32:09 AM

This could be a sleeper hit. I just feel it. I hope so.
Nekros22 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 1:25:44 PM

'Cause we all know the only way to make a werewolf movie is with sunshine and farts.

Please...this isn't news.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved